- Banned
Just ugh.
Silver lining, Hodgeyroad got his tips right
Exactly what I expected mate, Freo are pretty bad bottom 6 side, but sadly we're just worse.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Just ugh.
Silver lining, Hodgeyroad got his tips right
Yes Gawn is a definite SuperCoach captainGawn and Petracca will have a field day next week...
Jeka has put two good games together at Box Hill now. I know we watched Jackson Ross kick 4-5 goals quite consistently without him getting a shot, but maybe Jeka comes in?Moore is currently equal on goals for the season with Tom Lynch, Daniher, Membrey, De Goey, Papley and Stringer. If only we had a dominant tall forward to go along with a quality small.
Lewis had 5 contested marks today. Why are people crying about him.
This will be unpopular but I liked Worp having a crack with that attacking kick, when they come off we always look to score, at least he spotted it and went for it. Too bad it was to three flat footed Hawks and picked out the one Docker. Yes he lacks polish, but he also monstered Brayshaw.
CJ is a star already... CBF with the rest of the game
Gawn and Petracca will have a field day next week...
14 disposals, 8 marks, 1.1. Probably better than 85% of games TOB has played for the club....Surely people aren't giving Mitchell Lewis too much grief, thought he competed very well.
We have to beat norf first. Otherwise 1, 20 and 22Pick 2, 21 and 23 is looking pretty good right now.
He was good today.Lewis had 5 contested marks today. Why are people crying about him.
So Ceglar – 7 disposals, 0 scoreboard impact. 4 marks (none forward of centre). 67% time on ground for 14 hitouts.
McEvoy – 15 disposals, 1 behind. 8 marks. 69% time on ground for 19 hitouts.
What possible justification is there for playing Ceglar? And if the issue is McEvoy can’t ruck a full game then why give him the captaincy at all?
We literally carried two passengers in Ceglar & O'Brien in our forward-line today. And there are a whole bunch of other problems (midfield skills and composure mainly) but we can't really address that because we don't have the cattle. We can stop carrying two absolute liabilities.
Nah they will all tell us he neutralises contests and brings small forwards into the game. Timmy Almost. Im almost Fed up watching him.Yeah nah, but he ... err ... worked hard.
Moore is currently equal on goals for the season with Tom Lynch, Daniher, Membrey, De Goey, Papley and Stringer. If only we had a dominant tall forward to go along with a quality small.
We need to go in the draft to get the best midfielder available or trade for one. A midfield with O'Meara, Mitchell, Worpel, Phillips, Shiels & Wingard will not scare many teams.
Exactly what I expected mate, Freo are pretty bad bottom 6 side, but sadly we're just worse.
Chad Wingard looks dangerous every time he gets it. Quality player, hope he gets to play finals footy at Hawthorn at some point
If he is a skilful kick sure go for it. But for him that is a 1 in 10 kick to makeI agree, the decision was correct, just Didn’t hit the target and we got burnt....but....we need to pull the trigger on those types of play more. The slow turgid play we produced for large parts needs to go