Preview Round 5, 2016: Hawthorn v Adelaide, 22 April 2016, 7.50pm @ MCG

Of course we target him physically, how are we supposed to target him? Spiritually? I'm sure if he thought it would work, we could have Stratton carry around some rose quartz to throw off Eddie's chakra alignment, but otherwise we might have to do something in the physical realm.

P.S. Adelaide are so sad that they're copying what Port did last year: Whinge to the media about the hawks being "overly physical" so the umpires protect them.

******* piss weak. Last time I checked, hawks don't run through players like May or pinch and niggle like Crowley. If you expect hawks to give the Crows players "safe space", you're going to have to look elsewhere.

Then again, the last Adelaide fan I had the misfortune of running into at the ground was a 20-something year old bogan accompanying her 3 feral children and whinging about how rude it was that the "farkin hawthorn feral farkers" weren't letting her cut in line to the food stands. So, yeah- high standards.
Lol spiritually

adelaidecrows from your comment I can only come to the conclusion that you have not been anywhere in Adelaide in the last four days.

The amount of hubris from crows supporters detailing how they'll crap all over us - whether it's on the street or anywhere else is amusing to say the least.

adelaidecrows from your comment I can only come to the conclusion that you have not been anywhere in Adelaide in the last four days.

The amount of hubris from crows supporters detailing how they'll crap all over us - whether it's on the street or anywhere else is amusing to say the least.

Any Crows supporter with half an idea about footy wouldn't be saying shit, we are far from a shoe in that's for sure, we haven't beaten you since 2011.

Go over and read our board, everyone's just happy we are showing some form and we might be able to give you a run for your money for a change, but who knows you might flog us by 10 goals.

Any Crows supporter with half an idea about footy wouldn't be saying shit, we are far from a shoe in that's for sure, we haven't beaten you since 2011.

Go over and read our board, everyone's just happy we are showing some form and we might be able to give you a run for your money for a change, but who knows you might flog us by 10 goals.
Your board may not be an accurate reflection of what people said to me in the city, or Hindmarsh, or Woodville or West Lakes.

I certainly don't go around picking arguments, but I'm amazed at the reaction I get from wearing a Hawks t-shirt.

Your board may not be an accurate reflection of what people said to me in the city, or Hindmarsh, or Woodville or West Lakes.

I certainly don't go around picking arguments, but I'm amazed at the reaction I get from wearing a Hawks t-shirt.

Laugh them off mate, tell them every team that has stepped to the plate in the last 3 years you have bitch slapped into the middle of next week.

I have my fingers crossed that is it, Hawthorn have made a habit of putting any "challengers" back in there place.

Haven't watched enough North games recently to comment, I don't have foxtel and North don't get much air time over here.

Finding space and positioning yourself to receive the ball from team mates is one of the traits that makes you a good small forward as well as all the defensive stuff. Cyril is also really good at finding space and getting into good position.
Then what about a player like Thomas or any of the 44 Selwoods or Luke Shuey (sp.) et al who stage/play for free kicks? Or soccer players that throw themselves to the ground whilst dialling for their own ambulance & penning their obituaries?

Are they also 'smart', or are they squibs?

Will be interesting if Stratton can destroy Betts again, though I totally respect Betts as a player (no such thing as cheap goals if you are still doing your part and pressuring, which he does, and he still kicks plenty of goals from hard work anyway). Not a single goal on Stratton the past 3 games, and no marks full stop! If it's solely due to physicality then Betts is just soft, which he isn't, Pyke is angling for cheap frees.

Then what about a player like Thomas or any of the 44 Selwoods or Luke Shuey (sp.) et al who stage/play for free kicks? Or soccer players that throw themselves to the ground whilst dialling for their own ambulance & penning their obituaries?

Are they also 'smart', or are they squibs?

When did this become about staging for free kicks?

It didn't, as such.

You suggested that players whom 'made space' & snuck out the back for gimmies were smart, so I asked if you included Lindsay Thomas in the smart club or whether you considered him a seagull. Following that, I asked what else 'smart players' would do & whether you considered Shuey & Thomas et al as smarties for staging for free kicks?

There's a fine line between squib & smart-player. Perhaps a deciding factor is jumper colour. I'm happy to respect LeCras & Robbie Gray but hate Shuey & Wantfries & so I'm asking for your interpretation on the line between smart player & cheat/squid?

I'd like to see O'Brien keep his spot and string a few games together in defence.To me he has a bit of the Chris Mews about him.

Evening folks - just seeking some match day info. My Adelaide membership gives me reciprocal to the AFL members reserve. Bar code hasn't allowed me to pre purchase a seat, so figure I need to just get there early.

Is there generally plenty of unreserved seats that are reasonably positioned?

Many thanks in advance
Usually lots of seats.

Will be interesting if Stratton can destroy Betts again, though I totally respect Betts as a player (no such thing as cheap goals if you are still doing your part and pressuring, which he does, and he still kicks plenty of goals from hard work anyway). Not a single goal on Stratton the past 3 games, and no marks full stop! If it's solely due to physicality then Betts is just soft, which he isn't, Pyke is angling for cheap frees.
Strats also kept Stringer close to goal-less. Stringer is a bit good

People who bag Betts are de facto bagging Strats. Betts is a great player and that's why Strats is a 'ken champion