Callum won a lot of footy too, lightening quick hands and stuck his tackles.
and 2-3 tackles unrewarded - that should have been free kicks
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Callum won a lot of footy too, lightening quick hands and stuck his tackles.
I feel like WHE has lifted his effort, particularly defenaively. He covers the ground so quickly and its great to see. His form has improved.
Yes it’s a nice change to have a player who can kick the ball effectively. Bianco has stepped into AFL with ease. Looks a player!Plenty to improve upon but we got the win in the end.
Things to like:
- Jamie Elliot.
- Bianco's field kicking.
- Poulter attacking mindset.
Nice embrace between Buckley and Sier there.
The silence after Elliott kicked his 5th was deafening.The commentary annoys me, so biased could they be on taylor walkers dick anymore? All about taylor walker , never mind jamie Elliot coming back from injury kicking 6 goals straight. So proud of the boys tonight, best game I've seen from them this year. Go pies
Brown played his role well, his confidence must be lower than shark shit so he deserves credit.Had some very important touches. Handballed to Elliott when he kicked his goal, gave the little dish off to enable the kick to Bianco for his goal.
And how was the performance of this champion.
Yep. Credit where credit's due.I feel like WHE has lifted his effort, particularly defenaively. He covers the ground so quickly and its great to see. His form has improved.
Unfortunately for you that elite midfielder is called Daicos and he is oursCongratulations on the win. Just more polished in front of goal and elliot had a field day. We must have had collingwood tops inbedded into out minds as i think we hit up your players more than we hit our own. It shows what quality in the midfield can do..we had keays and laird..full of huff and puff but you guys had pendlebury and sidebottom who are just class. We deserved to lose tonight. Just hope we can snare that elite mid in this years draft. Good luck for the rest of the season
Wasn't planning on drinking tonight now I simply have no choice.
Also on a more sour note wish we still had Seeds, what a player he turned out to be.
Paul seedsman is a tick from hine really..pick 76 and a solid career
Never understood why we got rid of him...bit like rhyce Shaw....traded just as they were getting good.
Odd
I’m still feeling it.
Brekky and Billy Elliot 1st qtrIt’s almost replay time.
hello fellow 77
We had our best ruckman and best mid out.
Thanks for letting us in your state and letting us sit on your bean bags in the cricket nets for a few hours before the game. I thoroughly enjoyed the win.
Here I am praying Madgen is traded, delisted whatever...Jamie, Poulter and Bianco take a bow.
Carried us over the line, gee there is a lot of deadwood though - might be a busy trade period come September.
Madgen with the clean collect at the end. Flawless.
Brekky and Billy Elliot 1st qtr
Dunstall is one of the most biased flogs on TV especially hates Collingwood - I LOVE where the Hawks are at present !The silence after Elliott kicked his 5th was deafening.
dunstall always laments what went wrong in defense when we kick a goal. Then celebrates every opposition goal. It’s so obvious it’s disgusting. Turned the commentary off for the last.
Yeah and I think it was excellent seeing the young kids out there getting involved and standing up in the tight finish! They contributed when it mattered!It was the most even performance we have had in a long time. Sidey and Pendles had super important touches while all of Thomas, WHE, Cal, and even Cameron at the end had moments of influence. DeGoey makes things happen and just needs to be in the play.
Seeing that both Moore and Mihocek were down by their usual standards it was a win full of merit.
oh yeah and didn’t hurt big Tex spraying them round like Trav Cloke either.