robbo1981
- Nov 16, 2011
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
Better of CameronHuh?
Grimes plays as a lock-down defender!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Better of CameronHuh?
Grimes plays as a lock-down defender!
You got that right - the Pies got smashed by 10 goals by MELBOURNE. How embarrassment.Normally I would say yes but I got some money riding on a west coast win.
Magpies are a very average team mate lucky to make the 8.
I’m not sure why Fox Footy don’t just do a call independent of 7...
Because contracts are a thing.I’m not sure why Fox Footy don’t just do a call independent of 7...
Would be pretty neat to play (and beat) the St Kilda and Brisbane. 04 journey + it would mean we've beaten everyone to get the flag.Hopefully Saints can get the job done today. They match up much better against Richmond than the Dogs do and even beat them earlier in the year.
Not sure why the Dogs are such heavy favourites in what is generally considered a 50/50 game? Bookies must know something we don’t.
And if we do play the Saints, surely they'll miss some goals this time - their accuracy last time was insane.Would be pretty neat to play (and beat) the St Kilda and Brisbane. 04 journey + it would mean we've beaten everyone to get the flag.
It looked like Martin of the dusty variety had brought his own footy for the for the 1st qtr and half of that game, but for some reason he just disappeared about 7 or 8 minutes before half time and he was never a real factor after that.
I couldn't see if he was tagged out of it, spent too much time on the bench, copped an injury, or a combination of all 3, but his influence definitely waned when the game was on the line and the commentators gave us 3 parts of sfa as to what had happened to change that.
One thing for sure though is any team will struggle to beat brisvegas, particularly up there if their main method of attack is to bang the ball in high to a pack, and we have often been guilty of doing just that.
Any team that plays them must put their defence under pressure with the marking forwards getting separation, and if we do make it to a gf against them and go crazy banging it high to Charlie, he will need to have a huge game or it could just play into their hands.
Maybe Gillon told them they're not playing in the GF this year.Surprised that they wouldn't nominate the Gabba to get more experience on the GF venue.
Offficial VFL website refuses to accept it still...
They’ll never score like that again for as long as they exist.And if we do play the Saints, surely they'll miss some goals this time - their accuracy last time was insane.
Which one?fu**, why does this board hate Fagan so much?
25 to be exact.. 20 ÷ 0.8 = 25Mathematically, it would be like 24. The game is 20% shorter.
20% of 20 is 4.
I prefer this version
I’m an innocent - if he is not revving a motorbike what is he doing...Who thinks he's revving a motorbike?
I want St Kilda to win this game, then i want them to beat Richmond and meet us in a Preliminary Final. I like the symmetry of Port beating Geelong, St Kilda and Brisbane, the only teams we couldn't beat in the minor round, to win the premiership.
I reckon the Saints have been sucked off by the umpiring fraternity all year. Interested to see if that continues against the Bravedogs.
Gee it be something special for freekickbullfrogs to lose the free kick count.I reckon the Saints have been sucked off by the umpiring fraternity all year. Interested to see if that continues against the Bravedogs.