Autopsy Pain v Godeez

(coming in peace….)

Really wanted you guys to win that after last week and thrown a comeback on Melbourne, they’re are a bunch of frauds and should be nowhere near one game out of the Top 4

Take confidence in the fact that you’re putting up these competitive performances. Sheeze, Warlord, LDU, Larkey are four of my fave non-Pies players.

Reckon you’ll be a chance against the Dogs

Another defeat and another kick in the guts, but we are getting closer.

• I think we found a defender, Archer was brilliant tonight, held Fritsch to only a few touches and stood up at important moments.
  • LDU was amazing in the final quarter and almost got us over the line.
  • Phillips was excellent on Oliver and did a few good things with ball in hand.
  • Larkey was quiet but remained competitive.
  • I thought Xerri was very good against Gawn.
  • Zurhaar was damaging in front of goal but faded in and out at times.
  • Melbourne didn't score in the fourth quarter, another sign theat our defensive unit it started to develop into a strong unit.

I think the guys can see the light and I don't think we are too far away from taking a major scalp.

Loose tonight and dees outta the 8..

So many questions about calls. I’m angry about the officiating….thats 2 weeks where we have been denied by calls…

That first quarter was shizen….look we would have dropped our heads and been blown out in games past…..but good god that last qrt……proud of you lot …..
But geez lm so proud
George….awesome
Big x …..you battled well mate..lots of no calls..and that cannon into the back and free kick and goal against you..,rubbbish robbed…. Well played tonight
Teaks amazing..those hands..unlucky not to get a free in the fwd line
Arch…what a maniac DESPERATE AMAZING
FORDY….YOU BELONG …
WILL PHIL ….WHAT A GAME ABSOLUTELY HUGGGGGGEEEEE GET AROUND HIM……
SHEEZ ….BRILLIANT
LDU…GIVE HIM THE KEYS….BRILLIANT
APPLES ….YOU were awesome …..
Cam ..you can be darn frustrating..but that second half 👏👏

Stephens …sorry but goodbye
Luke Mac….l think you need a spell in the twos .

Griff we can’t wait till you get back.

Bottom line is that we are still losing, losing and losing. Every other bottom 4 team pulls off upsets, win from behind etc, look at Hawthorn over the last couple of years as a prime example, we never ever do any of that, we choke 54 point leads, and we can't translate comebacks. We just always find ways to lose.
It was a great comeback but sick of losing.
Last week folded in last, this week came home with a wet sail.
That effort in final quarter last week sees us win.
So frustrating.
Love the effort but just want some wins.

Fought the game out well, but another 4 points goes begging.

• Archer has the makings of a great small defender.
  • Zurhaar adding more $ to his next deal by the game.
  • Warlord & The Sheez are ridiculously good for 2nd year players.
  • Pink not up to it, Teakle probably not either.
  • Larkey had a stinker.
  • Inaccuracy early on most likely cost us the win.

First 3 quarters was an ugly slugfest, we couldn't advance the ball forward with enough speed to open up the forward half. We desperately need a couple of line-breakers, McKercher is obviously one who will make a big difference but I still think we are one short. I wonder if FOS is who we are considering at the top end of the draft.

I see a lot of fans saying chins up and honourable loss and all that. You must be a better fan than me but I'm just as frustrated as ever.

Large spells of average footy and hard work going unrewarded. We played one good quarter and Melbourne were putrid today. I'm worried that Collingwood and Melbourne's injuries have made our performances look better (despite losing both)

Better than getting done by 70 points I know but after what, 5 years? I'm sick of losing so its hard to be positive

Fought the game out well, but another 4 points goes begging.

• Archer has the makings of a great small defender.
  • Zurhaar adding more $ to his next deal by the game.
  • Warlord & The Sheez are ridiculously good for 2nd year players.
  • Pink not up to it, Teakle probably not either.
  • Larkey had a stinker.
  • Inaccuracy early on most likely cost us the win.

First 3 quarters was an ugly slugfest, we couldn't advance the ball forward with enough speed to open up the forward half. We desperately need a couple of line-breakers, McKercher is obviously one who will make a big difference but I still think we are one short. I wonder if FOS is who we are considering at the top end of the draft.

Harsh on Teakle. Thought he did ok. He’s a MSD and playing above that.

Umpires absolutely disgusting the first half and for us to claw back in the 2nd half was a miracle because we’re fighting the maggots too.

Chom, Archer, Curtis, WillPhill, Fordy, X, Zurhaar, LDU, Sheez and Warlord all huge.

Archer with a game I never saw coming. Huge.
Xerri had Gawn stooging the umps all night.
Taylor - some good some bad. That fumble late was the latter.
Zurhaar great.
Larkey awful. Wish he played like that against GC last year!
Corr - same as Taylor.
Wardlaw, Sheezel and LDU all great.
Comben again good.
But god I am sick of losing.

Nick Larkey
Screenshot_20240622_222808_Google.jpg

Idk why but I feel way better than last week. To comeback like that, shows we got grit and we want to compete

Gutted for the boys but they should be proud. I have a feeling Clarko set up the boys to have a bigger second half (wanted to address last week)

Oh and **** Gawn you pathetic fraud and a big **** you to the green maggots

Autopsy Pain v Godeez