Am honestly stumped what to do

Probably just
Kossie to Chapman
Clark d5 Chappy d6 highmore d7

but could do
Brockman/Clark
To
Impey/Chappy

this option leaves my backline absolutely streaky with Chappy d5 highmore d6 Kossie d7

But strengthens my fwd line
Ziebell f3 impey f4 Warner f5 Campbell f6

So mad with impey had him all pre season but avoided him due to playing only half that practise game. Having young/Clark at d5/6 looked stronger with the amount of so called good rookie forwards but that 212k starting price of impey should’ve cemented him regardless 😩

That's what I was hoping but deary me, spuddy Crouch is in there now though.

Ackland??

I can't afford 800k players m8
Steele, Crouch & Clark should be the way forward but no doubt the likes of Jones/Ross will get time aswell.

Cain is a national treasure!

Operation get Jiath

Spewing I missed out on Tex :(
Already got Clark, Zieb, Campbell, Impey and Tex, can't get any more high price cash cows or mid pricers. Only rookies and premos for me now.

Need to decide if Chappy is required

Think he'll get played next week. No clue what crack the saints selectors were smoking but there isno way he isn't better than Mckernan/Carlisle ruck combo.

Also don't know what other rookie ruck
to trade in.

Very good chance one of Ryder or Marshall play next week, if not both will be back the week after. Not looking like hunter will play again any time soon

Bruhn might be an IN for GWS
If Bruhn is an in, and Kosi doesn't get dropped, then I'm scratching my head whether to trade in Chappy or not. Do we just cut our losses with Kosi and move on given the spectre of TOB and Gunston over the next few weeks? I doubt I'll be able to trade Sharp as he will be locked out by the time teams are named, plus I don't mind Sharp as a loop. Highmore and Bergman are less of a concern (if Bergman is truly gone, then Waterman the following week).

Fair enough - I agree with you about Gulden and Warner, Flynn is a moot point if he's R2 but he'll get to 400+ probably anyway. Just seems like a tough call cutting a rook after R3 when he's shown the ability to ton up
It is a tough call and I'm already having second thoughts. As good as Ridley is it may not be necessary to obsess on grabbing him this week.

A more sensible trade may be to bring in Chapman on the bubble. Defensive rookies are like gold so it would be a crime to miss him. Rowe would be the obvious trade out as his BE is already +34 and his mooing days may already be almost over. Of course he's tonned up too, but chances of him repeating that game aren't looking good.

That would give Campbell another home game to show what he can do and if anything the Ridley trade would be more affordable the following week too, when a downgrade to a bubble rookie like Holmes or Waterman could pay for it at the price of a lesser rookie than Campbell.

If Bruhn is an in, and Kosi doesn't get dropped, then I'm scratching my head whether to trade in Chappy or not. Do we just cut our losses with Kosi and move on given the spectre of TOB and Gunston over the next few weeks? I doubt I'll be able to trade Sharp as he will be locked out by the time teams are named, plus I don't mind Sharp as a loop. Highmore and Bergman are less of a concern (if Bergman is truly gone, then Waterman the following week).
Yep it's tricky when we don't know who is IN or OUT until the night before :mad:

I'm getting Chapman regardless, just don't know if it'll be Kosi, Dow, Bruhn, Highmore or even Rowe who gets traded OUT

haha we gave up ten to Josh Bruce, in the form Tex is in he will bang through 18. Still wouldn't risk captain though :D
Reckon your skipper wont be a weak campaigner and play proper footy? Or just stick in the back pocket and play kick to kick to his mates without doing anything remotely close to constructive?

Could bring him in.

Already got Clark, Zieb, Campbell, Impey and Tex, can't get any more high price cash cows or mid pricers. Only rookies and premos for me now.

Need to decide if Chappy is required
Same I’m contemplating to keep Dow on bench or Dow to Chapman not sure if it’s worth the trade I don’t mind Dow doing fk all on bench

So despite winning my only trade last week, (Neale to Dunkley), I held on so many trades that would have been winners
Bruhn to Walsh
Kozi to Hurn
are just a couple I could have done to win me some matches, but held off for in the end, no particular reason.
Confidence is shot and dropped 6500 places out to just under 10k.
Thinking Chapman and a mid premo under 600k like Walsh or Guthrie.
Any other ideas. Delete team definitely an option at this stage. 20210405_115336.jpg

only the boomer degens ever owned these sort of things on dvd's.
My first taste of pr0n was a black and white stick book. No word of a lie.

It is a tough call and I'm already having second thoughts. As good as Ridley is it may not be necessary to obsess on grabbing him this week.

A more sensible trade may be to bring in Chapman on the bubble. Defensive rookies are like gold so it would be a crime to miss him. Rowe would be the obvious trade out as his BE is already +34 and his mooing days may already be almost over. Of course he's tonned up too, but chances of him repeating that game aren't looking good.

That would give Campbell another home game to show what he can do and if anything the Ridley trade would be more affordable the following week too, when a downgrade to a bubble rookie like Holmes or Waterman could pay for it at the price of a lesser rookie than Campbell.
I think if you’ve got an underperforming premo or mid pricer that needs a good ditching then Ridley is absolutely the play but it is only round 3 and I still think the priority should be getting in good cows if they present themselves. I think Chapman is missable from an $$$ POV if you have all the good rooks + Impey and Tex and in that case I would probably lean Ridley pending what D5-8 looks like for you.

Rowe is an interesting and very annoying case - personally F6 is my weakest link and he very much looks like Bailey Scott V2 but he is playing North this week - if he’s ever going to kickstart his cash gen, it’s this week so I would probably give him this week and dump for Waterman the week after when he’s on the bubble.

Holmes has horrible JS IMO - would probably leave well alone at this stage.

View attachment 1094779

Im thinking
LDU to ridley
rowe to waterman.
or nothing and save some trades for a week
Took me 3 attempts to get this reply right lol

LDU to Ridley doesn’t work without the second trade does it? Just looking at the bank
I would give Rowe the week personally given he’s playing North (sorry) and if he’s ever going to post a not-turd again it’ll be this week. Plus gives a second look at Waterman before he’s on the bubble

That’s an awesome team though. No real holes at all

Worth going Powell and Campbell to Chapman and impey.
Have looked at this to mate
Culling early cows for a potential keeper and decent cow
Most will say no
I don’t mind it
What’s holding me back is that you’re getting rid of what looks like two decent rookies while you potentially will still be stuck with brockman and Kossie types who I think are more important to get rid of early

Took me 3 attempts to get this reply right lol

LDU to Ridley doesn’t work without the second trade does it? Just looking at the bank
I would give Rowe the week personally given he’s playing North (sorry) and if he’s ever going to post a not-turd again it’ll be this week. Plus gives a second look at Waterman before he’s on the bubble

That’s an awesome team though. No real holes at all
the best i can do with one trade is ldu to sloane/cripps.
Sloane may destroy north also.