Discussion Random Discussion (No Politics, Religion) - SHOW CHIN PASSPORT ON ENTRY

Plenty of predators fool people around them. I've never been a fan of Joffa or Collingwood but I don't derive some demented pleasure from finding out that he's an awful person as a point scoring exercise. It's pretty low to attack George for it as well, he hasn't done anything wrong other than not know about Corfe's hidden side. It's pretty low class to sink the boot in.
Given the poster in question it's no surprise.

what a shit thing to rub in one's nose.
as if George would have known of Joffe's activities.

Same as (although I never brought it up) I was always on Robert Doyle's side until the allegations were proven.
He was my school year level coordinator, who always had time for me, time for issues I faced, and always, always went out of his way for me. I have and still do have a great deal of respect and admiration for what he did for me, his actions cannot be excused.

It's such a shit thing.
My uncle had a best mate, inseparable most of the time, a really nice fella, almost family, until the day he molested my niece. It's never the ones you suspect, and it hurts. My uncle still to this day doesn't forgive himself 30 odd years later.

what a sh*t thing to rub in one's nose.

Same as (although I never brought it up) I was always on Robert Doyle's side until the allegations were proven.
He was my school year level coordinator, who always had time for me, time for issues I faced, and always, always went out of his way for me. I have and still do have a great deal of respect and admiration for what he did for me, his actions cannot be excused.

It's such a sh*t thing.
My uncle had a best mate, inseparable most of the time, a really nice fella, almost family, until the day he molested my niece. It's never the ones you suspect, and it hurts. My uncle still to this day doesn't forgive himself 30 odd years later.
Yep and if I made gotcha comments towards you about your situations I'd have to have a screw loose.

This has been quite the character reveal for those that didn't know of the type of person that Saint12 is, aswell as those that liked or agreed with it. Should make a mental note of it for later if any of them grandstand about treating people fairly.

It's as if I kept this a secret for 16 years or something. If the allegations are true then a man has molested a person underage - and then apparently I have such a poor strength of character to think it's not that important so I just don't tell anyone. If I knew back then, or at any point, it's bizarre that people think I would associate myself with his circle having known something like that.

Pretty self evident it's just to have a dig at me, he has a history of it and those that liked or agreed are too blinded by their feelings towards me to respond with any rationale as well. And you guys have rightfully put them in their place so thanks.

Plenty of predators fool people around them. I've never been a fan of Joffa or Collingwood but I don't derive some demented pleasure from finding out that he's an awful person as a point scoring exercise. It's pretty low to attack George for it as well, he hasn't done anything wrong other than not know about Corfe's hidden side. It's pretty low class to sink the boot in.
Well said

Yep and if I made gotcha comments towards you about your situations I'd have to have a screw loose.

This has been quite the character reveal for those that didn't know of the type of person that Saint12 is, aswell as those that liked or agreed with it. Should make a mental note of it for later if any of them grandstand about treating people fairly.

It's as if I kept this a secret for 16 years or something. If the allegations are true then a man has molested a person underage - and then apparently I have such a poor strength of character to think it's not that important so I just don't tell anyone. If I knew back then, or at any point, it's bizarre that people think I would associate myself with his circle having known something like that.

Pretty self evident it's just to have a dig at me, he has a history of it and those that liked or agreed are too blinded by their feelings towards me to respond with any rationale as well. And you guys have rightfully put them in their place so thanks.
Come of it George. You rant and rave about what a great guy he is, how you know him better than everyone else, that we were wrong by calling him a racist flog etc.
Then it turns out he's not only a racist flog but a freaking pedo as well.
You get reminded quite rightly that your man is a sicko racist flog and now you'll be keeping tabs on us going forward.
Fine by me.

Come of it George. You rant and rave about what a great guy he is, how you know him better than everyone else, that we were wrong by calling him a racist flog etc.
You get reminded quite rightly that your man is a sicko racist flog and now you'll be keeping tabs on us going forward.
Fine by me.
Do you think we sat around a dinner table and discussed the time he (allegedly) sexually abused a teenager or something?

Do you expect me to know something like that? You and the people you know must really be open books or something LOL

Fine by me.

Grow up, not to you, but this style of thinking.

We're very good at doing one thing as people, outside of killing each other for stupid arse reasons, we all wear masks; the dutiful husband/wife/friend with gifts, the dutiful family member, the model employee, the saints supporter, the golfer, why is it so damned hard for people to comprehend that a mask can be that kind gentle giant that goes behind a door and beats his missus or abuses a kid? That quiet kid who's a straight A med student grabbing an semi auto and opening up on their school? That person wearing that mask, who behind everyone's eyes, they then do ill deeds?

You grow up with these people, you find out decades later that other people did things, because we all wear masks, one in private, one in public, one for certain individuals one for others.

This is not a "you knew, "you did this, you were this, you are that" sort of situation, this is a potential lifting of that mask to say who that person actually is in all facets of their lives, not just the one you may know them in, or hear about them in, or see them in.

We're very good at doing one thing as people, outside of killing each other for stupid arse reasons, we all wear masks; the dutiful husband/wife/friend with gifts, the dutiful family member, the model employee, the saints supporter, the golfer, why is it so damned hard for people to comprehend that a mask can be that kind gentle giant that goes behind a door and beats his missus or abuses a kid? That quiet kid who's a straight A med student grabbing an semi auto and opening up on their school? That person wearing that mask, who behind everyone's eyes, they then do ill deeds?

You grow up with these people, you find out decades later that other people did things, because we all wear masks, one in private, one in public, one for certain individuals one for others.

This is not a "you knew, "you did this, you were this, you are that" sort of situation, this is a potential lifting of that mask to say who that person actually is in all facets of their lives, not just the one you may know them in, or hear about them in, or see them in.
I get all of that and I agree with it.
It was just that some of us were on the receiving end of a lecture from precious George about how we were wrong about him and what a wonderful man Joffa is. I guess some remember his little lecture and have thrown it back at him. Not a big deal for me at all. I'm not mates with the freak.

what a sh*t thing to rub in one's nose.

It's such a sh*t thing.
Well he knew him well enough to tell us all that he was a great bloke and isn't racist

Give some examples of all my appalling posts George... or are you just so upset that I have let it be known that I think you are not the right person to be a moderator
I don't care what you think about how I moderate, you are one of the worst posters we have here and probably the last person I'd take advice from on how to act.

Examples? Thought you'd never ask!

Racism in a discussion about Asians;
Not worried about Corona Virus then??

Thoughts on Jack Steven;
Why would you concern yourself with his health when he clearly doesn't care? Hooked on meth gets stabbed and won't talk to police shows he has no regards for himself or others.

Thoughts on Paddy Ryder's mental health
Sick of this sh*t....Carlisle missing finals, Ryder missing start of the season ...ffs if your not up to the job dont put your hat in the ring and dont take the payments.
Man up or Fck off

That's generally mixed in with abuse towards other posters or players...take your pick really. 13 warnings and 3 of them in the last 8 weeks - and you want to sit here and try point the finger at others haha.

Do you have anything else to add or are you done now?

I don't care what you think about how I moderate, you are one of the worst posters we have here and probably the last person I'd take advice from on how to act.

Examples? Thought you'd never ask!

Racism in a discussion about Asians;

Thoughts on Jack Steven;

Thoughts on Paddy Ryder's mental health

That's generally mixed in with abuse towards other posters or players...take your pick really. 13 warnings and 3 of them in the last 3 months - and you want to sit here and try point the finger at others haha.

Do you have anything else to add or are you done now?
Not sure any of that puts me at number one worst poster on this board

You might need to spell it out to them again. They reckon people sit with others they know and talk about acts of sexual abuse 😂

Not sure any of that puts me at number one worst poster on this board
Didn't say it did.

Fine by me.

Good people can do very bad things. It’s really pathetic you would take shots at someone for being with the circle of the guy when really - nothing has been proven. Innocent until guilty in this country, don’t ever forget that.

All that aside, like I said - good people can do very bad things, and shaming people for not noticing things earlier is really low.
You’re either very young or you haven’t lived.
Finally, George never ever said he knew him better than anyone else.
But way to go. You scored an online point over someone because of this, you must be ecstatic.

Come on George surely if I have upset you this much for so long you have better examples than that that I am the worst poster in this forum
Your sole purpose for posting today was to get in another back and forth with me and I'm over it. You posting privileges for this thread have been removed permanently and I will continue to do so in other threads if it continues.

And still you carry on