Round 18 trades

With Priddis under an injury cloud (will be named, may be a late out), and bench cover of Jansen (may be dropped), Trenners (didn't do anything in the VFL) and Phillips (was named in the 'best' in the VFL but not confident he'll return), I'm pretty scared of copping a donut in the mids this weekend

Sub fwd/mid with phillips.

Yeah but then if Priddis ends up playing, I got one of my premo forwards sitting on my mid bench

risk both ways
play a bench cover player to stop a potential donut v copping a donut

Yeah but then if Priddis ends up playing, I got one of my premo forwards sitting on my mid bench

risk both ways
play a bench cover player to stop a potential donut v copping a donut

No fwd/mid rookies im guessing. Hopefully he plays then.

Montagna is a huge upgrade over Kerridge especially with St Kilda's draw. Kerridge is just as inconsistent, except the difference is he ranges from 50-95 compared to Montagna's 75-120.

I don't disagree with the opening sentence - Montagna is an upgrade with an average 15ppg higher than Kerridge. However Kerridge has 5 tons including 115 and 126, with only one score under 60. Calling his range 50-95 is a little harsh, I think.

Yeah fair enough, I was basing Kerridge's numbers more on his recent form. Last 5 scores - 81, 81, 61, 55, 101. Overall you're right, he's more like 60 - 105.

No fwd/mid rookies im guessing. Hopefully he plays then.
Nah, just fwd/mid premos :( :(
As long as Jansen doesn't get dropped, I'll be happy

Where did you hear the Priddis news?

At this stage, I'm looking at Collins>Naismith (via M.Brown) to create some ruck cover (Grimley DPP) in preparation for Goldy's inevitable resting.

Leaves me with 4 trades and 260k to upgrade matho in a couple of weeks.

At this stage, I'm looking at Collins>Naismith (via M.Brown) to create some ruck cover (Grimley DPP) in preparation for Goldy's inevitable resting.

Leaves me with 4 trades and 260k to upgrade matho in a couple of weeks.
Just wait for the rest (if it comes) and use the one trade to go Goldy > Mummy/Sauce/etc

EDIT: Actually you have a few trades, not a bad move :)

Just wait for the rest (if it comes) and use the one trade to go Goldy > Mummy/Sauce/etc

EDIT: Actually you have a few trades, not a bad move :)

I thought about doing that too mate, but the cash will be handy to upgrade Matho to an SP Mid and I can keep kerridge as MID/FWD bench cover. Leaving 3 trades for LTI's.

One thing is for sure, I will change my mind 19 times before the teams come out :drunk:

Naismith has been FAR more influential than what Nankervis was. SC scores may not differ greatly, but in terms of real world football influence, Naismith has been far superior.
Sinclair hasn't been great, you are quite right, but he has been doing enough to hold his spot.
I 110% agree with you in that we look a much better team with Naismith in the ruck and his upside is huge.

But unfortunately I can see Longmire giving him a spell or two before Tippett returns.

Personally I think he is offering more than Nankervis and Sinclair and would love to see him and Tippett in the same team.

Where did you hear the Priddis news?
The Eagles may be forced to make at least two changes with Jeremy McGovern (left thumb) and Matt Priddis (left quad) under injury clouds.

Is Leigh Montagna worth the risk?
The only risk I can assume you mean is you have 6 fwd premos and are considering swapping one for joey. If that's the case then no.

Edit: unless you have heaps of trades, your teams complete with cover and your fwd premos are flogs like Toby, Chad , Waite etc

Final fwd upgrade out of Merrett and dusty... Dusty obviously more proven and has the higher ceiling + poor scores are higher. But merrett with an easier draw?

Montagna is a huge upgrade over Kerridge especially with St Kilda's draw. Kerridge is just as inconsistent, except the difference is he ranges from 50-95 compared to Montagna's 75-120.

Carlton have an easy run home.

Kerridge is good enough as an F6 if strapped for cash/trades or F7/M9 at least. :thumbsu: