Meanwhile Reid and co talk shit til their hearts content.The umpires punish Sinclair and Wilkie for taking the piss when they couldn’t dissent
Wilkie's eye-rolling compilation was the highlight of 2022 for meThe umpires punish Sinclair and Wilkie for taking the piss when they couldn’t dissent
Clark hit a few tonight. Needs a good run at it next seasonWe need more elite kicks that can pinpoint a target, now we just have Sinclair but we used to have Dal Santo, Goddard and Gwilt that could hit targets.
Was barely a free kick ffsUmpire: “Are you Ben Long”
Longy : “Yeah mate”
Umpire: “I’m not your mate, your reported”
What a joke, reporting him for punching the ball.
My memory could be wrong but I thought he kicked 6 playing mid-field.Crazy how good Long looks when he's allowed to play footy and isn't just left to be a lock down small defender or small pressure forward.
He was drafted after dominating the VFL grand final for the Dogs as an attacking half back
He played some game tonight. 26 disposals at 96 de and 2 mark of the year contenders. When he's on he is absolutely awesomeLongy out of contract, where has the guy who played tonight been hiding.
Clark hit a few tonight. Needs a good run at it next season
I need to see this.Wilkie's eye-rolling compilation was the highlight of 2022 for me
Long got the Sydney guy flush in the face. Might have got some of the ball as well but from the angle on the wing, he got a lot of face.I've bagged umpires when they've deserved it, and I've defended them likewise.
Tonight I thought the umpiring was fine, one of the better ones.
BUT, the report of Ben Long, I can't help feel a little disgusted. He has clearly been reported because of what the umpire fraternity think of him. He made a magnificent spoil. If you didn't think there was any umpire bias, here's your proof otherwise.
Long got the Sydney guy flush in the face. Might have got some of the ball as well but from the angle on the wing, he got a lot of face.
I haven't seen any decent footage of it but should probably get a fine for it.OK. I'll polish my rose coloured glasses and have another look
... after he finishes serving 12 weeks for "being Ben Long".Want to see Long signed up. He's improved. I think he might be very good next year ...
I reckon he we do that to suck the zone up the ground and then try and get them out the backAnd when they all do it, it's coached.
It reminds me a bit of the Lyon days, except we're extremely slower and shorter switching it, which is ineffective. Still haven't worked it out. Maybe it stretches the field more to open the corridoor a little? Someone must've done the maths on it.
Pushed us further than any other side has in about 2 months. Was great to see Hanners turning back the clock too.For all the talk of how bad we are, we just pushed a top 3 team all the way to the line, in a game they had to win to finish top 4 (was the difference between 3rd and 5th), and they have a grand total of ZERO missing from their best 22.
They were literally full strength.
We on the other hand had all of the following unavailable:
Gresham
Crouch
Ryder
Wood
Billings
D-Mac
Coffield
Clark (2nd half)
Webster
Sharman
Battle (last quarter)
Hayes
All 12 of whom were in our senior team the game prior to or while sustaining their current injuries!
Obviously we’ve got plenty to work on, but if we can work out how to put it all together we can play highly competitive footy.
Needs more PakenhamSadly I have had to leave the train. The person with the roast chicken is still on the Pakenham Via Pakenham train
It was a good idea but I think it was Paton was too s**t to take it and turned it over.
Dare to dream, brace for impact.Good feeling we'll get things sorted over the pre-season, thinking a push towards top four next year and premiers in 2024, Ratts a St Kilda hero.
By the time we get on it, it will have been effectively worked out and neutralised by an innovative coach and everyone will copy that guy while we plug ahead with the Windows95 version.We need to get that fast flow on gameplan that all the best teams have got where you give your forwards a one on one or get them out in open space.
We chip it around too much so the opposition flood our forward 50 or when we try and go fast we turn it over as we don't have the skills to hit targets.
By the time we get on it, it will have been effectively worked out and neutralised by an innovative coach and everyone will copy that guy while we plug ahead with the Windows95 version.