Richmond supporter throwing his membership

Kitty said:
It was just a matter of time wasn't it? How long before they start a campaign to have the coach sacked?

If any Richmond supporter

a: thinks they would be better off with someone else at the helm besides plough

and

b: is disappointed with their form this year coming off finishing last.

They must be on drugs or have no logical idea about football

Richmond would be better off without supporters like this

Nandoz said:
80 points down or 20, out of the game of right in the mix, you never leave a match early. Its just a sign of a ********weak supporter. Just like the Geelong supporters Friday night, they were in our ear all night, and then they realised they were going to lose. So they snuck out before we gave them some of what was coming. Luckily enough there were a few of those Rednecked Hillbillies from 'down the highway' left to cop the spray. And how sweet it was.

True what they say, what goes around comes around. And did we let them know about it.

Yea I agree....im not a fan of people leaving early coz you're losing. Support your team good or bad. Makes the good times so much better. Also not a fan of people who leave early when they are winning. Saw it at the crows game. I know traffic is a b!tch at AAMI but I kinda see it like picking up a hot girly, going home, doing the deed and then right when ya getting ready to call out the name of the big man upstairs, putting your pants on and leaving. :confused:

Re the Richmond supporter and his membership, it was only one on this occasion and you can't help the actions of one or a few. If he could be identified he should be denied a new card and not offered membership. Membership to a club is a privilege not a right. Clubs don't need people like that. Be passionate for sure, spit the dummy even if they are really not putting in, but to tear up ya membership, that's just pathetic. He tore it up, so he can live with it now. They should send him a letter saying: Request for replacement membership card is denied. The RFC does not need nor want people like you as members. Thank you

Bet that would stop people doing it willy nilly. Make them responsible for their actions.

JF_Bay_22_SCG said:
Um, how can you tear up a plastic membership card these days? :confused:

You keep bending it back and fourth until eventually there is a small tear at the top. Keep doing it and it is in 2. I watched my mate do it at a Richmond vs St. Kilda game about 3-4 years back. Obviously he was a Richmond supporter.

Nandoz said:
80 points down or 20, out of the game of right in the mix, you never leave a match early. Its just a sign of a ********weak supporter. Just like the Geelong supporters Friday night, they were in our ear all night, and then they realised they were going to lose. So they snuck out before we gave them some of what was coming. Luckily enough there were a few of those Rednecked Hillbillies from 'down the highway' left to cop the spray. And how sweet it was.
True what they say, what goes around comes around. And did we let them know about it.

What you were bagging your own supporters??! :p

Kitty said:
It was just a matter of time wasn't it? How long before they start a campaign to have the coach sacked?

Hmmm you play brissy at the gabba and the blues play port at the g next week.

I would worry about where you put the wooden spoon this year.

peejay said:
Hmmm you play brissy at the gabba and the blues play port at the g next week.

I would worry about where you put the wooden spoon this year.

Not taking the loss to well today Peejay. :)

It must of been very embarrassing losing to Carlton considering we beat them the week before.

Keep your head up son, you guys have had a preety good year considering where you have come from in the past 3 years.

Tambling also played a good game yesterday. :)

footyfreak said:
Re the Richmond supporter and his membership, it was only one on this occasion and you can't help the actions of one or a few. If he could be identified he should be denied a new card and not offered membership. Membership to a club is a privilege not a right. Clubs don't need people like that. Be passionate for sure, spit the dummy even if they are really not putting in, but to tear up ya membership, that's just pathetic. He tore it up, so he can live with it now. They should send him a letter saying: Request for replacement membership card is denied. The RFC does not need nor want people like you as members. Thank you

Bet that would stop people doing it willy nilly. Make them responsible for their actions.

I agree, surely his name would have been on the membership card?? I reckon they should put him on a blacklist. As you said it is a PRIVILEGE to be a member of a footy club. I am sure most Richmond supporters would agree to having him booted. Gives the good ones a bad name.:)

Rocket23 said:
Listening to triple m today and Doc Larkins was going on about a Richmond supporter throwing his membership card onto the ground/Richmond bench. Did anyone see this? Pretty poor form

It's a condition on becoming a Bitchmond member.
Memberships must be thrown away about this time of the year

[For you IITB :D]

Rocket23 said:
I agree, surely his name would have been on the membership card?? I reckon they should put him on a blacklist. As you said it is a PRIVILEGE to be a member of a footy club. I am sure most Richmond supporters would agree to having him booted. Gives the good ones a bad name.:)
Doc Larkins actually read out his name on air, and said he will hand the card to Steve Wright. Hopefully he is banned from ever having a Richmond membership again,k and his name is plastered all over the weekly newsletter we get.

Not happy with the loss, (well done Carlton), but very happy with our year.
Every club has its feral element, at the games and on here, to label all supporters the same as a feral few, is just too simple, which is pretty appropriate for the ones who do.
All clubs have supporters who leave when they have had a gutful of the way their team is playing, it doesnt matter who you are playing or where they are on the ladder, sometimes you just know you havent got a hope in hell.
Personally Ive had a gutful of people judging supporters by the amount of gametime they stay for. If people want to leave early cos theyre sick of watching a pathetic display and dont want the sound of the opposition song going round and round in their head all the way home, the choice is theirs to leave. They dont get paid the big bucks to stay for 100 minutes.
So grow up and get off the "I'm a better supporter than them" b*llsh*t

I grew up in the country so coming up to the footy was a big treat. We would stay right til the end no matter what because we were there for the experience as a whole. Now I live in the city and go to most games this habit has stuck with me.

However I have no right to judge a supporter just because they leave early. They have paid their money so they can do what ever they like.
In fact if my team is winning and as a result other supporters start leaving I pay them absolutely no attention at all. Why would I waste my time on them when I can be enjoying the moment of a good win.

Gee I wish I could find all those posts by bleating Tigers fans earlier in the year bagging everyone else. Predicted the bubble would burst. It did when brown broke his leg. Bye bye. Come down and join us.

Tas said:
Richmond should ask for the card and deny him memberships in future years. Richmond have had a great year, despite where they end up. Some delusion supporters just have unrealistic expectations.

Public acts like that just makes a poor image for the club. Richmond should institute an acceptable conduct condition of membership and deny memberships to clowns in the future.

The few that act like clowns tarnish the Tiger image and they should put their foot down.
when you win 7 straight to start the season, is it too much to expect your team win a further 4 or 5 from the remaining 15 games?

browny's ankle didnt help tho.

I think part of the frustration is due to the fact that the Tiges fans now realise that their list is aging and ordinary with very little upside and has yet to bottom out. The next few years are going to be very tough for the Tiges as they rebuild. Watching players like Fev, Waite and Fisher in the Blues forward line against the Tiges yesterday just highlighted what a huge talent advantage the young Blues have over the Tiges at present. Seeing Simmonds and Stafford in the Tiges forward line just reinforced that point. BTW I’m very glad the Blues didn’t recruit Knobel. :)

parrot said:
I think part of the frustration is due to the fact that the Tiges fans now realise that their list is aging and ordinary with very little upside and has yet to bottom out. The next few years are going to be very tough for the Tiges as they rebuild. Watching players like Fev, Waite and Fisher in the Blues forward line against the Tiges yesterday just highlighted what a huge talent advantage the young Blues have over the Tiges at present. Seeing Simmonds and Stafford in the Tiges forward line just reinforced that point. BTW I’m very glad the Blues didn’t recruit Knobel. :)

idiot.

Dutch Wink said:
when you win 7 straight to start the season, is it too much to expect your team win a further 4 or 5 from the remaining 15 games?

browny's ankle didnt help tho.

They probably could have if they were able to keep their best 22 on the park, when you get the spoon odds are you have zero depth, zero in terms of experienced guys that have AFL level skills.

Players started to drop off, senior players missing games, Brown going down was a massive blow. Richardson and a few others are playing under duress.

From where they were last year, this year has been a massive success, huge improvement over previous years.

Tas said:
They probably could have if they were able to keep their best 22 on the park, when you get the spoon odds are you have zero depth, zero in terms of experienced guys that have AFL level skills.

Players started to drop off, senior players missing games, Brown going down was a massive blow. Richardson and a few others are playing under duress.

From where they were last year, this year has been a massive success, huge improvement over previous years.

Finally some sense. Well done.

Tas said:

But they need to sustain it (remember Carlton last year)

gandaal said:
I don't mind people leaving in the fourth quarter if it looks like your teams going to get done, and I don't mind people leaving in the third quarter if your teams 100 points down and are genuinely playing disgracefully but I do have a problem with someone leaving when your team still has a genuine chance of winning, especailly when your playing the so-called worst team in the league. Your teams down 30-odd points during the third quarter and you leave? WTF?? :confused:

There was no chance of winning the match. The game was out of our grasp from the start. we were lazy, whilst the blues were playing good confident football.

Anyway, yeah - I dont know why you'd leave when you get to see Deledio and Tambling run around and actually play alright. The only positive I gained from yesterday.

But I still don't think there anything wrong if you want to.

Nandoz said:

It's always fun seeing how bitter Geelong and Richmond supporters react after a bad loss.
Culture ... :D

footyfreak said:
Re the Richmond supporter and his membership, it was only one on this occasion and you can't help the actions of one or a few. If he could be identified he should be denied a new card and not offered membership. Membership to a club is a privilege not a right.

What a load of garbage, the bloke pays his 200 dollars (or whatever amount) to his club per year, if he pays the money he can do whatever he likes with the membership card. You sound like an elitest moron with your membership is a privilege not a right crap.
As long as the club gets their money, they couldn't care less if it's torn up etc.

celtic_pride said:
It's always fun seeing how bitter Geelong and Richmond supporters react after a bad loss.
Culture ... :D

Agree. Tiges fans in particular are a real angry and bitter lot. As soon as things go wrong they turn on their own with breathtaking venom. Saw a few glimpses of it during the game yesterday and with some BF posters. The Tiges will slide gently over the next year or 2 and bottom out while they rebuild. The concern is the impact the infamous “Richmond culture” will have during this rebuilding phase. :)

Richmond supporter throwing his membership