Rate My Team (Part II)

Backs: 3 premium backs, 2 mid and 2 experiments
Gibbs, Shaw (Pies), Grimes, Hurley, Everitt, Otten, Lower
Bench: Stanley, Toy, Duigan
Mid: 3 premium, 2 mids + 1 Potential
Swan, Sellwood, Burgoyne, Kennedy, Cotchin, Ward.
Bench: Barlow, Harris, Savage
Rucks: 1 premium + Solid ruck
Coxs, Hale
Bench: Pettrie, Smith
Forwards: 4 premium, 2 mid + Krakeour
Franklin, Goodes, Higgins, Krakeour, Riewouldt, Johnson, Yarren
Bench:
Matera, Prestia, Richardson.

Looking at bench players that will play and get game time

Backs:

B. Goddard B. Gibbs B. Deledio J. Gwilt A. Otten D. Heppell J. Toy (M. Hibberd N. Duigan P. Poupolo)

Great full back line. Will get plenty of points with that setup. Gwilt and Otten are good as they should have breakout seasons this year I think (Gwilt probably broke out last year technically), I have Heppel, Toy and Duigan in my team so I obviously agree there too. In fact, I have Goddard and Gibbs and Otten too so its pretty similar to mine.

Mids:

C. Judd L. Montagna S. Pendlebury C. Ward T. Cotchin D. Swallow (S. Atley A. Gaff E. Curnow)

Judd and Montagna and Pendles is a great platform to launch your mids off here and should get you some good scores. I like Cotchin and Ward too and Swallow is in my team as well. Solid midfield.

Rucks:

A. Sandilands P. Ryder (D. Petrie Z. Smith)

This is almost exactly what i have except I downgraded Ryder to McEvoy because I tihnk Macc will absolutely dominate this season in the ruck for us to the point he becomes our number one ruck. I also swapped Petrie because I had concerns. Strong ruck combo.

Forwards:

N. Riewoldt M. Pavlich C. Rioli A. Goodes S. Higgins A. Krakouer C. Richardson (D. Prestia B. Matera J. Darling)

Good forward line, nicely balanced. Couple of maybes/question marks in there - Higgins for one, Goodes is getting on a bit, ont sure if he'll continue to rack the big scores up. great work nonetheless.

Still have $37,800. Cheers.

All in all, a very balanced, even team that should get you decent scores and some good cash cows in there if you're looking to upgrade to premium players later.

$37,800 is a great leftover salary to have - I wish i had more in case I need it but I've taken a few gambles with mine.

Here's my team if anyone wants to do it.

BACKS: Goddard (SK) Lake (WB) Gibbs (CA)
Surjan (PA) Lonergan (GE) Glass (WC) Otten (AD)
EMERGENCY: Tarrant (NM), Toy (GCS), Duigan (CA)

MIDS: Swan (CO) Hodge (HA) Hayes (SK) O'Keefe (SY) Foley (RI)
Hepell (ES)
EMERGENCY: Swallow, HArris (Both from GCS) Mzungu (FR)

RUCKS: Sandilands (FR) McEvoy (SK)
EMERGENCY: Smith (GCS) Derickx (RI)

FORWARDS: Franklin (HA) Pavlich (FR) Riewoldt (RI) Walker (AD) Wonnaeamirri (ME) Williams (ES) Smith (HA)
EMERGENCY: Matera (GCS), Kennedy (NM) Callinan (AD)

I know my mids are WAY too strong and my forward line is way too weak but I am pretty happy with the rest of it and generally happy with the team.

If anyone has any suggestions, they would be greatly appreciated.

All in all, a very balanced, even team that should get you decent scores and some good cash cows in there if you're looking to upgrade to premium players later.

$37,800 is a great leftover salary to have - I wish i had more in case I need it but I've taken a few gambles with mine.

Hepell (ES)

FORWARDS: Franklin (HA) Pavlich (FR) Riewoldt (RI) Walker (AD) Wonnaeamirri (ME) Williams (ES) Smith (HA)

I know my mids are WAY too strong and my forward line is way too weak but I am pretty happy with the rest of it and generally happy with the team.

Callinan had a really bad arm injury. Mzungu will be out for about 6 or 7 more weeks.
Tip. Go to AFL website or the Hun and look at the injury lists.:thumbsu:

Callinan had a really bad arm injury. Mzungu will be out for about 6 or 7 more weeks.
Tip. Go to AFL website or the Hun and look at the injury lists.:thumbsu:
Thanks for that. Picked most of my emergencies and just left them be but since they are both injured I will swap then for readily available.

Apart from that anybody got any input? I have concerns my forward line will let me down a bit.

Thanks for that. Picked most of my emergencies and just left them be but since they are both injured I will swap then for readily available.

Apart from that anybody got any input? I have concerns my forward line will let me down a bit.
I am really hating the forwards this year.
Didak, hurt his pec muscle last year, Roo, dodgy leg, Pav and Chappy, too old????? Boomer, too old?????
its doing my head in. I have no advice for your or my forward line!!:confused::confused::confused::eek::(

My revised team.

B. Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Lower, B. Smith ( Toy, Duigan, Hibberd)

C. Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Boyd, Swallow, Heppell ( Harris, Bewick, Pittard)

R. Sandi, Cox ( Smith, Derickx)

F. Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Krakouer, Richardson (Prestia, Matera, Tapscott)

Any thoughts, improvements etc.....

Hepell (ES)

Cheers mate. I reckon Gwilt is going to have a ripper of a year if he continues with what he showed throughout the final series. Had Gram and McEvoy in there at one stage as well because as much I like my Saints players sometimes you gotta play with the head and I'm also worried about Gram's consistency - hopefully he is back to his best. Definitely agree with you on McEvoy having a big year - might bring him in at some point.

I am really hating the forwards this year.
Didak, hurt his pec muscle last year, Roo, dodgy leg, Pav and Chappy, too old????? Boomer, too old?????
its doing my head in. I have no advice for your or my forward line!!:confused::confused::confused::eek::(

Thank God. I thought I was the only one thinking that way. In the end I just took a few gambles and picked some of the proven pwrformers. Still have concerns but I think this will be my final 22 for round one.

My revised team.

B. Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Lower, B. Smith ( Toy, Duigan, Hibberd)

C. Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Boyd, Swallow, Heppell ( Harris, Bewick, Pittard)

R. Sandi, Cox ( Smith, Derickx)

F. Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Krakouer, Richardson (Prestia, Matera, Tapscott)

Any thoughts, improvements etc.....

Backs: Very strong on paper.. Personally not sold on Deledio (at least early in the year). I know he's a proven scorer, just think it might take a few weeks for him to get going.

Mids: 4 solid keepers and 2 rookies who I think will be great cash cows. I really like the look of your midfield, not too sure on Bewick though..

Rucks: Fairly standard to most combos I have seen. Very strong.

Fwds: Only query would be Higgins (everyone has touched on whether he'll get injured or not again. Burnt a lot of people last year.) Other than that, I think you have a very strong Round 1 side.

Here's my updated team, would love some feedback... Cheers

Backs: Gibbs, Gilbee, Grimes, Gwilt, Connors, Cheney Heppell
Toy, Lower, Duigan

Mids: Selwood, Pendlebury, Boak, Cotchin, Ward, Krakouer
Harris, Hibberd, Irons

Rucks: Cox, Ryder
Gorringe, Keefe

Fwds: Reiwoldt, Franklin, Goodes, S. Johnson, Yarran, Knights, Fyfe
Richardson, Matera, I. Smith.

Backs r missing another premium and no Goddard?
Mids are solid with unique picks in cotchin and boak, hope they come off
Rucks Ryder is a risk but could work
Forwards Goodes, Johnson and Yarren are alll Up and Down players big risk

Suggest get goddard, swallow (gc) and swap in forward line

Mine

Backs: Goddard :: Deledio :: Gibbs :: Gilbee :: Grimes :: Otten :: Duigan
(Toy, Tape, Lower)

Mids: Judd :: Selwood :: Pendles :: Kennedy :: D.Swallow :: Harris
(Hibberd, Smith , Pittard)

Rucks: Mumford ::Sandilands
(Z.Smith, Stanley)

Fwds: N.Riewoldt, Buddy, Pavlich, Varcoe, Krakouer, Petrie, C.Richardson
(McKernan, Matera, Dixon).

Which structure do people like best out of these:

14 keeper team
B: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Grimes, Astbury, Lower
E: Duigan, Stanley, Toy
M: Swan, Selwood, Montagna, Pendlebury, Heppell, Bewick
E: Prestia, Harris, H Jolly
R: Sandilands, Cox
E: Smith, Derickx
F: Franklin, Riewoldt, Goodes, C Knights, Petrie, Krakouer, Richardson
E: Matera, Dixon, McKernan

16 keeper team
B: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Grimes, Lower, Duigan
E: S Buckley, Stanley, Toy
M: Swan, Bartel, Montagna, Murphy, Hibberd, Bewick
R: Ryder, Cox
F: Franklin, Riewoldt, Goodes, ROK, Sylvia, Krakouer, Richardson

There's better cash generation in the first one, but the second one will arguably require less trading. It will also probably be weaker at the end of the season (unless Sandilands is injured, or I trade him in).

Which structure do people like best out of these:

14 keeper team
B: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Grimes, Astbury, Lower
E: Duigan, Stanley, Toy
M: Swan, Selwood, Montagna, Pendlebury, Heppell, Bewick
R: Sandilands, Cox
F: Franklin, Riewoldt, Goodes, C Knights, Petrie, Krakouer, Richardson

16 keeper team
B: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Grimes, Lower, Duigan
E: S Buckley, Stanley, Toy
M: Swan, Bartel, Montagna, Murphy, Hibberd, Bewick
R: Ryder, Cox
F: Franklin, Riewoldt, Goodes, ROK, Sylvia, Krakouer, Richardson

There's better cash generation in the first one, but the second one will arguably require less trading. It will also probably be weaker at the end of the season (unless Sandilands is injured, or I trade him in).

Arguably less trading, you have though picked up some very frustrating SC'ers in Grimes, Sylvia, ROK, Goodes (although hopefully less this season ;)) and even Ryder who is very up and down.

First team is more solid.
Both teams better than the average though.

Thourghts on my side guys its lined up for ROund 1 !
Backs : Goddard, Deledio, Broughtan, Grimes, Everitt, Otten, Heppel - Subs = Magin, Duigan, Hibberd,

Mids: Judd Pendlebury boak, Scully, Shuey, Polac subs- Swallow, Atley, SMith

Rucks: Sandilands, Ryder subs= Smith and McCulloch

Fwds: Riewoldt , Franklin, Didak, Higgins, Knights, Krakour, Richardson subs= Petrie, Dixon, Darling

alright, heres where im at

Back: Goddard, Gibbs, Gilbee/Duffield/Fisher, Grimes, Otten, Heppel, McKernan (Duigan, Stanley , Toy)

Mid: Swan, Judd, Selwood, Goodes, Conca, Irons (Swallow, Bennel, Harris)

Ruc: Sandi, Cox (Smith, Bailey)

Fwd: N.Riewoldt, Pavlich, Rioli, Higgins, Jurrah/J.Grant, Petrie, A.Krakouer, (Prestia, Matera, C.Richardson)

need to decide on a final mid for back, and jurrah or j.grant...
rookies likely to change once teams announced...

hi all. been reading alot of threads about SC this year. Would love some feedback on my team.

$10,800 in the bank

{DEF}
Goddard, Gibbs, Broughton, Grimes, Everitt, Astbury, Otten
E - Hibberd, Duigan, Lower

{MID}
Swan, Watson, Boak, Ward, D Swallow, Gaff,
E - Polec, Conca, Liberatore

{RUCK}
Sandilands, Cox
E - J Trengove, D Petrie

{FWD}
Franklin, Johnson, Higgins, Morton, T Walker, Krakouer, Gamble
E - Prestia, McKernan, Darling

Would appreciate some feedback
Backline- Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, H Shaw, Grimes, Otten, Duigan
Hibberd, Lower, D Stanley

Midfield- Swan, Judd, A Swallow, Bartel, D Swallow, Conca
D Harris, Heppell, Bewick

Rucks - Sandilands, Cox
Smith, Nicholls

Forwards - N Riewoldt, Franklin, Goodes, Sylvia, Krakour, Richardson, Darling
Prestia, Matera, Lamb

Hi could sum1 give me sum tips on my team:
Backline=Enright, Grimes, Fisher, Otten (ADE), Shaw (SYD), Gilbee, Drummond
Martin (Melb), Heppell, Duigan

Midfield=Pendlebury(c), Krakour(COLL), Davey (MELB), Goodes, Higgins, Thompson (ADE)
Swallow, Harris, Smith (HAW)

Rucks=Jolly, Hale
Smith (GC), Derrickx

Forwards:Riewoldt (SK), Petrie, Sylvia, Yarran, Gray, Franklin, Pavlich
Tapscott, Richardson (NM), Matera

Guys

need to post a reply on a team above you before someone will (should) post some feedback on your team!!

Fair enough

Re: Rate My Team (Part II)
Hi could sum1 give me sum tips on my team:
Backline=Enright, Grimes, Fisher, Otten (ADE), Shaw (SYD), Gilbee, Drummond
Martin (Melb), Heppell, Duigan

Midfield=Pendlebury(c), Krakour(COLL), Davey (MELB), Goodes, Higgins, Thompson (ADE)
Swallow, Harris, Smith (HAW)

Rucks=Jolly, Hale
Smith (GC), Derrickx

Forwards:Riewoldt (SK), Petrie, Sylvia, Yarran, Gray, Franklin, Pavlich
Tapscott, Richardson (NM), Matera

Enright dropped away towards the end of last season, and looked terrible in the nab cup game v st kilda. Making plenty of errors under no pressure. I'm a bit wary of him even tho I had him all last year.
Undecided on otten still, with Adelaide having an early bye.
Shaw has dropped away, yet could be due. I don't trust him yet.

Mids are good. No real stand out premiums tho, I'd be looking at a swan, Judd or a selwood if you can afford it

No sandi in rucks could cost you. 90% of teams will have him and if he scores consistently he will be out of reach price wise for most of the season...

Petrie, again. Suspended round 1 and north have early bye. But definately a cash cow.
I like Franklin. Could have another 2008. I reckon he is due. Can be inconsistent tho. But has potential for very high scores

mine

Back: Goddard, Gibbs, Gilbee/Duffield/Fisher, Grimes, Otten, Heppel, McKernan (Duigan, Stanley , Toy)

Mid: Swan, Judd, Selwood, Goodes, Conca, Irons (Swallow, Bennel, Harris)

Ruc: Sandi, Cox (Smith, Bailey)

Fwd: N.Riewoldt, Pavlich, Rioli, Higgins, Jurrah/J.Grant, Petrie, A.Krakouer, (Prestia, Matera, C.Richardson)

Would appreciate some feedback
Backline- Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, H Shaw, Grimes, Otten, Duigan
Hibberd, Lower, D Stanley

Midfield- Swan, Judd, A Swallow, Bartel, D Swallow, Conca
D Harris, Heppell, Bewick

Rucks - Sandilands, Cox
Smith, Nicholls

Forwards - N Riewoldt, Franklin, Goodes, Sylvia, Krakour, Richardson, Darling
Prestia, Matera, Lamb

Very good team. Shaw is one I've thought about getting - you can bank on a 90 average with him, although a lot of people criticise him as an SC selection. Sylvia is a player who is generally better for DT than SC, but he can rip out some big scores occasionally.

I think Grimes will gun it this year.

Can't really fault your rookie selections. Perhaps Lamb won't get early games, and I don't know about Nicholls either. McKernan or Tapscott might play round one, so they could be good options for your forward line.

Hi All,

Pretty new to Bigfooty, hoping you guys can help me with some suggestions/opinions on my team:

Backs:
B.Goddard - B.Gibbs - B.Delidio
H.Shaw - C.Tarrant - D.Menzel
(E) - A.Otten, D.Heppell, J.Toy, N.Duigan

Mids:
C.Judd - J.Selwood - A.Krakouer
J.Bartel - S.Burgoyne - D.Swallow
(E) - S.Crameri, D.Harris, S.Atley

Rucks:
B.McEvoy - M.Bailey
(E) Z.Smith, L.Keeffe

Forwards:
S.Higgins - N.Riewoldt - T.Varcoe
P.Dangerfield - L.Franklin - C.Rioli
(E) R.Gamble, S.Motlop, B.Matera, C.Richardson

$20,900 left.

Cheers guys!

Hi All,

Pretty new to Bigfooty, hoping you guys can help me with some suggestions/opinions on my team:

Backs:

Mids:

Rucks:
B.McEvoy - M.Bailey
(E) Z.Smith, L.Keeffe

Forwards:

$20,900 left.

Cheers guys!

Gutsy ruck strategy! You could be looking at the occasional donut, especially if Gardiner returns and St Kilda play McEvoy as the sub.

Bring Otten on for Tarrant.

My team, which is subject to change on Wed/Thur night:

D: Grimes, Hurn, Adcock, Sheppard, Urquhart, Menzel, Otten. E: Heppell, Coad, Toy

M: Goddard, Swan, Selwood, Cotchin, Higgins, Petterd. E: Melksham, D.Swallow, Harris

R: Mumford, Jamar. E: J.Tippett, Bailey

F: N.Riewoldt, Gray, Jurrah, Hurley, Duncan, Knights, Krakouer. E: Petrie, Prestia, C.Richardson

Hi All,

Backs:

Mids:

Rucks:
B.McEvoy - M.Bailey
(E) Z.Smith, L.Keeffe

Forwards:

$20,900 left.

Cheers guys!

I'd take Crameri out and replace with Daniel Harris. I think your rucks are too weak. Andrew Krakouer I believe would be better as a forward you could replace him, with say, Varcoe (who is not worth 400,000), leaving you $420,000 to spend on a good midfielder. Foley (at 364K) or Callan Ward (274K) are two who are great value.

I think Ward can be the player who takes that leap into 450,000 territory.

I've been playing around with my team a bit, and decided to try a strategy where I only select players who have upside. Only Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio and Broughton have no upside in my team. The other 29 players all have upside.

I figure Cooney and Sam Mitchell at sub 500,000 are undervalued. As are Foley and Callan Ward. Goodes is undervalued bigtime. The seaosn before last he was around 600,000. Even Leon Davis was about 550,000 two years ago, so I think he is undervalued at 337,000. Same with Gray, Yarran and Higgins.

Thoughts?

BACKS
1. Goddard, B Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$633,700
2. Gibbs, B Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$508,300
3. Deledio, B Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$495,900
4. Broughton, G Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$479,800
5. Grimes, J Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$428,200
6. Otten, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$185,100
7. Heppell, D Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$153,600
$103,600
25. Duigan, N Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$103,600

MIDS
8. Pendlebury, S Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$537,900
9. Cooney, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$482,000
10. Mitchell, S Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$481,200
11. Foley, N Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$364,000
12. Ward, C Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$274,600
13. Polec, J Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$168,600
$183,600
28. Conca, R Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$163,600

RUCKS
14. Cox, D Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$428,200
15. Ryder, P Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$416,800
$117,700

FORWARDS
16. Goodes, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$458,900
17. Higgins, S Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$379,200
18. Gray, R Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$368,900
19. Davis, L Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$337,100
20. Yarran, C Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$300,800
21. Knights, C Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$237,500
22. Krakouer, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$200,600
$110,200
33. Darling, J Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$103,600

Hey guys so it's a couple days out from the season opener, and I've revamped my team changing things up again, some due to form and some due to injuries.

SC1-1.jpg

I know the picture is a tad small, but just zoom in by Right click > View Image > Zoom.

Any advice would be most welcomed, I have 54k left in the bank so I have room to move a little.

Thoughts?

BACKS
1. Goddard, B Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$633,700
2. Gibbs, B Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$508,300
3. Deledio, B Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$495,900
4. Broughton, G Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$479,800
5. Grimes, J Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$428,200
6. Otten, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$185,100
7. Heppell, D Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$153,600
$103,600
25. Duigan, N Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$103,600

MIDS
8. Pendlebury, S Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$537,900
9. Cooney, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$482,000
10. Mitchell, S Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$481,200
11. Foley, N Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$364,000
12. Ward, C Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$274,600
13. Polec, J Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$168,600
$183,600
28. Conca, R Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$163,600

RUCKS
14. Cox, D Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$428,200
15. Ryder, P Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$416,800
$117,700

FORWARDS
16. Goodes, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$458,900
17. Higgins, S Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$379,200
18. Gray, R Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$368,900
19. Davis, L Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$337,100
20. Yarran, C Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$300,800
21. Knights, C Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$237,500
22. Krakouer, A Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$200,600
$110,200
33. Darling, J Pts:0 Avg:N/A
$103,600

Backline
Nothing wrong with your backline but IMO the strategy is off. There's more quality rookie depth in backs this year then previously so I would stick with 3 premiums max and spend the money else where.
I'd axe Broughton (too injury prone) and I'm not sure if Lower is one of the better rookies.
However, obviously that's your strategy so I respect that but with Grimes in there as well you can really see the shortage in other positions.

Midfield
Good depth in your midfield but you don't have the heavy scoring power or an easy first choice Captain. Pendles is your only guaranteed heavy scorer. Cooney is a risk for his price, Mitchell's best is behind him, Foley is a big risk, Ward is pricey too.
Could use some extra cash here

Rucks
Nothing wrong with your rucks. Sandilands however is the best in the business

Forwards
Real concerns in your forward half.
You've got 1 proven scorer in your forwards in Goodes and he's in decline (still capable but in decline).
Gray and Higgins are both injury prone, Davis place in the team is not secure... Yarran and Knights = good value.

Overall I would look at your team and say where has your money gone... amazing backline... solid rucks, thins out quickly after that

My team

Backs
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Gwilt, Otten, Heppell, Coad
(Toy, Puopolo, Duigan)

Midfield
Swan, Selwood, Murphy, Goodes, Swallow, Polec
(Conca, Harris, Hiberd)

Ruck
Sandilands, Cox
(Petrie, Smith)

Forwards
Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Gray, Yarran, Krakouer, Gamble