gringo2011
Premium Platinum
If you like dimmies get down the Famished Wolf Macbeth Street, Braeside, and try their loaded dimmies
Thats not far for Plugger, I reckon you should get a cut of the profits or free dimmies for life.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
If you like dimmies get down the Famished Wolf Macbeth Street, Braeside, and try their loaded dimmies
Nope I deal with it all the time too does my head in, actually had a meeting today to discuss ways that we can direct customers to read their email before contacting us.Covid, Neoliberalism, corruption, weight loss and Moe Oysters.... now that is random
Can't complain about this thread. It always delivers what it promises; random discussion.
Here's my random contribution
What annoys me is fcuk knuckle customers who quickly scan emails instead of reading the whole email and then waste your time with backwards and forwards questions that you have already answered in the initial email
This was one of my latest encounters.
Customer. " how long will it take for delivery?"
Ahh OK. If you read line five of my initial email it says "delivery is approximately 3-4 days from payment of invoice"
Customer. "Great, I want to go ahead but need to know how much will the freight be?"
Ahh OK. If you read line six of the initial email, it says, "for a freight price please provide your delivery address"
At this point, I also asked him for his telephone number, which we required for the consignment note.
He replied with his address but not his telephone number.
Customer. "BTW what form of payment do you accept?"
Ohh, you mean line eight of my initial email which clearly states "We accept Visa, Mastercard, AMEX and EFT.
I must be getting old and cranky but FMD some of these people test my patience!
End of rant.
Covid, Neoliberalism, corruption, weight loss and Moe Oysters.... now that is random
Can't complain about this thread. It always delivers what it promises; random discussion.
What annoys me is fcuk knuckle customers who quickly scan emails instead of reading the whole email and then waste your time with backwards and forwards questions that you have already answered in the initial email
Ahh OK. If you read line five of my initial email it says "delivery is approximately 3-4 days from payment of invoice"
Customer. "Great, I want to go ahead but need to know how much will the freight be?"
Ahh OK. If you read line six of the initial email, it says, "for a freight price please provide your delivery address"
At this point, I also asked him for his telephone number, which we required for the consignment note.
Ohh, you mean line eight of my initial email which clearly states "We accept Visa, Mastercard, AMEX and EFT.
End of rant.
DO you own some sort of retail business or more hopefully a chicken shop. I could easily spend $900 if it’s a chicken and dim sim shop.I have had the best and worst customers in the last week. One lady spent $900 and slipped me $50 cash to buy myself a drink as a present now that we are about to properly reopen. This other campaigner demanded that I give him something for half price saying I should be desperate for sales. I told him it was below wholesale so he cracked it until I gave him a $20 discount.
He told me I was getting money from the government so should make things cheaper (which I'm not). He got me to hold it for 2 days didn't turn up.....so I sold it to someone else, a few days after that and he abused me over the phone for 10 minutes saying he'd give a bad google review and call consumer affairs blah blah. I offered to get him another with in a week and haven't heard from him again. ******* idiot.
Just getting this conversation back on track , all the talk of Dimmies today inspired me to grab Two bags of them at Woolies tonight.
Now the hard decision has to be made , should i steam or fry , hmmmmmmmmmm
How does that help me?I don’t want to alarm people - but Liquorlands is having a sale on Mountain Goat Steam ales.
4 slabs for $70 dleivered
Deal applies when you hit the checkout, Max of 10 no minimum.
People are having trouble doing click and collect but delivery works fine - picked up 8
I know mate, im sorry, as soon as I posted I immediately thought of you and looked to see if VB was the same...it wasntHow does that help me?
I suppose you never see tiffany discount quality jewellery so why would a bottle Shop discount quality beerI know mate, im sorry, as soon as I posted I immediately thought of you and looked to see if VB was the same...it wasnt
Man , can you put a diet together for a week , i reckon i can lose 5kg in a week using your methodHealth deep fry. Put on weight then steam
Easy. 7 lunchtimes of chicken and chips and 3 dimmies and no sugar coke. No breakfast any week day but on Saturday And Sunday hangover breakfast of sausage roll with sauce and normal coke. Dinners 2 days of Parma mashed potatoes and veggies. 2 days of spaghetti. Friday pizza. Saturday pizza. Sunday fish and chips. Will lose 5kg easily.Man , can you put a diet together for a week , i reckon i can lose 5kg in a week using your method
Im going to recommend you to be the dietitian at Moorabbin , Clav is going to look like Rene Kink next yearEasy. 7 lunchtimes of chicken and chips and 3 dimmies and no sugar coke. No breakfast any week day but on Saturday And Sunday hangover breakfast of sausage roll with sauce and normal coke. Dinners 2 days of Parma mashed potatoes and veggies. 2 days of spaghetti. Friday pizza. Saturday pizza. Sunday fish and chips. Will lose 5kg easily.
Same. I've tried using bold text and yellow highlighting but the lazy customers still waste your time. Thankfully most customers are OK to deal with.Nope I deal with it all the time too does my head in, actually had a meeting today to discuss ways that we can direct customers to read their email before contacting us.
I've had similar experiences Gringo. I now tell people if they pay for the item I will hold it for them otherwise there are no guarantees.I have had the best and worst customers in the last week. One lady spent $900 and slipped me $50 cash to buy myself a drink as a present now that we are about to properly reopen. This other campaigner demanded that I give him something for half price saying I should be desperate for sales. I told him it was below wholesale so he cracked it until I gave him a $20 discount.
He told me I was getting money from the government so should make things cheaper (which I'm not). He got me to hold it for 2 days didn't turn up.....so I sold it to someone else, a few days after that and he abused me over the phone for 10 minutes saying he'd give a bad google review and call consumer affairs blah blah. I offered to get him another with in a week and haven't heard from him again. ******* idiot.
I used to own a bamix shop in Malvern and some customers would come in and ask for the best deal on a $10 item that was for sale anyway. I would say the best Deal is $20 but for you today you can have it for $10. Wouldn’t get a sale but at least I felt better.Same. I've tried using bold text and yellow highlighting but the lazy customers still waste your time. Thankfully most customers are OK to deal with.
I've had similar experiences Gringo. I now tell people if they pay for the item I will hold it for them otherwise there are no guarantees.
Last week I quoted somebody $2500. They came back with, "we only have a budget of $1000. What can you do for us? I wanted to reply with "pray for you to win another $1500" but thought better of it.
Always seems that the customers you do a favour for come back to bite you on the arse somehow
I don’t want to alarm people - but Liquorlands is having a sale on Mountain Goat Steam ales.
4 slabs for $70 dleivered
Deal applies when you hit the checkout, Max of 10 no minimum.
People are having trouble doing click and collect but delivery works fine - picked up 8
I used to own a bamix shop in Malvern and some customers would come in and ask for the best deal on a $10 item that was for sale anyway. I would say the best Deal is $20 but for you today you can have it for $10. Wouldn’t get a sale but at least I felt better.
Covid, Neoliberalism, corruption, weight loss and Moe Oysters.... now that is random
End of rant.
I used to own a bamix shop in Malvern and some customers would come in and ask for the best deal on a $10 item that was for sale anyway. I would say the best Deal is $20 but for you today you can have it for $10. Wouldn’t get a sale but at least I felt better.
Still there now. I owned it between 95 and 998I have bought stuff there. It was still going a few years back across from Coles.
That’s the one. No bamix were around &300. This was other crap we sold.On Glenferrie road?
Pretty sure I remember that shop - and not just because the cheap proprietor wouldn’t give me a bamix for $10!
Steamed but they aren’t bad in the air fryer either, I steam them then chuck them in the air fryer.Just getting this conversation back on track , all the talk of Dimmies today inspired me to grab Two bags of them at Woolies tonight.
Now the hard decision has to be made , should i steam or fry , hmmmmmmmmmm
That’s the one. No bamix were around &300. This was other crap we sold.