Round 20 - West Coast Eagles v Geelong Cats - Fri Aug 10, 8:40pm EST - ** LIVE BLOG @ 8.20PM EST**

Who will win?

• West Coast by a lot

Votes: 6 6.7%
  • West Coast by a little

Votes: 41 46.1%
  • Geelong by a little

Votes: 26 29.2%
  • Geelong by a lot

Votes: 16 18.0%

Another atrocious umpiring display but I don't think it really favoured either side, terrible calls both ways.

Geelong actually got treated better than most interstate sides playing at Subi so their supporters shouldn't complain too much.

As bad as the umpiring display was tonight it could have been worse, Margetts could have been umpiring.

just trying to kept up with all the feral geelong supporters crying over a even free kick count
Yet you said "even your crap umpires love us". Choose your side and stick to it.

And it's not as if WC supporters aren't doing it themselves :rolleyes:

Anyway, it isn't just you, it's a recurring theme. Don't know what you lot have against Vic clubs

How do I contact the AFL to lodge an objection to these umpires having a job after a disgraceful display today – Especially in the last 10 minutes – Utterly disgraceful demonstration.

What is it with all these feral WC supporters (actually all interstate club supporters) and Victoria?

If Victoria is soooooo bad you have to constantly make a reference to it, watch your little WAFL shit or something.

We won't be complaining.

more than 25 years too late mutta, where you been ...

I guess it depends on whether they're booing only because the umps were crap, or because they thought West Coast were hard done by. If it's the first the I'd like to add my voice to the chorus of boos. But I think it's actually more likely to be the second, which is probably not all that accurate.
you can feel hard done by despite the umpiring being fairly even - particularly when wrapped up in a game. Fans of any team are going to be annoyed when they are not paid free kicks that they should be. The fact the other side mightn't be either is not really relevant.

Yet you said "even your crap umpires love us". Choose your side and stick to it.

And it's not as if WC supporters aren't doing it themselves :rolleyes:

Anyway, it isn't just you, it's a recurring theme. Don't know what you lot have against Vic clubs
I think it clearly states which side I support. As for WC supporters complaining, my opinion is they are taking the micky, if not they are morons, but hey, their are moronic supporters at every club. Mate, I go to a game in Vic every year, against a different Vic club every year, and pay particular attention to opposition banter, and your all no better than WC supporters, especially when it comes to calling for free kicks and racial taunts. But having said that, I personally found collingwood supporters the most friendly at the game I attended. Could also be because they won, haha.

The crowd made that game almost unwatchable. I thought Essendon took sooking to the highest level I'd ever heard a few years ago, when I reckon they booed 70-80 times for a game, but I think they might have been topped tonight.

I actually put the TV on mute a few times in the end, so I didn't have to listen to one more boo. Then of course we had to see the crowd shots of them sooking up a storm and carrying on like kids throwing a tantrum for not getting what they want in a toy shop, or supermarket and by the time the game was over it was a major relief.

No more Friday night footy for them! :thumbsdown:

I think people really need to put aside team allegiances here. The umpiring was appalling FULL STOP! 64 free kicks!! SIXTY ****ING FOUR!!!!! That is an insane number! The game of AFL football is getting hijacked by wannabe, whistle-happy school teachers! It goes beyond what team you support.

I think people really need to put aside team allegiances here. The umpiring was appalling FULL STOP! 64 free kicks!! SIXTY ******* FOUR!!!!! That is an insane number! The game of AFL football is getting hijacked by wannabe, whistle-happy school teachers! It goes beyond what team you support.
I agree. Can you really blame the crowd for booing? I'd be booing that I'd paid for a ticket to that game if I went.

For some unknown reason, the cats have a had good run with the umps ever since the old ablett was palying and it is still continuing to this day. The last 10 minutes of umpiring today will go down in the record books as the worst.

please don't make us show you the actual numbers for this season.

It's not the numbers that count - It's when the unps give the free's to the cats - Example would be in the last 10 minutes of todays game - It's favoring mate.
You may need to take a break from everything for a while to get some persective. Get some reading in, have some quiet time. The signs aren't good for you, I'd take it easy.

So what does it say about a little pea brain coach named Chris Scott who mentions the umpiring in a Tueday press conference before the game then??

Coaches say whatever they like in press conference if they think it'll help. Fans holding signs like that look like sooks.

The umps have favoured Geelong ever since G.Ablett SNR elbowed Tony evans in the head in the GF and got away with it. Not even a 1 weeks suspension. He would have got 4 weeks for it now.

Round 20 - West Coast Eagles v Geelong Cats - Fri Aug 10, 8:40pm EST - ** LIVE BLOG @ 8.20PM EST**