Mod. Notice Membership numbers for tickets- all posters please read the first post

Do you like Ticketmaster?

• Please wait in the queue for option one

• Please wait in the queue for option two

• Please wait in the queue for option three

Results are only viewable after voting.

Sooooo.... CHECK YOUR TICKETS

I bought my tickets for section 308, which is confirmed in my receipt, BUT my tickets say "Aisle 307, Row 18..."

:huh::huh::huh::huh::huh::huh:

I have emailed Ticketmaster to get come clarification...
It's been like that all season, when you go down the aisle there is a sign that points to the sections on the left and right. Going down aisle 307 is the easiest way to your seat.

I bought my tickets for section 308, which is confirmed in my receipt, BUT my tickets say "Aisle 307, Row 18..."

Pretty sure that's because you enter through the aisle that says 307 on the sign, but you're on the 308 side of the aisle

That most likely just means enter at aisle 307. I had that same confusion at the first derby, probably in very similar seats.

My ticket says 135 on the ticket, but I'm in 136. You can get the correct section number in the sideways text to the left of the barcode.

It's been like that all season, when you go down the aisle there is a sign that points to the sections on the left and right. Going down aisle 307 is the easiest way to your seat.
Pretty sure that's because you enter through the aisle that says 307 on the sign, but you're on the 308 side of the aisle
That most likely just means enter at aisle 307. I had that same confusion at the first derby, probably in very similar seats.

My ticket says 135 on the ticket, but I'm in 136. You can get the correct section number in the sideways text to the left of the barcode.

Ok. Thanks for that. That is new to me as my season membership card stipulates the same isle number as my section...

Noteholders having absolute meltdowns on the WCE FB page about having to get in line with the plebs to buy tickets...

If I paid $2,500 for a note I'd want tickets and some chardonnay delivered to my seat too! Ouch.

And no guaranteed GF tickets for them now either? No wonder I have seen a few for sale...

Noteholders having absolute meltdowns on the WCE FB page about having to get in line with the plebs to buy tickets...

If I paid $2,500 for a note I'd want tickets and some chardonnay delivered to my seat too! Ouch.

And no guaranteed GF tickets for them now either? No wonder I have seen a few for sale...

Will the AFL ever do the right thing and allocate more than 15,000 tickets per competing side to the GF

Most noteholders were allocated seats in A reserve (as they were given first priority with seating) so they are all guaranteed a grand final ticket in the ballot. The noteholders who chose to sit with friends in other areas of the ground aka B reserve and cheaper seats etc have lost out big time , as they will be competing with all other members for the remaining tickets to get to the grand final.

Noteholders have got more than their money's worth. They are not giving any more money to the club each year than any other member in similar seats, so I don't see why they should have any material continued benefit.

The main gripe for noteholders is they didn’t provide advance notice they would become worthless after the move to Optus. I’m not a lawyer but I reckon there is case to recoup foreseeable lost value.

As above - noteholders still have guaranteed GF tickets If they elected to get cat A tickets. Which they all had the chance to do.

They got theres moneys worth. WC made it clear what was happening with the move, none of them have a right to complain now.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

The main gripe for noteholders is they didn’t provide advance notice they would become worthless after the move to Optus. I’m not a lawyer but I reckon there is case to recoup foreseeable lost value.
They got heaps of notice. It was all explained in the seat move documentation everyone got.

Have notes actually decreased in value? Surely people will still want to pay to jump the queue and/or get access to the best seats?
They're almost worthless from a practical sense. They have you a one off chance to select tickets at new stadium, thats it

I'm not a member. Couldn't I buy notes to jump the queue and get access to some awesome memberships/tickets?

As above - noteholders still have guaranteed GF tickets If they elected to get cat A tickets. Which they all had the chance to do.

They got theres moneys worth. WC made it clear what was happening with the move, none of them have a right to complain now.

GF priority has nothing to do with Notes anymore, it is tied into Cat A memberships.

They got heaps of notice. It was all explained in the seat move documentation everyone got.

Sure Notes gave once in a lifetime priority access to seats at Optus. What wasn’t communicated before the move was Notes would become worthless after.

I'm not a member. Couldn't I buy notes to jump the queue and get access to some awesome memberships/tickets?
This was possible before the move too though

I was just trying to work out if their value has decreased.

The value in being able to jump the queue is the same isn't it?

And they now have slightly lower value as the priority access to GF etc has been slightly downgraded to whatever category A gets?

So they would be worth a similar amount?

I was just trying to work out if their value has decreased.

The value in being able to jump the queue is the same isn't it?

And they now have slightly lower value as the priority access to GF etc has been slightly downgraded to whatever category A gets?

So they would be worth a similar amount?
Previously priority 1 GF access was for noteholders and Vic Platinum
Now it’s for Club 87, Blue & Gold Terrace, A Reserve, Victorian Platinum and Victorian Captain’s Club members
I called the club on Monday and they confirmed that the above group is bigger , but we don’t know just how much bigger .
But I doubt they’d be worth a similar amount overall .

Previously priority 1 GF access was for noteholders and Vic Platinum
Now it’s for Club 87, Blue & Gold Terrace, A Reserve, Victorian Platinum and Victorian Captain’s Club members
I called the club on Monday and they confirmed that the above group is bigger , but we don’t know just how much bigger .
But I doubt they’d be worth a similar amount overall .

So the GF access is slightly worse.

The ability to jump the queue is the same? Or maybe slightly less valuable given it may be easier to get tickets via ITW than previously?

If they have gone down in value that's good news for me, as I will probably buy a couple in a few years to jump the queue and get access to top seats.

So the GF access is slightly worse.

The ability to jump the queue is the same? Or maybe slightly less valuable given it may be easier to get tickets via ITW than previously?

If they have gone down in value that's good news for me, as I will probably buy a couple in a few years to jump the queue and get access to top seats.
GF access is moderately worse
And the ability to jump the queue is worse too as the queue is shorter and tickets are easier to buy through ITW and GA than they previously were .
I looked into buying some for that reason a few years ago but held off as I thought I would be upgraded with the move (it didn’t happen , but at least I’m much further up the queue )

GF access is moderately worse
And the ability to jump the queue is worse too as the queue is shorter and tickets are easier to buy through ITW and GA than they previously were .
I looked into buying some for that reason a few years ago but held off as I thought I would be upgraded with the move (it didn’t happen , but at least I’m much further up the queue )

That's great news, cheers.

I rang big Nissie on 6PR early in the year (got the recording somewhere). He said notes were attached to seats at Subi, gave the opportunity to get into Cat A at Optus and that's it mate. According to the deed they didn't have to do anything according to him.
I bought notes 4 or 5 years ago to jump queue at around $2,500, got my seats and access to 2015 GF so wo0rth it for me (not the GF!). They are now worthless I would think, despite them having a value in Indian Pacific IIRC about $800 each - not sure if the deed has any mechanism for redemption.
Don't have great issues with that but seriously not happy with no communication from club at any stage about Noteholders rights.

Mod. Notice Membership numbers for tickets- all posters please read the first post