Trades Round 4 Trades

I was really happy with where my team was at but Marshall went and delivered two steaming turds and now is giving me headaches.

View attachment 1363552

I've come up with a few options:

Option 1: Marshall to Witts
Pros:
Only uses 1 trade.
Witts is currently cheap for a 102 average
95k in the kitty

Cons:
Not convinced Witts is a keeper
Will potentially cost me more trades sorting this out later

Option 2: Marshall and Rachelle to English and Preuss
Pros:
English should be a FWD keeper unless something goes disastrous (or Stef comes back in)
Preuss should be able to hold R2 until the byes as long as he plays, though if he's a confirmed out I can swing English in there in his place.
Gives me more time to assess who a true R2 could be

Cons:
Costs 2 trades, I'm using them a lot quicker than I would like
Going early on Preuss
Rachelle still has cash to make I reckon

There's some slight variants on option 2 as well (including swinging things around to get Green in, who looks great) and I suppose I could go a bubble rookie instead of Preuss, but not sure any speak to me.

I'm heavily leaning to 2, does anybody see anything better?
If you can hold out 1 more week for Preuss use Jack Hayes for a straight swap to him. That's what I'm thinking if he plays another great game

Wait until Thursday arvo bud, you might have a loop without having to waste a trade :thumbsu:

Ward hasn’t finished mooing yet either, coming off two 20-possession games as well.

On a side note, I must be the only ******* moron without Will ******* Brodie in my side, ffs.

Oh no. You're not alone. He's on my never again list after last year and staying there. It's like he has a Hall of Fame type spot.

If I had it over again I’d have Brodie but I’m not too shattered to not have him. My cheap forward brigade in Cogs, Rachele, Hayes, Martin, and Xerri is performing well.
In the same boat as you mate. Happy i went with all the others, corrected McGov to Xerri last week. Can't have them all unfortunately

No trades. Had a full playing squad in round 3. No Owens style rookie disasters.

Already completed a risky (albeit popular) trade of Whitfield to Bowey.

The interesting concept I'm considering for next week might involve a rookie upgrade to a POD keeper.

Currently sitting with $55k in the bank. It would only take a potential downgrade of a Dylan Stephens type and I could turn Gibcus into Will Day. Day looked good yesterday despite only posting a 70. He'll only get better from here. If he raises the bat against St.Kilda on the weekend I'll consider it heavily.

If I had it over again I’d have Brodie but I’m not too shattered to not have him. My cheap forward brigade in Cogs, Rachele, Hayes, Martin, and Xerri is performing well.
I dont even think id select him if i had my time over. He should be good for a 90 average or so but im happy with my starting crew of Dunks, English, Butters, Cogs, Xerri & (Hayes/Martin/Rachele) so there isnt really any room particularly given how well Martin is scoring - i know he has only played 2 games...but still. Since round 1 ive traded to Heeney and English has moved to my rucks but that means i still dont really have room for Brodie. I just cant fit him in but i guess im happy for everyone that has him, particularly with Freo's midfield situation he will get his chance to go big. Good pick, but i dont think i need(ed) him

ZZZZZZ - bounce the ball already!

SC is so boring without actively trading

We’ve gone from unlimited trades (preseason)
To corrective trades (after RD1 & RD2)
To No trades :mad:

Got an itchy trade finger?
I might have to trade Jackson back to Gawn to satisfy this itch :p

dave chappelle tyrone biggums GIF

Why are people trading Rachele? One dumb mistake cost him 15 points on Friday, otherwise that would’ve been a 50.

What has changed since you thought he was good enough to pick to now?
Maybe they’re upgrading him for points to a Green type? A few also don’t have Martin.

ZZZZZZ - bounce the ball already!

SC is so boring without actively trading

We’ve gone from unlimited trades (preseason)
To corrective trades (after RD1 & RD2)
To No trades :mad:

Got an itchy trade finger?
I might have to trade Jackson back to Gawn to satisfy this itch :p

dave chappelle tyrone biggums GIF
Hell yes. This abstinence thing doesnt work for me.
Got half a mongrel just thinking about all those lovely shiney new possibilities.

2155 or thereabouts this week with this lot, dropped 500 spots ,sitting in about 20k something. Have severe FOMO about players like Brodie, Bowey, English etc. Someone tell me to sit tight and not waste trades on sideways stupidity or is there something clever that can be done with about 6k in the kitty? 400 dollars short of getting NOD for Soligo.
Capture.JPG

2155 or thereabouts this week with this lot, dropped 500 spots ,sitting in about 20k something. Have severe FOMO about players like Brodie, Bowey, English etc. Someone tell me to sit tight and not waste trades on sideways stupidity or is there something clever that can be done with about 6k in the kitty? 400 dollars short of getting NOD for Soligo.
View attachment 1363653
You could get them all in but you would have to use multiple trades to do so.