Trades Round 10 trades.

Hes a defensive mid.
It works for steele.
The potential is there for mass points.
I think hes a great pick mate I doubt he tags anymore he GC's best mid imo.
If i was dew id be tagging with greenwood.
I think it depends on who they are tagging. Greenwood can match the Fyfe's and Cripps type for height and strength. Touk has done well against Zorko in particular.

The Suns have spuds like Holman to tag anyway, I think touk gets to play now. I'll try to get him round 13 I think, then Walsh or Lyons hopefully round 14 (or Merrett if I go cheaper). Some will bring him in, but he's not likely to be more than 5% ownership.

I reckon Brockman returns this week and Rowe will be 300k+ soon. I think Jordan may become Cerra for me next week also. Perfect M8
Brockman didn’t play 2s this weekend - do we know why? I don’t think they’d hold him back on a 6 day break, may have picked up something

Well both Kosi and Rowe have done well since I traded them out, so Brockman will probably kick 5 and tonne up........
I'm in the same boat brother. We can sink together :moustache:

I wish it was a sherrin

No idea why. They were saying on their board that it's possibly because of the 6 day turnaround.

Yeah, consensus on Hawks board was that he was being held over for AFL this week. Hopefully they are on the money, although who would want to be a forward in our forward line right now!

Any port fans Nelso with an opinion on Boak getting rested later in the year?

Looking at him this week over trac and jelly as he’s more of a pod in the top 1k of coaches.

ticks a lot of boxes
Contested bull
Can beat a tag as he’s done this year by just sitting on the oppositions best mid at stoppages to counter it
Tackles
In a top 4 team
No players taking points really bar wines
Great bye
And unlike jelly there is no worry on role

Looking at him this week over trac and jelly as he’s more of a pod in the top 1k of coaches.

ticks a lot of boxes
Contested bull
Can beat a tag as he’s done this year by just sitting on the oppositions best mid at stoppages to counter it
Tackles
In a top 4 team
Great bye
Highly unlikely Boak gets rested now considering the position Port find themselves in at the moment. We need to keep pace with the top 4 and every game is far too important to be resting players with that in mind.

Beautiful
Boak is an absolute champion and I love watching him play
Will be very happy to have him in my team

have you considered him mate?

Beautiful
Boak is an absolute champion and I love watching him play
Will be very happy to have him in my team

have you considered him mate?
I have not considered him. I have 6 premo mids at the moment. Still undecided on whether I will swing Laird to the mids permanently at some stage down the track or keep him in defence.

I would prefer guys like Steele, Lyons, Neale (if fully fit) and so on for the last 2 spots in my mids.

ticks a lot of boxes
Contested bull
Tackles
In a top 4 team
Great bye
This is a good point.

Time Melbourne started resting players.

This is a good point.

Time Melbourne started resting players.

COVID last year and now Melbourne top of the ladder, how are all the ski resorts going to continue to survive long term?

**** you're hilarious man. LMFAOOOOOOOO

Wow wee. That's original. What's next - when's the last time you saw a Premiership?

And to answer you question, the ski resorts will be just fine, because the Feds organised bonus payments for Port fans through Centrelink over the last 12 months, so they should be able to fund a bus trip to the slopes in September. Having said that, the cost of Winnie Blues did go up substantially this year so might be touch and go.

Think I've settled on:
Bowes > Hall
Powell > Dusty

291k in the bank for another upgrade next week. 14 trades left with 5 upgrades remaining. Think I have enough cash gen and cash tied up in some decent rookies to pay up for most of my final upgrades. Aiming for: Whitfield to finish DEF, Bont and Lyons/Jelly to finish MIDs, and Zorko and Hind to finish FWDs.

Screen Shot 2021-05-18 at 4.43.04 pm.png

Hey guys, please help me fix this, current coach is incompetent.
Was set on Zorko and Dusty in this week but Bowes complicates things.
That Daneil to Bowes trade just keeps getting better and better.
View attachment 1130890
View attachment 1130891
You may not want to hear this.
Bowes - Helmet
Jones - Dusty
Or
Bowes - Lloyd
Jones - Dusty
You could also hold Bowes as he will miss only the 2 games more than likely and do:
Gulden - RCD
Jones - Dusty.

You may not want to hear this.
Bowes - Helmet
Jones - Dusty
Or
Bowes - Lloyd
Jones - Dusty
You could also hold Bowes as he will miss only the 2 games more than likely and do:
Gulden - RCD
Jones - Dusty.
Have definitely considered Roughying helmet back in haha. Will bring 2 premos in I think, unless power Jones is named

Hey guys, please help me fix this, current coach is incompetent.
Was set on Zorko and Dusty in this week but Bowes complicates things.
That Daneil to Bowes trade just keeps getting better and better.
View attachment 1130890
View attachment 1130891
Bowes to Mills.
Bowes didn’t take a single kick in prior to being subbed out.
140 BE on his return and could bleed cash.
With 18 trades I’d go him to Mills Gull or Rich myself.