Game Day Round 3 Matchday Discussion

They might try to double-team Gawn? Maybe they're worried that Gawn will tear Flynn a new one
Good result for the Flynn at R3-ers. Those with Flynn at R2 might be panicking slightly

Sounds like English/Smartin tag team

Bring in the gorilla to rough him up a bit haha

I hope this Shmuck person is wrong about this. What's the point of being gifted 30+ rookies in Rd1 if only half a dozen of them have enough JS to make us any meaningful cash?

View attachment 1090285

There is no point in the first place

I’m no expert but I believe AFL coaches give less than 0.2 sh*ts about SC cash generation when selecting rookies

Chin up. You’ll live

Anyone brave enough to leave Campbell, Gulden or Warner on the pine? No way they all go 90+ again playing against Richmond at the G.
I have a loosely followed rule when it comes to choosing which rookies to field. That is to field those playing at home over those playing interstate.

Last week I broke that rule as benching a rookie who had just scored 105 (Rowe) and fielding one who's scored just 22 (Brockman) seemed crazy. I also fielded Butts over Highmore. Breaking the rule cost me 98 points.

This week the Sydney trio and Jordon are playing interstate. Again it would seem crazy to bench any of them after their great games last week, but fielding Rowe and Berry over Warner and Jordon could be an option. After all, Rowe did score 105 in round 1 and Berry was only 13 points behind Jordon last week despite kicking 0.4 and going at just 28% DE.

So I pick Jelly the campaigner yet again this season and he has found a new way of screwing me over.

I just found out that the flog didn't attend any CBA's on the weekend.

No wonder he can't bloody ton up for.

Last chance Jelly. If you don't go over 110 this week then I'm trading your arse out to Tich, Brayshaw or Ridley.

So I pick Jelly the campaigner yet again this season and he has found a new way of screwing me over.

Last chance Jelly. If you don't go over 110 this week then I'm trading your arse out to Tich, Brayshaw or Ridley.

I picked Hurn again this year and just found out hes had 23409345 kick ins again already this season and has failed to not tonne up :moustache:

You can fix this easiliy enough ....just put Piggy and Bont on your bench .....guarantee this popup will disappear
Done.

I'll give it until Monday night to see whether it's fixed or not

Bounce the ball already!!!

It has been a long week, due to my SC team performing poorly, Blues loss, injuries...
And now having to trade Cripps out :mad:

Predictions:
  • Cripps and Neale to score well and remind us all - DON'T trade premos!
  • More rookies will revert back to rookies scores this week - just depends on who you have on the field vs bench
  • Tex train to continue his juggernaut
  • Grundy VC to be the highest scorer in this round :D

GL with your league matches

Jelly has attended 33% of the CBAs in the first 2 Rounds (37% & 29%) this year. His season average CBAs in 2020 was 44% so he's down a bit but not quite 'didn't attend any' at all. 🤓

Ah.

Someone on fanfooty forum said that he didn't attend any on the weekend. Don’t know why I even bother going over there. LOL.

I have a loosely followed rule when it comes to choosing which rookies to field. That is to field those playing at home over those playing interstate.

Last week I broke that rule as benching a rookie who had just scored 105 (Rowe) and fielding one who's scored just 22 (Brockman) seemed crazy. I also fielded Butts over Highmore. Breaking the rule cost me 98 points.

This week the Sydney trio and Jordon are playing interstate. Again it would seem crazy to bench any of them after their great games last week, but fielding Rowe and Berry over Warner and Jordon could be an option. After all, Rowe did score 105 in round 1 and Berry was only 13 points behind Jordon last week despite kicking 0.4 and going at just 28% DE.
My rule is start the best players/higher draft picks. Class usually rises to the top over a few weeks.

Ah.

Someone on fanfooty forum said that he didn't attend any on the weekend. Don’t know why I even bother going over there. LOL.
10 CBA's in R1 ....6 CBA's in R2

Tim Kelly .... 22 & 27
Dusty ......... 22 & 18
Mills ........... 22 & 24
Laird .......... 23 & 29

Yeah know that Juddy, was just throwing in some CBA Comparisons ....Tim just happened to be one of the comparisons ;)

Anyhow the campaigner is on his last chance with me.

Why put up with sub 100 scores when I can get a stud like Tich, Brayshaw or Ridley in instead?

My Giants mate reckons Mummy comes in which puts some doubt on Flynn. Yikes.
Yes please!...melts would be awesome!
A part of me wants all the guys who went cheap rooks in the ruck to suffer!
..nothing against anyone in here.
Be well friends!

Team is all set for this week kentys.

Ranked 10,750 after going up over 19,000 spots last week but I reckon I can at least half my ranking this week and get into the top 5k.

Really happy with the forward line now with Impey and Campbell at F4 and F5. Means I don't have to play Rowe and Scott anymore. 😎👍

Just need Jelly the campaigner to pull his finger out and score 160 odd or he's gone next week.

Bring on round 3 kentlemen and lots of alcohol. 😍🍺

20210331_120633.jpg
20210331_121128.jpg

Didn't expect Kelly to be on the end of a Leon Cameron shun, usually reserved for young guns.

Seeing him start at half forward for some centre bounces last round hurt my soul.
Doesn't help that Taranto seems to hate the bloke and refuses to pass to him, instead opting to kick it 35m down the line to an opposition player 🤮