Votes: 34 19.3%
  • Hawks by 25+

Votes: 74 42.0%

I reckon that stat's a bit dodgy, that wouldn't have been long enough for him to get from the bench to the centre square.

That's cruel Fred….

index.php

Okay. Multiply that percentage of game time by six, you get 84 percent. If you multiply his four posessions by six you get 24 posessions. If he played 84 percent game time, which I'd guess would be average for an AFL mid, with an output of mid-20s then people would be saying that he had a reasonable match.
You and I both know that not everybody would be saying that mate. :rolleyes:

I know, you're right! I'm still catching up with this thread and the news. I don't twitter or FB and actually had to do some work this arvo, so seeing that Duncan is out is a HUGE loss. Hopefully GHS's output is put into context and not scruitinised against the very player that he's replacing.

Oh crap. Duncan AND Taylor out??

Sheesh
Don't take it as gospel but I received a message from my brother who said he heard similar... I don't know whether it's true or not but I certainly hope not.

I like your tactics but not that margin, Tysio. :)
I don't either, but it could be reality! I think it's gone past that stage where we have really close games, due to our natural decline, and the Hawks getting even better. Duncan out really hurts, he's so important. But I hope it's close!

Having Duncan and Bartel back was basically what turned our form around .Losing Duncan just about kills of any chance we have of winning this game .

Cook really needs to do a review into why we keep having so many injuries because too often over the past 4 years we have been prevented from performing at our best due to injuries.

Going to need Murdoch (who loves playing the hawks) And Guthrie to step up they can provide some of the run we would have had with Duncan. As well as Lang and Gregson to kick or set up a few goals.
It's a massive out and changes how I was feeling about the game I still think we're in with a shot but less chance now. Does anyone know much about the injury? I assume it's likely to be more than one week which has consequences for Our run home and finals chances.