Cousin of Daicos
HEY MAGPIE ARMY!
- Sep 17, 2007
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Man. U, Chicago Bulls, Ολυμπιακός
So Sam Edmund has said Stringer isn't coming to us but Barrett / Cal Twomey believe we will get him.
Wait really?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So Sam Edmund has said Stringer isn't coming to us but Barrett / Cal Twomey believe we will get him.
In which case there's no point in trading Young in. Just haven't seen enough of him to comment.Doesn’t offer any more than Dean or Eyre imho.
I don’t listen to Trade RadioGod help us.
I'm sure we've seen this pop up before. A WA native, club captain.We are right into Oscar Allen and is our main target for end of 2025.
Be Boring for us Collingwood FansThis trade period has been a nightmare so far and it doesn't start for a month.
He won’t leave the EaglesWe are right into Oscar Allen and is our main target for end of 2025.
Trade Radio is mostly Click BaitDesperately going to try to avoid listening to Trade Radio in the week between the grand final and when the trade period opens.
I tell myself this every year.
And fail just about every year, too. Reckon I got through to Wednesday arvo last year.
Wait really?
In the year immediately following the retirement, the max threshold will be 90 per cent, so not his entire salary payoutMurphy was medically retired by the AFL, so his payout will be outside our 2025 TPP cap.
Smit and Steene could be the answerAgree, that's what I want too. Draft a young kid to develop alongside Checkers & Dan for the future.
Hopefully next year we finally have Dan & Checkers playing together for the whole season we don't need 3 tall forwards down there at the same time.
And there very well may be an experienced kpf available for 2026 when we have the dollars to spend.
He’s out of contract, there’s nothing for Carlton to pay.we dont need owies.....on so many levels. If carlton agrees to pay all his salary, then we could reconsider....
Might be able to diddle them and offload Fin for a first round pickJack Macrae, wow the saints finally landed a big fish after all these years of trying lmao
They could be.Smit and Steene could be the answer
Based on Damo having a feeling?Stringer is back on the cards. Now I can face the day
It’s actually astonishing how many clubs supporters are keen on Richards, yet somehow value him at equal or less than what we drafted him for.Around the Boards 17/9/2024: (New info in Green)
Adelaide (Page 398 to 431):
Brisbane (Pg: 126 to 130):
Mark Keane: has extended his contract so cross him offSam Berry: has re-signed so cross him of the list- Nathan Kreuger: Minor media speculation he could head home to SA.
- Ash Johnson: Minor media speculation he could head home to SA.
Carlton (Pg: 127 to 198):
- "I'd like to add Nathan Kreuger from Pies as the forward depth option."
Essendon (Pg: 200 to 218)
- 60 - 0 Hahahahaha!
- "There's not enough quality KPD depth on the market (Collingwood genuinely considering Marchbank ffsk)"
- "Petracca for Bam Bam - I'll accept (as much as I love Matty K.)." Hahahahahaha!
Fremantle (Pg 733 to 786):
- Peter Wright: Should be moved on (Melb/Coll). Pick in 20s. Swap for Joe Richards/Isaac Quaynor.
- Dylan Sheil: "Shiel to Collingwood for #50"
- Jake Stringer: "Stringer to Collingwood" (Noble pick swap / pick 32) "Stringer + F2(or 3) for their F1 is what I hope what we are trying for" "Whilst that'd be nice, I don't think we'd be any chance. Think it'd be closer to Stringer + F3 for an F2." "Pies aren’t interested in Stringer. Apparently no one is."
- Ben Hobbs: "pick 20 (Noble > GoldCoast trade)"
- Darcy Parish: Salary dump to us.
- Ash Johnson: Minor talk.
- Finlay Macrae: Minor talk.
- Reef McInnes: Minor talk.
Geelong (Pg 136 to 180):
- Joe Richards: "Richard’s for a third" "Richards - seemingly Port bound."
- Bobby Hill: "So apparently bobby hill toured the footy club?"
Gold Coast (Pg 102 to 116):
- Quiet on links between us
GWS (Pg 36 to 38):
Alex Davies: has re-signed so cross him of the listJack Lukosius: Media.. Only if salary dump.- John Noble: Media link.
Hawthorn (Pg 519 to 548):
- James Peatling: Media link. and "I’m hearing JP is heading to the VFL" "Peatling goes for a late second round pick" [Melb, StK & WC linked] Likely to stay [Media]
Melbourne (Pg 278 to 295):
Kangaroos (Pg 122 to 203):
- Christian Petracca: 2025 watch list.
- Adam Tomlinson: Media speculation.
Port (Pg 150 to 165):
- Joe Richards: "Trade pick 40 for Joe Richards" "Richards for say a future 3rd"
Richmond (Pg 4 to 50):
- Joe Richards: Media link. "Should be very cheap (3rd round pick)" More talk.
- Dan Houston: Media link.
St Kilda Pg 172 to 241):
- Tom Lynch: Media speculation
- Noah Cumberland: Collingwood had interest but have cooled.
Sydney (Pg 158 to 169):
West Coast (Pg 79 to 130):
- Draft: Have heard rumours of our Future 1st for Sydney's picks 19 and 20 this year.
Western Bulldogs (Pg 822 to 897):
- Jack Darling: Collingwood or North
- Hayden Skipworth: Media speculation could coach them.
Draft:
- Bailey Smith: Most likely going to Geelong but rumours link us to him
Buku Khamis: OOC, we were linked last year"Khamis delist"Re-signed.- Joe Richards: "Hope we’re having a look at Joe Richards"
View attachment 2113061
- Jobe Shanahan: 194cm KPF: Pick around 20
- Matt Whitlock: 199cm KPD/F: Pick around 15
- Jack Whitlock: 200cm CPF: Pick around 20
- Alixzander Tauru: 191cm 3rd Defender: Pick around 30
- Jonty Faull: 195cm KPF: Pick around 20 to 40