Preview Round 14, 2024 : Richmond v Hawthorn, 4:35pm Sat 15th June MCG

I said might not, I reckon he sits about 8, but there would be debate. If you think he’s our best ever you need to read up on our history pal.

Not many teams of the century could afford to play Dunstall in the pocket.
All good mate, trust me I DO know our fantastic history. As for placement? I actually don't like placements on players , movies, or music. So, I do think Hodge is top 10 but wouldn't put a number on exactly where in the order. Modern day great!

Exactly.
And that’s why we have to kick their arses.
The bollocks about dusty this week has been sickening. Great player? Sure. Legend? Nah, not yet or quite.
The worst was watching Nick Riewoldt swanning around Punt Road, talking the talk about the great man.
The only thing he was missing was… The Great man.
Smash them boys.
That was cringe.. awful in fact. Awful.

Much like Richmond post 1980, mostly their supporters are full of false hope and delusion.

Dusty is 1 player, the Tigers are second last for a reason.

Hawks by 5+ goals tmrw.

The Tigers faithful can relive the grand finals in the pub after the game.

Watson to be talking point post game. Wizard will light it up.

Interesting how Hawthorn is seeing this game as its most important so far this season from a team perspective. Where as Richmond sees it as its most important from an individual's perspective. What is holds more clout?
This is what I like about the clubs position regarding tomorrow afternoon. Sure it's a big day for a modern day great but we are not here to help celebrate with him we are here to put the football world on notice in front of a big crowd that we have arrived again as a competitive force. Ignore the hoopla and the crowd and get the job done. Love the fact we are basically a footnote ATM. Let's hope that changes dramatically when we wipe the floor with them.

This. I’d like this post 100 times I could. I’d love us to demolish them by 10 goals and for Sam to walk into the presser sit down and say 2 words… “we’re back “ and then get up and walk out 😂

He isn't

KB is 1

Hodge makes our top 10 also

our top 40 is an amazing list
I disagree. Hungry was a great player and has quite a resume. However, he could not produce match-winning performances like Dusty can. His 5 premierships came with a great Richmond side, filled with champions, much like the Hawks of the late 80s and the 13-15 team. Dusty carried Richmond to 3 premierships. They would not have won any without him.

A restless nights sleep this game must mean something. If you had of said that 6 weeks ago I would have laughed.

75,000 plus are we ready for the occasion, i got a feeling this one played at final intensity despite the ladder.

I feel like in modern footy all the emotive storylines about "oh they've been slammed in the media this week, they'll come out firing" and "they'll do it for so-and-so's 300th" don't actually translate to the results they predict.

All clubs are already trying their best to win. The rev up or emotion around it wears off about 10 minutes into the game and then it's back to who is the best team.

When Sam Mitchell was getting slammed in the media - sure - we wanted to win. But we wanted to win before that. And sure, there's a massive relief when we did eventually start winning. But I think people have it the wrong way around that the pressure causes the improvement. Or the hype causes the upset.
I think the improvement relieves the pressure.
And the upset reinforces the hype.

So ultimately I don't care that it's Dusty's 300th and I think it's the footy equivalent of astrology.