• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern FL Division 2 - 2011 Pt 1

Good to see your on the ball, see all that time in English Class at Lalor has paid off, you picked up my error!!!

I will pass on the info and email address to Gary Ramsay, and hopefully they will get on to it.

What is your opinion on Gary Ramsay as a coach, and how do you think Darcy Barden will go in Divvy 2 Prez?

Also, in total honesty, what is your predictions for the finals? Who will make it and apart from Lalor, who else will play off??

It will come down to Epping, Diamond Creek, Lower and Lalor... in what order who knows and i think players health will be a big factor... generally bulk, size and age of players dictates players well being at the end of a season, maybe use that as a guide as to who will win finals... i have prob spelled something wrong, hope you can work it all out....

Davrcy Barden will be a BIG IN for Lower Plenty this year, any thoughts???? Will he dominate Divvy 2 or what?????:D

Was going to be drafted according to AFL contacts last season but was passed over.Is he a definite at Lower as you would think he would have a crack at VFL level and maybe another opportunity to get on a rookie list for 2012.

It was great to see big Cammy Elmore come back home and do 2 sessions with Whitefriars last week. Still in good nick after two years overseas. Must be dissapointing for the Bears to lose such a man, 6,6 mobile talls are worth their weight in gold!

Although sad to leave the team he once Vice Captained he sighted not really knowing anyone at the club anymore, plus long distance work comittments as his major reasons for the move.

Anyway, hope your offseason is going well and good luck for the year.

It was great to see big Cammy Elmore come back home and do 2 sessions with Whitefriars last week. Still in good nick after two years overseas. Must be dissapointing for the Bears to lose such a man, 6,6 mobile talls are worth their weight in gold!

Although sad to leave the team he once Vice Captained he sighted not really knowing anyone at the club anymore, plus long distance work comittments as his major reasons for the move.

Anyway, hope your offseason is going well and good luck for the year.

Long time between spreading rumours Luke! Cam is working at the Desal Plant at Wonthaggi and in his own words has not been anywhere near Whitefriars! Furthermore, has said that if he plays at all it will be at the Bears and that Whitefriars is not half the club that Lower Plenty is! Look forward to your next fantasy!!

andrew bennett to decide between staying put at macleod or accepting Fitzroy Starts offer of $250 a game or Merndas $350 a game offer!

Hey Brutal, any other big ins??? Cant wait ??

Not that I`ve been down there much, but from what I`ve been told things are tracking ok. Just a few confirmed so far are Adam Tsapatsaris who won the B & F at Warrandyte last season, has also played NFL div 1. Big ruckman from Eltham College, B & F from Watsonia who apparently can go alright, Mat Feben from Blackburn. I`m sure/know there are many others but at the end of the day all it does is give us another opportunity, as I`m sure everyone else has boosted there stocks aswell!

Long time between spreading rumours Luke! Cam is working at the Desal Plant at Wonthaggi and in his own words has not been anywhere near Whitefriars! Furthermore, has said that if he plays at all it will be at the Bears and that Whitefriars is not half the club that Lower Plenty is! Look forward to your next fantasy!!

Desal plant = No training = comes down for causal game in the Friars 3rds = realises playing for the jumper instead of money and everyone going crazy over hack ex AFL players that are just there for a quick buck.

Seems you have a chip on your shoulder here Kruzering, you just stick to playing ur soft **** amatures. and as for money, lower plenty isnt throwing any cash around.

Perhaps you forgot to read Cams comments before you replied? He has a 2 month contract with the Desal, which at best means he will be back before first game, at worst may mis first 2. Has catorgorically stated that he will be playing at Lower Plenty. May I suggest you go back to the Dgrade thread on VAFA and bother someone else!

in's and out's 4/02/11

Mernda 10 out - 0 in
Epping 9 out - 3 in
Creek 8 out - 7 in
Lower 6 out - 12 in
Thomo 4 out - 15 in
Lalor 2 out - 2 in
Hurst 1 out - 0 in
Fitzroy 1 out - 0 in

only early days but Thomastown seems to have been busy

big news!! andrew bennett from macleod turned his back on both Fitzroy and Mernda and is just going to take a year off and sit out his contract from macleod!

"big news" and Andy Bennett??? you are the only one who seems interested in what he is doing, how many posts have you writen about the kid. get over it....

It wasn't that long ago that he was Andrew Bennett from Mernda, according to your sources.

what are you on about? also to put the rumours down, his not playing footy at all this year! sitting out a year to see off his contract at macleod!

Why would he sit out the year from playing Division 1 footy (and miss out on extra income) to play with a Division 2 team that will be down the bottom of the ladder (and possibly be relegated to Division 3)

I don't understand it. Is there something at Macleod that he doesn't enjoy ? Has he had a dispute with someone ? Is he trying to fetch more money ?

Is this the payback I get for getting him a opportunity to train at Collingwood VFL ? Mighty peeved if you must know.

In the dark !

in's and out's 4/02/11

Mernda 10 out - 0 in
Epping 9 out - 3 in
Creek 8 out - 7 in
Lower 6 out - 12 in
Thomo 4 out - 15 in
Lalor 2 out - 2 in
Hurst 1 out - 0 in
Fitzroy 1 out - 0 in

only early days but Thomastown seems to have been busy

Any updates here... how is everyone tracking out there...

where have jedd perry and nathan gage from lower plenty gone??? it just says kyabram district football league on the clearances???

They've gone to rushworth in our league. What type of players are they?

Jedd played mainly 2`s with a sprinkling of 1`s games. would get heaps of the footy in 2`s with pretty good skills. Gagey more of a 1`s player who`s had his fair share in injuries over his time, but good player. Both good blokes as well! Both guys still training at Lower but playing up Rushworth.

Good to see your on the ball, see all that time in English Class at Lalor has paid off, you picked up my error!!!

I will pass on the info and email address to Gary Ramsay, and hopefully they will get on to it.

What is your opinion on Gary Ramsay as a coach, and how do you think Darcy Barden will go in Divvy 2 Prez?

Also, in total honesty, what is your predictions for the finals? Who will make it and apart from Lalor, who else will play off??

Are you still in orbit planets... i am getting worried that you may have spun off the solar system, whats happening down at Lower...??? this thread has become a little bland since you departure...

Lalor Prez......good pick up with Brendan Cottier. You certainly have got yourself a quality person who will give his all. Hopefully he stays injury free this year as this has been his partial undoing at Macleod the past couple of years. Maybe you can coax his dad into a particular role.
Your thoughts ?

Lalor Prez......good pick up with Brendan Cottier. You certainly have got yourself a quality person who will give his all. Hopefully he stays injury free this year as this has been his partial undoing at Macleod the past couple of years. Maybe you can coax his dad into a particular role.
Your thoughts ?

We sat down and had a strategic plan towards our recruiting and assessed what we really needed to be a force in div 2 this year. We have quality players that underperformed and we needed solid contributors, around the 25 – 28 year old mark that are first and foremost good blokes that have come from solid foundations as a team man... Brendan ticked every box that we were looking for as did Mark Ventura, Dylan Kerr (4th best in comp Kyabram league) and Timmy Kylie from Bundoora, along with several other blokes coming back that had a spell in 2010 and 2 or 3 others we are fine tuning in recruitment the future looks very bright for Lalor at the moment, they guys are gelling really well... We know Brendan will always have Macleod in his heart and we respect that, as with Lance last year it might just be a change of address that re-ignites the passion that little bit extra...??? As for Steve, i think we need to respect that he is having a year off from operations, he might enjoy the lack of reasonability for a season... a great operator off the field though and I’m sure he'll still have a bit to do with Macleod, we would encourage it... I think Brendan will be a great asset to the team this year along with his big solid mate Pete who has come across from Adelaide. We are planning for a solid year on and off the track and i reckon Brendan will help in both areas… Also you Macleod people, I have the tick of approval for your beer system, so new beer on tap for the Macleod faithful all compliments of Boag’s Draught.

So we lose Brendan and get a new Beer System. Seems like a good trade to me. The bartenders will be happy about that.

I'm certain we will see Steve around the traps often enough. I'll make sure I get to couple of your games this year and introduce myself. Steven knows who I am.