Game Day North vs western bullflogs Sun 4:40 @ Mvl. Jy is back baby!

The two crap decisions against Bull (push in the back crashing into a pack wtf??) and running too far turned the whole game.

We potentially had 12 points added instead the throwers get it into their forward line and they score..
They’ve doubled our inside 50s. Regardless of that we are getting smashed.

Pressure was enormous.

Stephenson & Zurhaar not taking the 1st - and open - options streaming into 50 were real momentum killers! Nor to mention demoralising for whichever 2 players were ignored.
This!

Not going to be a popular opinion but our midfield has looker better without Simpkin. He takes too long with the ball more often than not which isn’t how we play when he isn’t there. Needs to adapt or he’ll hamper us in the middle/not be good enough.
I tend to agree. Willing to hold back a bit though after returning from concussion.

TT's not been that flash with the ball tbh mate. I accept the argument that he does more off ball but he looks a bit lost
Yes but it’s one game. Not a career. Using a one game sample size to compare sample sizes is comical and pointless. There is absolutely no comparison between Thomas and Hall

Great half by Todd.

He was BOG up to the 15 minute of the second quarter but I think he is physically not up to rucking allday.

He appeared buggered late

Yes but it’s one game. Not a career. Using a one game sample size to compare sample sizes is comical and pointless. There is absolutely no comparison between Thomas and Hall
Not comparing them as players, just observing that TT doesn't look comfortable there. We know his skills are top notch so how does he cough up that corridor kick under almost no pressure

Spicer will be dropped after the bye

He is too small to impact
So many kicks to him one on one, which a normal sized player should normally at least make a contest but the oppo marks uncontested. It’s so frustrating to watch

Got owned around the stoppages. Defense held up well considering the barrage but really struggled to transition out of the Bulldogs forward press. When we did we had fantastic opportunities to score. Dermie highlighted the lack of mobility of CCJ. He needs to get to those wing contests.

Need the inside mids to at least reach parity to give the forwards a chance.

Effort is good. Second half will be another good test of their fitness levels. With the Bulldogs down a sub we should be able to keep up.

First half seems almost like we were trying to beat them at their own game. A lot of uncontested footy, a lot of moving it fast. Probably got lucky with them not kicking straight but an interesting tactic from the coaching group

LMac’s possessions always seem to be slam it into the boot low percentage kicks or handball to teammates who have someone on the them. His ability or lack thereof is starting to become more pronounced that there’s a few more skilled players into the team.

Updating scores on phone due to not being near a tv and reading comments…..
gee wiz despite the shonky half were a goal down…. Fingers crossed we play better in second half..
Please let there be no blow out.
Ill keep reading here for updates…thanks all.