Can we gets some feedback on Round 9, instead on the mindless

OI
C
Marc
St
Oak that we always get.

Missed it today. Can someone tell OI the game starts at 2.00pm and not 2.30pm.

Big win for Marc, creeping closer to the pack.

BTW and WTF $7.00 for a hot dog (was a good dog) and coke at Uni Blues today. Two weeks ago at Blacks it was $5.50?

Can we gets some feedback on Round 9, instead on the mindless

OI
C
Marc
St
Oak that we always get.

Missed it today. Can someone tell OI the game starts at 2.00pm and not 2.30pm.

Big win for Marc, creeping closer to the pack.

BTW and WTF $7.00 for a hot dog (was a good dog) and coke at Uni Blues today. Two weeks ago at Blacks it was $5.50?

why bother? even unbiased views get smashed by the uninformed on here.

saw a smashing game today, just fantastic efforts by both sides, did the best side win, mmm maybe.

great footy tipping comp though

why bother? even unbiased views get smashed by the uninformed on here.

saw a smashing game today, just fantastic efforts by both sides, did the best side win, mmm maybe.

great footy tipping comp though

Yeah, close tipping comp - I missed the 5 winners by 2 pts - Uni getting home against Oakleigh.
Any report on the Caulfield v Beauie game there Carl?

PI

Yeah, close tipping comp - I missed the 5 winners by 2 pts - Uni getting home against Oakleigh.
Any report on the Caulfield v Beauie game there Carl?

PI

nah, further south east than that game.

hey, did you wear those really slimy slim slim jeans again today PE?

The 'Birdie' man reckons it takes you half the morning to get them on.

Beauy put up a good fight on the weekend. Petering took every half chance he got, Haynes was his usual inspirational best and Dean was almost unstoppable. But things will get a lot harder with Dean heading off overseas for the rest of the season.

Good to see OI get a win over the best team in the VAFA.

Rumour has it the best team behing Manchester United.

I heard there were some apologies from the St. Bogans on their behaviour on Saturday.

Why cant we all just get along!!!

Suggested Penalty:

100 lines - "If I am acting in an official capacity on Saturdays I should refrain from repeatedly hanging it on opposition players from inside the boundary line."

6 of the best - on the bumhole.

And taken down to TH King and dumped in the mud.

Beauy put up a good fight on the weekend. Petering took every half chance he got, Haynes was his usual inspirational best and Dean was almost unstoppable. But things will get a lot harder with Dean heading off overseas for the rest of the season.

Good to see OI get a win over the best team in the VAFA.

also McBain who was given best on for Beauy won't be seen again this year as he was only playing due to Sandy's bye. Hopefully for the Sharks others can step up. Congrats to the Field for turning 9 and zip. It's going to be a fascinating 2nd half to the season!

This week:

Beaumaris V Marcellin - With Dean gone, it makes me think but the Eagles are a chance. But at home the Sharks are still way too good. They will also be eager to atone for last week. Mifsud not a happy man.
Old Brighton V Old Ivanhoe - Toss a coin on this one as both sides are travelling well. Only going with the home side because the Beach Oval does give them some advantage with the flukey breeze.
Uni Blacks V Caulfield - They have to drop one sooner or later and Blacks are travelling well. If the Fields wear those jinxed mustard away jumpers then they are sure to lose.
St Bernards V Oakleigh - Bernies at the Snakepit are a tough ask and they are travelling much better. But Oakleigh were desperately unlucky last week and didn't have Lucas available to kick the winning goals. Still sticking with the home team.
St Kevins V Hampton - Only weather can save this getting very ugly.

This week:

Beaumaris V Marcellin - With Dean gone, it makes me think but the Eagles are a chance. But at home the Sharks are still way too good. They will also be eager to atone for last week. Mifsud not a happy man.
Old Brighton V Old Ivanhoe - Toss a coin on this one as both sides are travelling well. Only going with the home side because the Beach Oval does give them some advantage with the flukey breeze.
Uni Blacks V Caulfield - They have to drop one sooner or later and Blacks are travelling well. If the Fields wear those jinxed mustard away jumpers then they are sure to lose.
St Bernards V Oakleigh - Bernies at the Snakepit are a tough ask and they are travelling much better. But Oakleigh were desperately unlucky last week and didn't have Lucas available to kick the winning goals. Still sticking with the home team.
St Kevins V Hampton - Only weather can save this getting very ugly.

ill take all the home teams

some good banter in the crowd on satdy max
i love getting called western suburbs scum from the northeastern suburban elite
love playing at the lodge for the above reason

ML you luv the afternoon tea and some parochial supporting of your team.

But you guys carry a bit of a chip, in that you believe it's your right to be playing in the highest grade.

No matter the result, one thing that is exceptional about your club is your attendance after a game, win, lose or draw. A real lesson for most other clubs.

The fact we tend to give opposition players free food after the game helps.:D

PS

Why put your tips in 3-4 days before the teams and weather is known?

From one ML to another, good "banter"

So many complaints about lack of content but no action... so I thought I'd have a crack.

…Doc picks up the ball on the back flank, one bounce, don't argue, second bounce, massive candy sell, inside 50 and boooom... out on the full!

9 games down means we've ticked over into winter and the second half of the season. How are teams placed, ovals looking, and most importantly how are your start-of-season predictions working out?

1. Caulfield 36pts
Not even the chockers themselves saw this coming. A flawless start to the year, clearly the best side in B grade at this point, their oval is in great nick, and their injury list is non-existent. They lose a few to Europe for a month so might be tested, but would need a massive drop off not to finish with a double chance. Big forwards, a fantastic bearded backline general, good on ballers, and a number of cheap snipers. Away games to UB, Oak and SKOB... easy run home for the Fielders

2. SKOB 22pts
Even the haters would have to feel for SKOB. Took 2 Lucky points early then won their next 5, looked like world beaters with an unstoppable midfield, firing forward line and huge backline. Then copped an injury stitch up - season over or lengthy sit out for starting CHF, CHB, Rov, RR, C, tagger, HB, HF, plus Captain. Have played 40 in the seniors half way through the year.. But that's amos! And with away games at Oak, OI and OB, and an oval that doesn’t suit their game, SKOB have a lot of work yet to do to get themselves out of B.

3. UB/OB/OI 20pts
From here it gets tricky. There are 4 points separating 3-8, with all teams dropping games they should have won, and winning games they shouldn’t have on form. Possibly shows the evenness of the comp again, or that some are yet to click into gear.. either way it’s going to a rollercoaster second half. Behind CG, OB are the form side in the comp winning their last 4. OI won early but haven’t fired in a couple of weeks, whilst we can’t get a read on UB. The next four weeks are crunch time for each time, basically all playing each other, or sides above. OB with two of those at home, plus SKOB later in the year could find themselves playing to go straight back up a week early.

6. Beau, Oak, Snowdogs 16pts
Showing the evenness of the comp, both Oak and Beau have big scalps and very winnable home games to come. Both teams play a suburban style game which could catch a few teams napping should the inconsistencies continue. Oak will relish winter conditions and are right in contention for a shock finals appearance if they can capitalise against CG, SKOB, OB at home. The Snowdogs have been the disappointing team of 2011, I’m sure by their own standards as well. Didn’t lose any, gained a few, and were thought to only improve upon last year, but a horrible start to the year at home really put them behind the 8 ball. Meets SKOB, OB, Beau and CG away..

9/10. Marc, Hamp
Proves beyond a doubt that to succeed at Amo level you must keep your squad together. Look at teams like Collegians, SBMT, Carey and even Caulfield, they’ve worked their way up with a core team and are reaping the benefits. Marcellin could surprise a few at home, with SKOB, StB, OB, OI, but will be hard pressed to avoid emulating OE with a double drop. Hampton, even with Fletcher who is a gun, just don’t have the cattle and will be playing C, and probably avoiding a trip to Werribee, in 2012. It’s a shame because their facilities are fantastic.

Predictions…
CG
OB
SKOB
UB
OAK
OI
StB
Beau
Marc
Hamp

ML you luv the afternoon tea and some parochial supporting of your team.

But you guys carry a bit of a chip, in that you believe it's your right to be playing in the highest grade.

No matter the result, one thing that is exceptional about your club is your attendance after a game, win, lose or draw. A real lesson for most other clubs.

The fact we tend to give opposition players free food after the game helps.:D

PS

Why put your tips in 3-4 days before the teams and weather is known?

From one ML to another, good "banter"

Yep always good banter at the lodge, very much a real suburban footy ground feel, especially with the cold changrooms etc.
The coffee man was a real treat too given it was about 10 degree's early on
Not sure about this "chip" as you call it. We just hate being in b grade... pretty simple. We are where we are at the moment, but doesnt mean we have to like being there.

just been putting tips in early rather than forgetting altogether (getting early alzhiemers me thinks).

tips
Beauy to beat marcellin just
brighton to beat ivanhoe just
blacks to beat caulfield
bernards to beat oak
skob too smash hampton by a bit