Message for Bryon Pickett

Originally posted by Macca19
And if you have a problem with a perfectly legitimate shepherd being made then go watch the ****ing netball.

You obviously have no idea about Football. Its calle dprotecting your teammates. You say he should go for the football...was he supposed to run at his teammate and snatch the ball off him you fool? Stop acting like a total prissy little bitch and face the fact that one of your players was legitimately bumped. Get over it. He was within 3 metres of the ball. There was no elbow. There was no headhigh contact. Where is the bloody problem? Every player lays shepherds. Is it Picketts fault that Nathan Brown has no peripheral vision? No. So stop acting like a little ****ing pansy and move on with your life.

As for Pickett learning how to play football. Rising Star, All Australian premiership player. More than the majority of your list has ever done and suffice to say more than you will ever do as well.

get stuffed yourself skirt

Originally posted by Deestroy
Her whole post was about hiim spelling Byron Bryon, I was not clutching at straws, in fact I was pointing out how much it didn't matter how he spelt the guys name.

In that case i take my spelling part of the thread back. Oh and it's him. ;)

Originally posted by port1978
I don't see how legitimate bumps could be considered gutless & I don't see how those bumps justified the Melbourne crowd booing him whenever he got the ball.

I recall John Blakey getting decked in the 2000 Pre-Season GF by an Ess player (name escapes me) within the rules of the game and the North crowd didn't have a sook about that one like I'm reading that the 'thin-skinned' Demon supporters are BOO-ing Choppy.

You guys (demon sooks) will never crack it for the BIG ONE with that fragile attitude. :rolleyes:

And didn't Yze escape with some controversy at Geelong recently.... struth ruth....talk of double standards !! :rolleyes:

And if you have a problem with a perfectly legitimate shepherd being made then go watch the ****ing netball.

You obviously have no idea about Football. Its calle dprotecting your teammates. You say he should go for the football...was he supposed to run at his teammate and snatch the ball off him you fool? Stop acting like a total prissy little bitch and face the fact that one of your players was legitimately bumped. Get over it. He was within 3 metres of the ball. There was no elbow. There was no headhigh contact. Where is the bloody problem? Every player lays shepherds. Is it Picketts fault that Nathan Brown has no peripheral vision? No. So stop acting like a little ****ing pansy and move on with your life.

As for Pickett learning how to play football. Rising Star, All Australian premiership player. More than the majority of your list has ever done and suffice to say more than you will ever do as well.
Love the personal attacks, really classy.
My point was that he wasn't going for the ball all night, not just these 1 or 2 incidents, and that if he went for the ball more maybe he wouldn't be struggling so much at Port.

Protecting the player Macca? Sorry, go back and watch them again mate. The first one was when he bumped Brown AFTER the ball was kicked. Brown was never going to catch him anyway, and Pickett just decided to run straight through him while he wasn't even looking. Gutless.

The second bump was on Godfrey after he handpassed the ball to a team-mate while there were no other Port players around. Godfrey didn't see it coming again, and Pickett certainly wasn't protecting any of his players as they were not around. Again, it was gutless.

So, sorry Macca, they guy can play football, but he's a gutless wonder behind the play. Why didn't he try and run through Neitz? Because he picks on smaller players. Yep, he's a treasure that one.

Those 2 bumps Pickett made were perfectly legal.......Get over it Melbourne supporters......you won the bloody match for **** sake!

They were more legal than any he's dished out before.

It's funny this thread was started by Yze_Tragic.Maybe Byron should be more Yze and deck players 40 metres off the ball. :eek:

Originally posted by Woodson
I recall John Blakey getting decked in the 2000 Pre-Season GF by an Ess player (name escapes me) within the rules of the game and the North crowd didn't have a sook about that one like I'm reading that the 'thin-skinned' Demon supporters are BOO-ing Choppy.

You guys (demon sooks) will never crack it for the BIG ONE with that fragile attitude. :rolleyes:

And didn't Yze escape with some controversy at Geelong recently.... struth ruth....talk of double standards !! :rolleyes:

Sorry, were North playing? I didn't think so. You even care to watch the game?

Yze "escaped" because he didn't do anything. Or else he would have been suspended you idiot.

I recall John Blakey getting decked in the 2000 Pre-Season GF by an Ess player (name escapes me) within the rules of the game and the North crowd didn't have a sook about that one like I'm reading that the 'thin-skinned' Demon supporters are BOO-ing Choppy. ...

The player in question was Jason Johnson, and a beauty of a bump it was too. I remembering looking at that from the video vault before afl.com.au got stingy and asked for payment to view it.

My point was that he wasn't going for the ball all night, not just these 1 or 2 incidents, and that if he went for the ball more maybe he wouldn't be struggling so much at Port.

Ah, so now you care about Choppy's welfare at his new club? :rolleyes:

If anyone else did the team things like he did today, we'd have played a damn sight better... and the supporters of 15 out of 16 clubs on this site would admit to that.

Anyway, it's not as if these bumps were hundreds of metres off the play, they were right in the thick of it - so if they were so blatant, why weren't they paid frees? Its not as if players were in the way like a pack situation or anything, it was clear as day, and neither was paid a free... tell you something?

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Pickett is a hack.

And a ALL Australian and a worthy Premiership player !!!

stick that in your fragile pipe and smoke it (you'll choke anyway)

hack .....I'm sure there is alot of hacks wearing the RED & the POOH !! :p

Originally posted by understudy
Pickett the fat lard is dead wood.

If Williams had a brain he'd chop him,

Pity Cloke is too unco-ordinated to lay a proper bump, just has to snipe his opponents and let his team mates down going into a Grand Final.
I'd rather have dead wood fat lard in Pickett than a washed-up, over-rated first class hack like Leon 'Gone' Davis, or a snotty nosed, recycled waste of space like Plumper Molloy.

And a ALL Australian and a worthy Premiership player !!!

stick that in your fragile pipe and smoke it (you'll choke anyway)

hack .....I'm sure there is alot of hacks wearing the RED & the POOH !! :p

Hilarious. Plenty of gutless wonders for the Roos played that night against the Crows too mate, don't forget that.

Byron Pickett is a joke. He can't get anywhere near the footy, so he takes out players after the ball has been kicked away. That is why we call is gutless.

One was a shepherd. Im laughing my arse off that you lot are all calling Pickett a thug because of a totally legitimate shepherd. Are you Melbourne supporters that bloody soft that you call a player a hack and a thug because of a totally legal shepherd that was:
1) within 3 metres of his teammate who had the ball
2) did not raise an elbow
3) did not contact Brown in the head

How does that make him a thug? :rolleyes:

You Port supporters should be ashamed of the way he played the game today. Couldn't get a kick to save himself, so he went the man.

Hey....he got more touches today than in his last 4 weeks combined basically. Was an improvement. As for "going the man". It was a shepherd for god sake. Do any of you Melbourne supporters know what one is? Has any of your footballers laid a shepherd in their lives? God help them...you might start calling them thugs as well, that is if any of you actually bother showing up to the game.

Sure, we had David Schwarz he was tough AT THE BALL, where as Pickett is not.

Your right. Pickett was protecting his teammate. Last time i checked, shepherds were a normal part of football.

What I find even funnier is that he took out two players who are half his size. Yep, I'm sure Pickett feels all nice and good about himself. Too bad Brown and Godders had the last laugh. Pickett is a hack.

Righto...so i bet you called David Neitz a dirty ****ing mongrel thug last year when he put down Luke McCabe and then kicked that goal. The same Luke McCabe who is 1/3 of Neitz's size?? You did didnt you? Course you wouldnt...i bet you thought that was fantastic stuff. Just goes to show how bloody hypocritical you lot are. Its called a bloody shepherd for god sake. If you dont like physical contact in football then go watch the bloody netball or field hockey or something.

I shall also call David Neitz a dirty thug whenever he tackles or goes anywhere near a player that isnt 193cm and 101kg like he is, simply because the players will be smaller than him :rolleyes:

Sorry, were North playing? I didn't think so. You even care to watch the game?

Yze "escaped" because he didn't do anything. Or else he would have been suspended you idiot.

call me what you please.... tell me why the AFL investigation squad called him up you fool.... if there is no vision / proof then of course he'll get off.... as if I said anything about Yze being guilty
...I'm saying he got 'founded' and 'investigated' yet the AFL have foolishly looked stupid by not having the 'sufficient proof'

Originally posted by Yze_Magic
there was nothing sweeter than the 2000 prelim Final when Jeff Farmer bagged 8 goals against a hapless Pickett

Great. I'm pleased for yourself, as well as Jeff.

Now tell me why Pickett is a thug again?

I am sure then you will concede that if Pickett is not suspended he hasn't actually done anything wrong.

Glad we have got that sorted then.

Moomba

there was nothing sweeter than the 2000 prelim Final when Jeff Farmer bagged 8 goals against a hapless Pickett

Don't forget the goal kicked after the siren against your team by the same player, except for a different team.

In all that rambling Macca, you missed my point. I see you brought up the Neitz hip and shoulder on McCabe. If I recall correctley, McCabe was over the ball when it happened. He laid the hip and shoulder, picked up the ball and goaled. In both Pickett cases the ball was gone, read it again, GONE, by the time he laid the "shepherds" as you call them.

Whoever the Port player was, he kicked it and Brown wasn't going to catch him. But Picket thought "I can't get a kick and the ball is gone, so I'll just run through him anyway while he isn't looking." Yep, brilliance.

The second one wasn't even a shephered for Christ sakes. Godfrey handpassed the ball AWAY to a team mate, and Pickett just ran through him anyway. No shephered there, as your team mates were off snoozing like they did for most of the game. How can you be proud of that?

I don't have a problem with shephereds while the ball is there and there is a chance the opponent can catch him. But the ball was gone, yet Pickett chose to run through his smaller opponents anyway. I don't see what is so good about that.

And Sholly did great that evening also kicking a bag...

Sholl = 2 time Premiership player at North plus a B & F

Farmer = Sticking it up the Demons by defecting to Freo

Choppy has more 'real football accomplishments' with the Roos than Farmer ever did with the underachieving Demons.

Fact is a fact.

And Sholly did great that evening also kicking a bag...

Sholl = 2 time Premiership player at North plus a B & F

Farmer = Sticking it up the Demons by defecting to Freo

Choppy has more 'real football accomplishments' with the Roos than Farmer ever did with the underachieving Demons.

Fact is a fact.

Both are All Australian. Farmer has kicked 76 goals in a season, the most by any aboriginal player and just about the most by any roving forward (I think.) Farmer was a leading goalkicker for the club 4 times, won a best finals player award and finished highly in our 1998 and 2000 B&F's.

Yeah, Pickett has a premiership and I can't argue with that, but both are just as decorated as each other I think you will find. Oh, and you can add those 8 goals on to that too.

So what you're saying is, you do have a problem with someone expressing an opinion about a player?
No, if it's a sensible opinion then I don't have a problem, but I don't call a "gutless maggot" a sensible opinion of a player. And as I've already said, those bumps were legit & there was no excuse for the Melbourne crowd to boo hin all the time.

Love the personal attacks, really classy.

This after you just told someone to go get ****ed. :rolleyes:

He got 10 possesions, setup 2 goals. Obviously he was going for the ball a bit. The reason he was going for the man a lot was because he was doing a lot of guernsey chasing because the ball was being rebounded out of our forward line all the time. Also interesting to note that he was basically the ONLY player doing any of this chasing.

No, if it's a sensible opinion then I don't have a problem, but I don't call a "gutless maggot" a sensible opinion of a player. And as I've already said, those bumps were legit & there was no excuse for the Melbourne crowd to boo hin all the time.

Pfft, you guys boo players over at AAMI stadium every bloody week. The opposition gets a free, you all boo. Good argument that. :rolleyes:

Thats nice for you. Personally I have found my club winning premierships were pretty sweet, but I guess you wouldn't know anything about that.

Interesting over the past year or so the two sets of supporters most outraged about Pickett are Geelong and Melbourne. Maybe if shepherds and tackles were accepted practices at those clubs they would have more than 0 premierships between them in the past 30+ years.

Moomba

Message for Bryon Pickett