Autopsy R13 NM v WCE in Perth

I can't begin to explain what a DARK place I went to when west coast retook the lead.

I was ready to give up on footy properly and forever.

It would have broken me to lose that game after starting the 4th quarter with basically double West Coast's score.
When WCE retook the lead I went and sat in my car in the dark then Jy & Curtis saved us.

I just paced around my room trying not to pay attention. Once Jy struck again I went out to the living room to try not to suffer a heart attack.

Larry David Hbo GIF by Curb Your Enthusiasm
Season 10 Jb Smoove GIF by Curb Your Enthusiasm

I'll just say this as I can understand your pov but for me that wasnt dragiing it in/ under the body. He was on his knees, took possession but didnt drag it under and was tackled without prior opportunity to dispose of it. The kicker was probably that he was on his knees, if he was on his feet it wouldnt get paid. 50:50 decision really but a pivotal one..Thats footy.
Did you think Yeo tackled Wardlaw high in the seconds previous?

Favourite moment: Xerri busting his ass and chasing down Liam Ryan. ANYONE else in our team would have given that up. What an absolute legend.

Did you think Yeo tackled Wardlaw high in the seconds previous?
No, it looked like he ducked to shrug the tackle then dropped the ball. Ryan got a similar call a minute or so earlier in our forward line. It doesnt matter, it played out how it did and as I said, that's footy.
I'd suggest enjoying the win rather than taking exception over a reasonable discussion around a single decision, but if you are who I think you are, you will probably just be looking for a fight so have at it, I wont respond.

That's the reason a bitter heally kept harping on about it, and not because he believed it was as big of a deal as he was espousing. Flog was literally parroting the same line for the last couple of minutes of gametime AND after the siren, just so every possible clip of the game would have it overlaid.
To be fair, Healy is still, and has always been Elliot Yeo's no 1 fanboy

No, it looked like he ducked to shrug the tackle then dropped the ball. Ryan got a similar call a minute or so earlier in our forward line. It doesnt matter, it played out how it did and as I said, that's footy.
I'd suggest enjoying the win rather than taking exception over a reasonable discussion around a single decision, but if you are who I think you are, you will probably just be looking for a fight so have at it, I wont respond.
Different snake mate.

Feel so out of the habit that I'm still processing the joy of actually watching a North win. So many moments that threatened to encourage but ultimately disappoint like usual - dominating clearances from the start but the Eagles easily besting us on the spread and not even a goal in the first quarter to reward us for it; the great transition play that ended with Stephenson's snap from 15m out being smothered; Tucker's shot into the man on the mark; the utterly inevitable crumbling as soon as we hit a 5-goal lead and looked visibly like we thought the job was just about done...

...but not this time! Simpkin's true captain's game capped off with two tremendous set shot goals in the last - Xerri somehow keeping pace to apply pressure on Ryan - midfield as a whole finding some real touch despite some scrappy moments - Wardlaw's continuing awesome ability to hunt whoever has the ball and somehow apply successive tackles in the one motion - forward structure looking a lot more dynamic than it has, so even though it wasn't standout great today it wasn't the glaring weakness it has been - backline continuing to build into a really solid defensive unit... simply delightful to get the result we deserved, and the obvious glee from the players only accentuated the moment. Wonderful to win again!

(FWIW, holding the ball against Yeo was 100% the correct decision - dragged it in and didn't knock it clear, that's not the "new interpretation" or a hot call, it's just textbook HTB. But we're expected to put up with kvetching from the likes of Gerard Healy when the entire commentary team apparently weren't aware earlier that if there's already a mark/free and then a further infringement downfield, it's whichever is the greater of downfield or 50m - not like that's been in the rulebook for at least as many decades as these supposed 'expert commentators' have been in the game, is it? Spare me...)

Yeah I don’t think I’m who you think I am……., generally don’t pick fights on here with anyone …..i also didn’t think I took exception to anything. I just posed the question back to you, thought I was polite actually.
Anyway, all good, I don’t agree re the duck. There ya go.

Autopsy R13 NM v WCE in Perth