Port Adelaide v Adelaide - Rd 22, 2016 - 7:10 @ Adelaide Oval

Who will win? Power or Crows?

Eddie used to steal cars for a living, but oh my god the world has ended because a Port supporter threw a banana

**** off, its a shitty act and no matter what! Its 100% not behavior we should tolerate. Find who did it, ban her and try and make ourselves better than this.

Precisely this. This isn't about some stupid rivalry or inane parochialism, but about a sub-par human who demonstrated a severe lack of human progress.

Eddie used to steal cars for a living, but oh my god the world has ended because a Port supporter threw a banana

She threw a banana and then referred to him as a monkey, but I guess because a Port supporter did it that it's all perfectly fine and reasonable :$

Yeah but it's not racist because non-indigenous players gets bananas thrown at them all the time o_O

Every club has them, but Port definitely double dipped when it came to shit-head supporters. Hope this campaigner gets a lifetime ban.

That is disgusting. Revolting.

And you're trying to trivialize it.

Who ARE you?

Port supporters are feral. Every time the camera was on one of them, they were either pointing the finger, swearing or abusing the Adelaide players. Right from the 8 year olds to the 24 year old grandmas.

This....people go on about Colllingwood but port have everyone covered. Just constantly abusing and booing.

nup, I don't feel bad about it. Its well known that Eddie used to steal cars, yet the crows supporters make fun of port supporters stealing cars, kinda ironic. Don't worry, my post will be deleted soon

Your account will be deleted you total shit.

Can't believe some of our posters are trying to trivialize or condone this woman's behavior, acceptance or even silence in the face of that type of action makes you complicit in it's intent. Anyone who would agree with throwing a banana at an indigenous player knowing full well what that means can **** off and choose a different club as far as I'm concerned.

Eddie used to steal cars for a living...
... which speaks volume for his character, given he was able to turn his life around. That's probably not so easy to do when you're growing up surrounded by poverty and family violence.

Anyway, how about those crows?

Don't you mean the world has gone ...

(•_•) ( •_•)>⌐■-■ (⌐■_■)

bananas?
vYm1A.gif

Any media traction about this?

I am actually pretty pissed off about.

Yeah, Port Adelaide have released a statement, as has Adelaide

Fagan has tweeted about it and it's on a couple of news websites. That's where i got that comment i posted above about the players hardening up.... That was on the news.com.au article

She'll be found and banned, there was also this to add:

2ebtj52.png

Umpiring was bad both ways. Calm down, hawks are still in the 4.
I know, Hawthorn are still i the 4. But the whole idea of the game is being changed by umpires. And it is not meant to.
Especially when two blatant things happened last night , a free and a fifty to the Crows from some insignificant thing, that gave them a goal from directly in front. Now I know it happens a lot , what I'm commenting on is , it shouldn't.

The 50's are too easily doled out by umpires referring themselves to stupid over the top rules laid out by the AFL . It makes a difference believe me, , an adjudicator should never be part of win or loss from terrible interpretations. But it happens. Not necessarily game changing last night but it could have.

The other thing, was your champion. in the last quarter Eddie who all AFL followers love , was infringed in a sloppy lousy in the back unprofessional tackle, yet as plain as the nose on your face, the ump ignores, he would have seen it every ones eyes on Eddie, that is the other point of these blokes who allow things to take place that are in your face, yet they will give away idiotic 50 metre penalties that are at best petty and not in the spirit of the game.

Once again I am talking in general about AFL rule tampering and the perceptions they train their umpires to follow as the rules, when these rules can be interpreted in several ways, its where they are paid too. Its wide open for cheating or pay offs.

Sorry to keep raving but I did see a 1982 game where two bloke jumped on the ball for a stale mate the ump blew the whistle in a second and moved the game on.
"Stacks on the mill" in football AFL style now, allows several players to grapple on the ground while others get time to rush in to join , then the umpire has a ball up , and there are so many players around the contest that another ball up is inevitable and another, until someone throws or slaps the ball out and one lucky player gets a rushed kick away, or , yes or, the damned umpire picks some ridiculous free out against a ball play maker whose squashed under three or four or five players, that is not what football was ever like, and if people reckon I go too far with this , well that scramble happens every week and its devised by the rules committee who give the umpires this wait wait , power, that creates, yes!! A rugby look as packs form continually.

Our game when its flowing and even right now in 2016 is the greatest spectacle on the sporting planet, but the bad parts of it aren't mistakes , they are part of a deliberate changing of how the game looks. We still want the brilliance of Eddie. B. the high flying marks , the big long kicks the heaven help us goal kicking to improve, the good parts are brilliant.
But if the younger generation get used to this pack /scrum/flood empty half a ground style, they will come to see that as whats normal.

They will be missing something very very special, that McGlaghlan and Dimetriou have destroyed under their watch, real open flowing skillfull best sport on the earth Australian rules football. The one and only unique game we still have part of, but are slowly losing it.
Do yourself a favour and have a look at the 80's 90's early 2000's and you see the spectacle. Of course earlier on some games were horrible in mud and slush and the skills were hard to perform , but even then there were great games, because of the skills of the players , now the skill level is dying and the speedy runner is colliding , and the injuries are terrible. Thats what is happening. I don't want to lose the best parts of the game , but we are , open eyes.
Have an opinion people don't just rubbish me , I 'm the only one who talks about , I can't be, lets start asking for good footy good umpiring decisions good rules that are fair , lets play football again not rugby.

I like League , but not on a ground where 36 blokes are playing Aussie rules!

Congrats again Eddie B you are indeed a deadly champion, old style footballer.

This?? From a Hawthorn supporter? From #FreeKickHawthorn? Have you ever watched one of your own games with that sort of impartiality?
What are you talking about , I am talking about the general demise of the game as it should be played, there are 36 players on the ground at one time, not 39, get it?
Oh and a handfull at AFL house!

Port Adelaide v Adelaide - Rd 22, 2016 - 7:10 @ Adelaide Oval