Game Day Round 11 Discussion thread (dedicated to vaccines)

TBD, nothing set yet

Cheers mate. :thumbsu:

Had a premonition a couple of weeks back that the purchase of a new and improved revised trades bin was going to be money well spent.

PCahJyB.gif

Not so bad for me. As my forward line still resembles a frozen packet of Pommes Noisettes.

When I was a young fella back in the 80s, these (and Streets Vienetta ice cream) where the epitome of class and sophistication.

If I went to a mates place and they served these I knew the family was loaded. The icing on the cake was if I went to the dunny and saw that there was Cussons soap, then I knew that this family was filthy rich 🤑

When I was a young fella back in the 80s, these (and Streets Vienetta ice cream) where the epitome of class and sophistication.

If I went to a mates place and they served these I knew the family was loaded. The icing on the cake was if I went to the dunny and saw that there was Cussons soap, then I knew that this family was filthy rich 🤑
The old Viennetta, the Cussons or Imperial Leather soap.
Said it all without saying a word.
Jesus, that takes you back, had completely forgotten about the old pommes noisettes :moustache:

Is it only the Hawks/GC game cancelled at this point?
I think so.
Sounds like Richmond vs Adelaide might be held at an alternative venue but is currently not likely to be cancelled.
This seems up-to-date:

Pretty sure it has already been announced that Edwards needs to sit out another 1-2, but I saw all of Cotch, Bolton, and Prestia listed as “likely” somewhere.
Seen somewhere that he was still a chance. Still unlikely though.

Carlton got out early i hear. Dont worry Carlton fans, we'll look after them.
We are hastily setting up some long term accommodation for them. So far we have Sammy Walsh holed up in a Bronte clifftop with 3 of my favorite nieces, Heeney's mum doing the cooking, and Horse's mobile # (just in case he needs to discuss his contract)....plus we've found a nice pizzeria out in Emu Plains with an upstairs bedsit with some illegal immigrants for Paddy Dow.

This is going to be a bloody mess.

Well done Victoria, again :thumbsu:

I guess we'll know more this morning, but if Melbourne needs a 5 day lockdown, surely it makes sense to just cancel the whole round and redo the draw for rounds 12-14 so they are no longer bye rounds. I know there are no assurances something like this won't happen later in the year, but that, in my view, would be the easiest fix for the short term. We are nearly half way through the season, so it just makes sense.

This makes sense, and byes are removed, and the AFL has the one week off ......but not sure that's in the AFL's thinking ATM

Can't imagine the TV channels agreeing to that.

I don't want to live in a world without bye rounds. 😔

Why make the game easier? It would be pretty boring without them imo
Yep they add a different dimension to the game for coaches to play through. Having said that I usually just close my eyes and hope for the best

Why make the game easier? It would be pretty boring without them imo
This is why no extra trades should be given ......but Coaches should have structured teams to ensure an even spread of players in the instance of what's happening now

The challenges of fixture changes, I agree, makes the game more interesting .....last year us and the HS were caught on the hop ....this year at least we can plan, and pretty much no what the HS response will be

This is why no extra trades should be given ......but Coaches should have structured teams to ensure an even spread of players in the instance of what's happening now

The challenges of fixture changes, I agree, makes the game more interesting .....last year us and the HS were caught on the hop ....this year at least we can plan, and pretty much no what the HS response will be

Imagine if the Bulldogs vs Demons game was cancelled there are plenty of teams that have many players from both those teams that would be stuffed and would have planned for them having a different bye round.

You telling me to go into a 5 day lockdown with no footy?

1622071110528.png

Half the orifice left early yesterday to enjoy the supermoon rise at sunset down the beach yesterday. Beaches were packed about 5pm. Nice clean 2-3ft sets rolling in on a mirror calm sea and a massive moon rising up out of the ocean. Pink haze and the moon's shimmer on the sea was amazing. Water still a nice 21degC. Thousands surfing and swimming still. Unbelieveably gorgeous. We even had a light plane do an emergency landing on the beach just beforehand. Cool.

So Melbumians should stop being so concerned about spreading the miasma to other parts of the country. Thanks for the concern but we're ok up here.

Just saying.