It's good knowing we have the depth there if neededGreat spoil running back on king which saved a certain goal, he made some mistakes but played a decent game imo.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
It's good knowing we have the depth there if neededGreat spoil running back on king which saved a certain goal, he made some mistakes but played a decent game imo.
Gringo would you play Phillips against Geelong , because I'm sure they will bring Geary , Ross in for that game.
Who would be the 2 players they would drop.
The put Ben King in their best. Funny because I though he was awarded some soft frees which led to some of his goals.
I would probably give him another run, it gave us outside run which Ross isn't providing this year. I think Geary will push someone out, and Ross will depend on injury. I think Hind is the only spot that Geary could really take. It would be pretty rough considering his recent form. Phillips would be out for Ross.
What I'm liking is he has been going up field and taking some good marks as well, thank god we got this kid.Max King is 10 games into his career and sitting 11th in the Coleman.
He was never coming in and clunking every mark.
He's exceeding expectations.
We won a game while playing pretty poorly most of the night.
Witts beat up on Ryder for the most part. I was nervous when Marshall went forward at the end. Feel like both of them should have a rest given the lack of talent in the Geelong & Essendon ruck divisions. Rest Ryder vs Geelong then Marshall vs Essendon. Play Abbott in both games and he can absorb some punishment.
Give Phillips another game. We need all the run we can get vs the Cats. They have some big bodies so we have to dodge that and play the game on our terms.
I'd start rotating the younger guys through and resting them as well.
Out -
Ryder (managed)
Coffield (managed)
In -
Abbott
Geary
Never thought Savage was the hill you chose to die on.I think we have just made the Sexton bit up to justify it to be honest. Long is there for run and carry, he didn't do that. Anyway hope he plays a blinder next week, we need all hands on deck against an experienced Geelong who have Danger there as a small forward at the moment.
I reckon we pinched that. Couldn't win the ball out of the middle.
Gringo your a loyal man to your favorite Savage , Savage no doubt will be playing again , so will Phillips.I think we have just made the Sexton bit up to justify it to be honest. Long is there for run and carry, he didn't do that. Anyway hope he plays a blinder next week, we need all hands on deck against an experienced Geelong who have Danger there as a small forward at the moment.
Start rotating the players through to prep for finals.
Give Coffield a rest. Then Hill. Then Gresh...
Just one game off over the last few weeks to freshen up the body.
Thats fine , we have a ripper in Butler - he would have to be All Australian small forwardWe have 10 years of having to listen to Bruce calling Rankine with his unbearable homo hard-on panting
Gringo your a loyal man to your favorite Savage , Savage no doubt will be playing again , so will Phillips.
We could well see Dunstan be back in the mix in 2 weeks , they said the injury might take 6 weeks to heal and it's already over 5.
I would not be surprised if Abbott comes in against the Cats and they give him a crack against his old side.
It's a hard one, Gresham is so important with our lack of inside ball winners. I guess we have to watch and see who is looking tired. The young kids will get better recovery from games but probably get fatigued more. I hope we have manage it well. It will be a huge part of playing finals footy this year, surviving the quick fire matches.
Never thought Savage was the hill you chose to die on.
Give it up gringo, watch the replay with both eyes, he played on Sexton for much of the game.
The only time I missed Savage was when Hind had some long set shot at least Savage would have kicked a point.
Let see if Long is dropped for Savage this week.
Its the 2020's, its all about team defence these days - very few hard tags in the forward line - unless you need to find a point to help you argue the other way!!!I think we have just made the Sexton bit up to justify it to be honest. Long is there for run and carry, he didn't do that. Anyway hope he plays a blinder next week, we need all hands on deck against an experienced Geelong who have Danger there as a small forward at the moment.
Hind underated his game was fantastic.
Yes, Rankine was more impactful than Butler . Don’t care much for ranking/champion data, but sometimes they plumb new depths of ridiculousness
View attachment 929341
I never once mentioned stats for savage or Parker. I said savage just kicks the ball long to no one. I said Parker just doesn’t get the ball at all. Please gringo don’t make things up. Long was our second worst player but he did do a job on sexton. I tend to watch the game not look at stats unless it’s in the past and I can’t remember the game. And I have no idea why you are upset with me. I don’t pick the side. Our coach demoted savage out of the 26 not me.So Long was good? You have no idea if you think it was about stats. What part of his game was good. Which passage of play or evidence of him being good should I go and look for? When you want to bag Savage or Parker stats are relevant, when you want to justify why someone was sh*t not touching the ball was genius.
Long didn't have a great game , they also only gave him 70% game time due to him missing 3 weeks , but his role would of been more of a lock down defender yesterday and Hunter Clark , Coffield used as the run and carry halfbacks.Savage is far from my favourite. I think he should have been in the conversation for another run on form in that last game is all. I'm more interested in posters confused viewing of the game. I think Long stays in, he's clearly Ratten's first choice rebound defender but people went on about how poor Savage was then in a match where Long was clearly much more awful they seem to not see it, it was potentially his worst game ever. It's a strange phenomena.
God, what about the guy in the game day thread who "bookmarked a loss" just before half time and 3 pts the difference. Ruins the thread.
No let them play unless sorer than usual. We have bye coming up shortly so they get a rest then.Start rotating the players through to prep for finals.
Give Coffield a rest. Then Hill. Then Gresh...
Just one game off over the last few weeks to freshen up the body.