First Time Long Time
Rookie
- Oct 2, 2018
- AFL Club
- Essendon
Recruiting must be difficult when you don’t even know who will be the coach in the second half of the season?
Cheeky baggers
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Recruiting must be difficult when you don’t even know who will be the coach in the second half of the season?
A forward line of Waite and Boyd.Tom Boyd to Skobs!!
Not likely AM...Burbs has relayed to us that he's most likely heading back home to Tassie next year....sorely missed up fwd which is where the Lions may look a bit light at this stage...Backline and midfield strengthened but they may be relying on the youngster Jackson and the returning Singleton to kick the majors...'Burbs' likely to suit up in 2020 Mad Lion?
No question about that.Just reading the Boyd article....looks like Trinity thought they had him.....not a good week for the T's! First Kennedy Harris and now Boyd slips through...
Boo Hoo.No question about that.
"Old Trinity coach Bernie Dinneen said the club was blindsided by Boyd’s decision.
“I was bitterly disappointed after people at the club had worked tirelessly to come to what we thought was virtually an agreement,” Dinneen said.
“I’m bitterly disappointed for the club on the last-minute backflip.”
Perhaps the AFL/SKOB offer was superior - work wise, of course.
Handy pick-up providing he has his mental health issues in hand.
You're taking quite some interest in matters AFL/SKOB, Mr D4Boo Hoo.
Shot from front and square /45.The ‘tegridy of the VAFA has taken a hit this off-season
So which one will it be? UBlues, SKOB, Xavs or Collegians?Tom Nicholls back in Melb shortly
According to his profile he’s a St Kevin’s Old Boy.So which one will it be? UBlues, SKOB, Xavs or Collegians?
Believe he spent much longer at St Bedes but doubt they would be in the mix. VAFA rules dictate that any ex-AFL player only has a choice of 4 clubs.According to his profile he’s a St Kevin’s Old Boy.
Daniel Gorringe the social media star might be joining Boyd at SKOB. And I’m also hearing Alex Fasolo is being courted by, yep, UNIAFL. If he turns down cash in the northern league.Believe he spent much longer at St Bedes but doubt they would be in the mix. VAFA rules dictate that any ex-AFL player only has a choice of 4 clubs.
While on that point, ex Bomber Matt Dea has broken said rule by signing with Uni Blacks. Outrageous behaviour. Must have taken a wrong turn on the way to Blues training. Hope the VAFA come down hard on him.
It’s the height of rudeness to be honest.While on that point, ex Bomber Matt Dea has broken said rule by signing with Uni Blacks. Outrageous behaviour. Must have taken a wrong turn on the way to Blues training. Hope the VAFA come down hard on him.
Any idea whose coming to your club now that Boyd and Kennedy-Harris gave you the arse? Surely someone wants a run around in the yellow and goldIt’s the height of rudeness to be honest.
Is HairHat able to tell us if Pickers is still Boyd's manager? He's managed to "place" a few people at skobs. Doesn't seem to be the type of bloke to do so free of charge...Tom Boyd to Skobs!!
No idea whatsoever. I’ve got zero to do with them.Any idea whose coming to your club now that Boyd and Kennedy-Harris gave you the arse? Surely someone wants a run around in the yellow and gold
You have no idea . Off you go back to the sheet footy league.Correct there Army, you'd think that old mate Bedford would be more worried about the rumoured exodus of young talent from his club to the neighbouring club at Packer Park.
No idea whatsoever. I’ve got zero to do with them.Is HairHat able to tell us if Pickers is still Boyd's manager? He's managed to "place" a few people at skobs. Doesn't seem to be the type of bloke to do so free of charge...
Just a big fan of Pickers then?No idea whatsoever. I’ve got zero to do with them.