i am speaking
This is not correct. St. Bernard's ended up getting over the line by 15 points.played morwell down at moorabin. they got over the line by a few goals if i heard correctly
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
This is not correct. St. Bernard's ended up getting over the line by 15 points.played morwell down at moorabin. they got over the line by a few goals if i heard correctly
I really admire anyone who has a crack at a prediction at this time of year. However leaving Xavs out of the top four is a big call.
Lets be honest Sale are no where near the quality of other Premier A clubs. They got flogged by Noble Park two weeks ago. SBMT played off in a grand final in 2011 with a gun midfield under a coach that had the respect of his players. Last year they were lucky to finish 6th, and they haven't even gone close to replacing the midfielders they had in 2011 (Collins, Hellier,Anstey, Phibbs, Tyquin, Scafidi).
Where is this so called upside?[/quo
Bernards played morwell
Sbmt played sale
Sorry mediocrity.... Mediocre post by me..... Mabye I am dying
cant remember the last time we had such an influx of ex-afl/vfl/wafl talent lining up in the one year in A Grade... makes for a damn exciting year i reckonplayed morwell not sale
Griff- will we find out this year where your true allegiances lie..... tullamarine or visy park?DA... DA DA... DA DAA... DA... DA DA... DA DAA
The VAFA can only benefit having those skills off a half back flank!
Pretty sure SBMT played Sale...played morwell not sale
This is not correct. St. Bernard's ended up getting over the line by 15 points.
The uni teams always have a massive turnover of players. Lots of the names coming through as clearances will be reserves and thirds. Watching the transfer page they have only lost one from their premiership team (Delahunty - who was a star) and according to their website, Captain Costello has moved to Sydney, so that makes two.The atmosphere must be fantastic at Uni Blacks at the moment. B Grade premiers last year, 60 clearances lodged for players to join the club including two past AFL Ruckmen. Are they a "smokey" for finals footy in 2013?
With McCauley and Pattison joining what does that mean for Willingham?
Overall they are in a much better position compared to preseason 2012...Yes the midfield is not the 2011 model but they've a good structure and some quality. Plenty of youth with TAC experience and had two U/19 teams in finals last year. Recruits fitting in and have some top level players returning from travel and injury. Good coaching group and changes off field to admin side will make the total package stronger. Add some Colllingwood listed players who will play when available and they do have upside.from finishing 6th last year.Lets be honest Sale are no where near the quality of other Premier A clubs. They got flogged by Noble Park two weeks ago. SBMT played off in a grand final in 2011 with a gun midfield under a coach that had the respect of his players. Last year they were lucky to finish 6th, and they haven't even gone close to replacing the midfielders they had in 2011 (Collins, Hellier,Anstey, Phibbs, Tyquin, Scafidi).
Where is this so called upside?
Overall they are in a much better position compared to preseason 2012...Yes the midfield is not the 2011 model but they've a good structure and some quality. Plenty of youth with TAC experience and had two U/19 teams in finals last year. Recruits fitting in and have some top level players returning from travel and injury. Good coaching group and changes off field to admin side will make the total package stronger. Add some Colllingwood listed players who will play when available and they do have upside.from finishing 6th last year.
Lets be honest Sale are no where near the quality of other Premier A clubs. They got flogged by Noble Park two weeks ago. SBMT played off in a grand final in 2011 with a gun midfield under a coach that had the respect of his players. Last year they were lucky to finish 6th, and they haven't even gone close to replacing the midfielders they had in 2011 (Collins, Hellier,Anstey, Phibbs, Tyquin, Scafidi).
Where is this so called upside?
Are you suggesting MD doesn't have the respect of his players Mediocrity?? Do you have access to the inner workings down at Brindisi St?
The bloke is an extremely professional coach who doesn't play favourites like our last senior coach did. He came into a shit storm and did bloody well to win 9 games when the club had no depth at all (struggled to field a 2's).
In answer to your 'pass or fail' question I would suggest that finals would be the goal for him and the other coaches this year. I personally think we'll do a bit of damage come the end of the year as I've trained with the boys since November and have been impressed with the numbers and the way the boys have attacked the pre season.
Feel the Roar
I bumbed into an old Xav's mate of mine down the beach on the weekend and i asked how things were shaping up.... The answer I got was "Lost a couple to interstate and work commitments but we have picked up a couple that look very handy so I reckon we will be better than last year"
lets get this thread up and going again
final praccies on the weekend
i know xavs have balwyn which should be a cracker, and blues travel over to the snakepit
who else is playing who?
Collegians are playing Bell Park at home.
Interesting to see Nick Sautner back on the track only 2 weeks before the start of the season - plenty of retirements and blokes heading to the VFL down at lion land!
lets get this thread up and going again
final praccies on the weekend
i know xavs have balwyn which should be a cracker, and blues travel over to the snakepit
who else is playing who?