In: Blanck & Mitchell
Out: Meek & Greene

Blanck to fullback in place of Frost.
Frost to mobile ruck in place of Meek.
DGB forward in place of Greene.
Maginness/Wingard to sub in place of DGB.

CJ full game at Box Hill with Ramsden.

Dusty is quite clever, in that he never tackled the player forcefully to the ground - he only elbowed him in the guts (which is fine or a fine)
I love the AFL's ruling, throw an elbow and just miss your target 1 week, tackle angle goes 2 degrees too far and you get 3 weeks.

Surely Ned Long is getting a go this week. Had a good game and a goal to boot.

5 goal video of some of our depth talent, good to see Kosi and Ryan's ruck work.

Who does he replace in that midfield?

Dusty is quite clever, in that he never tackled the player forcefully to the ground - he only elbowed him in the guts (which is fine or a fine)
Robbo went on a massive rant about Dusty getting off solely due to his standing in the game. He then said something akin to "ok kids, you're allowed to throw the elbows back now, everybody try it out in junior footy this weekend" which sent the nerdling into a massive panic haha

Going to the game Tigers favourites but we all know that we can win this one. I liked Worps interview after the North game “playing MCG we will be trying to get the ball out into the open spaces and hopefully kick straight” 😀 It’s no secret I love the players/clubs attitude of how we try to play each week 👍

Would love to win this one after recent years these p****s owe us a few!

Robbo went on a massive rant about Dusty getting off solely due to his standing in the game. He then said something akin to "ok kids, you're allowed to throw the elbows back now, everybody try it out in junior footy this weekend" which sent the nerdling into a massive panic haha
I'm no massive fan of Robbo, but at least he represents the average, sloppy, rambling AFL fan. The Nerdling represents nothing besides the AFL controlled side of the media - makes sense that Robbo would call it out and the Nerdling would panic.

Bit worried about the weather forecast. It’s looking like it might be a wet day which could favour the Tigers. Bigger bodies who like to play that horrible chaos footy. I reckon they were on track to lose to the Swans until the rain came a fortnight ago. Still it’s all just another test for our younger group.

I don’t know why they play footy in wet Melbourne, relocate the game to Tassie so it can be played in sunshine. 😀

It's time to make space I reckon. Day is wonderful playing back, Newcombe dangerous forward, Ward capable on a wing. We've got to give Long a shot at some stage to see if he is worth persisting with.
I think it is time to rest up few tired bodies and those not in BnF race. So Worps, Newk, Day stay. Shock horror, I will rest Nash and ask Long to take that big body role.

In rucks, I will rest Reeves and play Meek as solo ruck for next 3 games, if he shines, that continues else Reeves gets the last 3 games, Ramma comes in place of 2nd ruck.

DGB comes in place of Fergus

CMac2 to Sub.

It's time to make space I reckon. Day is wonderful playing back, Newcombe dangerous forward, Ward capable on a wing. We've got to give Long a shot at some stage to see if he is worth persisting with.

Decision may already have been made.

I'd rather see Mackenzie get more of an opportunity in the midfield before season end.

Hopefully Hustwaite gets a game also.

We do this shit every week, but…

Reeves is 5th in the comp for hitout win %.

He’s 6th in the comp for total hitouts, and we are 6th in the comp for centre clearances.

We can all get as frustrated as he is with him not being able to clunk marks around the ground(he was visibly castigating himself on Sunday), but it would be quite negligent for Sam to take Reeves out of the middle.

We do this s**t every week, but…

He’s 6th in the comp for total hitouts, and we are 6th in the comp for centre clearances.

We can all get as frustrated as he is with him not being able to clunk marks around the ground(he was visibly castigating himself on Sunday), but it would be quite negligent for Sam to take Reeves out of the middle.
Plus, what does it matter if it's wet when he hasn't been taking the marks anyway. If anything it's going to be better for him! :p

Squiggle has us winning this.

..Mr Squiggle?

1550037474648_GPK22K2QR.1-2.jpg

I wonder if Serong could be in line for his first game for the year? He has to come under consideration for selection soon. Not only is he playing well as a key defender, he’s winning plenty of the ball.

Last five games

17 disposals - 5 marks - 5 rebound 50s
17 disposals - 5 marks - 6 rebound 50s
22 disposals - 9 marks - 3 tackles - 6 rebound 50s
14 disposals - 4 marks - 4 rebound 50s
22 disposals - 8 marks - 3 tackles - 5 rebound 50s

I wonder if Serong could be in line for his first game for the year? He has to come under consideration for selection soon. Not only is he playing well as a key defender, he’s winning plenty of the ball.

Last five games

17 disposals - 5 marks - 5 rebound 50s
17 disposals - 5 marks - 6 rebound 50s
22 disposals - 9 marks - 3 tackles - 6 rebound 50s
14 disposals - 4 marks - 4 rebound 50s
22 disposals - 8 marks - 3 tackles - 5 rebound 50s
Would love to see him get a game. Hard to find a spot currently. Also need to get Seamus back in the side.

We do this s**t every week, but…

I'll have to give you points for sticking with your narrative no matter how obvious it is out on the field.

My biggest concern is the lack of help he offers in the D50

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk

I'll have to give you points for sticking with your narrative no matter how obvious it is out on the field.

Is it a narrative if it’s actually what is happening each and every week at selection?

Maybe I’m just providing a service, of rationalizing what we are seeing on Thursday night.

If we drop Ned from the midfield and get flogged for clearances will you be happy?

Feel like we haven’t beat these campaigners in ages. Would be nice to stick one up their asses this week.

Need a line in the sand moment. They've bullied us physically too often. Who's going to be our Richie?