Preview Preliminary Final: Geelong Cats v Brisbane Lions - 7:50 PM Friday the 16th of September

Stupid question: Are Geelong a strong wet weather team?

I know they surely train in those conditions alot but I can't remember any wet weather game from this year that featured the Cats.

Stupid question: Are Geelong a strong wet weather team?

I know they surely train in those conditions alot but I can't remember any wet weather game from this year that featured the Cats.

Jimmy Bartel was one of the best wet weather footy players of all time.

Playing the style of dumping forward kicks last week will put us in good stead of some wet weather footy.

Above is good for us. Their ability to stop us scoring is greatly reduced at the MCG.

We are a much better chance against them on the wider expanses of the MCG than on that bullshit home ground of theirs.

Even there, they needed favorable officiating to get them over the line the last two times we played there.

We are up to this to our eyeballs.

All our guys need is belief and you would think there won't be any shortage of that tomorrow night.

Go you good things

Wet weather favors us.

The most skilful players are usually guns in the wet.

Preemptive BS though. Unless it's coming down during the game the MCG is good in wet weather periods.

Predicting Melbourne weather is for fluke artists and geniuses.

Best we can throw at them ! Perhaps Adams could have slotted in if available

Saw ch10 news say ‘rain clearing in the arvo making way for a mostly dry evening’, forecast seems to be improving each hour.

The BOM app still saying a 50% chance of no rain, 25% chance of 1mm, 25% chance of 2mm - I reckon it’s a mainly dry contest.

Was forecast showers tonight, clear currently.

Either way, think both teams break even in the wet.

I agree, and I'm being sentimental, of course, it's always been the way that it's the team on the day. Just feel like some guys, not just this season or the Lions miss out having made big contributions throughout the campaign.

Mitch 😭😭😭

He posted a photo today if him holding his baby with the comment something like no matter how hard it gets, there's always something to be grateful for.

Babies that come along later really do help with big life changes.

They are deserved favorites but I do think the odds being quoted are OTT

Again, we are friendless in the betting markets.

$3.60 with Sporstbet, similar to last week when by match time we had blown out to $4 with some agencies.

Geelong has had a super soft run home including few easy road kills at ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP Stadium

On the other hand , our run home was tough and apart from that last disaster at the Gabba against Melbourne, our form was pretty good AND we are well and truly battle hardened.

If I were a betting man (which I'm not), I'm buggered if I want to bet on the Cats at $1.28

I'm more confident than I have been the last 2 weeks. So pencil in a loss

I thought we should beat Richmond.

I thought we could beat Melbourne.

I think we will beat Geelong. It's time to believe. Even if we lose, this crop + a few handy additions next year is good enough.