Apparently the leagues Delorean was broken.Amazing choice to have tigers v Bridges radio game of the day.
Thank god Nothing thrilling happened at Shelley street.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Apparently the leagues Delorean was broken.Amazing choice to have tigers v Bridges radio game of the day.
Thank god Nothing thrilling happened at Shelley street.
Agreed, but a powerhouse for a long time.Probably where the club is at.....kidding em selves if not.
Div 3 19s.
Terrible 2s.
No real juniors.
It's not rocket science.
No one is disputing that.Agreed, but a powerhouse for a long time.
He has a brand to protect !How long until Heath Scotland departs?
I don’t think he will be the only departing coach at end of year.He has a brand to protect !
Did they have a few out?Can we talk about Hursty’s pathetic effort today. 100pts on the home deck. Heidelberg are a fantastic outfit don’t get me wrong but 100pts on home soil. PATHETIC
Yep Sier didn’t play!Did they have a few out?
Who else do you reckon?I don’t think he will be the only departing coach at end of year.
I’m away and listen to the wireless today‘That’s what I’d like to know’! Followers of 70’s/80’s band ‘The Sports’ will get it
Bridges 4 out since Greensborough game - all midfielders.Yep Sier didn’t play!
Bundy now lost to the other 2 relegation contenders over consecutive rounds - With the Bergs $1.01 flag favourites the real interest is who gets relegated. I still maintain that Bundy have a stronger top 10 players than Macleod and Eltham but they fall away horribly after that and their reserves are putrid so nothing coming from there if they get injuries.Went to Eltham v Bundy today. Have family at both clubs. Bund were horrible. Skill errors. A lot of blokes that can’t cover the ground it Was hard to watch
Those types require huge coin. Yet some of posters on here resent having to shell out $8 to get in on the rare occasion there asked to pay.Bundy now lost to the other 2 relegation contenders over consecutive rounds - With the Bergs $1.01 flag favourites the real interest is who gets relegated. I still maintain that Bundy have a stronger top 10 players than Macleod and Eltham but they fall away horribly after that and their reserves are putrid so nothing coming from there if they get injuries.
They do play both Macleod and Eltham at home on the run home so may be a chance to stay in DIV1 on that basis but a lot of people wont shed any tears if they are relegated.....The money has walked and the BS remains - That from a Bundy supporter!.
Like another poster said, I agree that DIV1 quality has really dropped off - Bergs excluded.
We used to go and watch games that featured the likes of Harvey x 2, Daw, Bell, Saad etc - very few A graders that you go to see play in the NFL these days (A lot more in the EFL) - Lets hope that changes next season and we have more than 1 or 2 real quality teams in DIV1 and the standard overall improves.
Agreed, but a powerhouse for a long time.
Pat Fitzgerald injured yesterday I’ve heard. Not sure how bad but Mont injuries adding up from what I’ve been hearing.
Looks like Nath Thomas had a pretty bad injury yesterday too when watching, looked pretty bad unfortunately
Those types require huge coin. Yet some of posters on here resent having to shell out $8 to get in on the rare occasion there asked to pay.
They are playing better footy. But still in a battle for a finals spot with 5 other teams. All the favourites win this week and they are back out of the 5.100 points mate, Yules north was always a better match up.
North back. Wonder if all those potting north 6 weeks ago will put their hand up now…got my doubts.
Banyule did a LOT of recruiting this past off season.It's amazing that Nth played on 39pts on the weekend with 4 of those being Parker Heatley.
Banyule who I would have thought were mainly home grown were maxed on 46.
Parker kicked 4 goals, isn't 4 points, he is a 1 pointer.It's amazing that Nth played on 39pts on the weekend with 4 of those being Parker Heatley.
Banyule who I would have thought were mainly home grown were maxed on 46.
They are playing better footy. But still in a battle for a finals spot with 5 other teams. All the favourites win this week and they are back out of the 5.
Hopefully they can push Heidelberg this week or even beat them. If not Heidelberg would have to be $1.10 to win it again
I think the Tigers might have a (not so) big inclusion this week.