Preview Round 5, 2016: Hawthorn v Adelaide, 22 April 2016, 7.50pm @ MCG

133542.jpg

Love the avatar mate.
Anyone who just brushes aside juiced up Essendrug* guinea pigs with the utmost of contempt is a deadset champ.
Haha cheers mate. Thought it was avatar worthy! I know Tex isn't the most loved character for Hawthorn fans but the full gif is great viewing!
vee9.gif

Am I right in thinking that Litherland has done well on Betts once before?
Yes, you're right. In 2014 he and Stratton rotated off Betts. Litherland was very good that night.

Haha cheers mate. Thought it was avatar worthy! I know Tex isn't the most loved character for Hawthorn fans but the full gif is great viewing!
vee9.gif
I love Tex on the field. It's the twitter-Tex that is a deadshit.

An express flight out of that retirement village.

But yeah Ive been to a few SANFL grand finals and they have been great so I'm hearing you.

But fk me what a piss ant boring place it is.
As opposed to your second home of Launceston? :drunk: Adelaide cops a lot of shit, but is not a bad place to live. Awesome food / wine / craft beer scene here over here atm.

Anyway, not overly confident on beating you guys after witnessing the job you did us in the semi last year. Great team to watch Hawthorn, Clarkson is an absolute genius of a coach and the way you have managed your list since he took over is the blueprint of success. If Adelaide cant win a premiership this season, I hope to see Hawthorn win their 4th on the trot (not against us obviously), just to say I was alive to see one of the greatest sides of all time.

Good luck on Friday night and for the season. Should be a corker :thumbsu:

As opposed to your second home of Launceston? :drunk: Adelaide cops a lot of shit, but is not a bad place to live. Awesome food / wine / craft beer scene here over here atm.

Anyway, not overly confident on beating you guys after witnessing the job you did us in the semi last year. Great team to watch Hawthorn, Clarkson is an absolute genius of a coach and the way you have managed your list since he took over is the blueprint of success. If Adelaide cant win a premiership this season, I hope to see Hawthorn win their 4th on the trot (not against us obviously), just to say I was alive to see one of the greatest sides of all time.

Dont forget the great beachside of Glenelg. Adelaide rocks.

vee9.gif
Haha that 38 pindick still has the hand imprint on his puffed out flog chest.

Don't worry, he's a legit champ & BigFooty is full of overly precious princesses at every turn :thumbsu:
293847-walker.jpg
90345b43916a47f9316fc78865845bc4

Hey, go easy on Launceston, it a lovely little city to live in.

Brad Hill will be a major inclusion for this game if he gets up. We've got a tough run of matches coming up over the next month after the Adelaide game.

Round 6: GWS (Spotless Stadium)
Round 7: Richmond (MCG)
Round 8: Fremantle (Aurora Stadium)
Round 9: Sydney (MCG)

We need the run from all of Hill, Smith and Hartung, especially with the way the Crows are playing atm.

So I would say the two who make way for Hill & Gibbo will be Howe & Litherland.
lithers stays because he has done a number on Betts before and they may need Stratts to play tall this week.

They can also swap roles so for mine he stays in.

Of course we target him physically, how are we supposed to target him? Spiritually? I'm sure if he thought it would work, we could have Stratton carry around some rose quartz to throw off Eddie's chakra alignment, but otherwise we might have to do something in the physical realm.

P.S. Adelaide are so sad that they're copying what Port did last year: Whinge to the media about the hawks being "overly physical" so the umpires protect them.

******* piss weak. Last time I checked, hawks don't run through players like May or pinch and niggle like Crowley. If you expect hawks to give the Crows players "safe space", you're going to have to look elsewhere.

Then again, the last Adelaide fan I had the misfortune of running into at the ground was a 20-something year old bogan accompanying her 3 feral children and whinging about how rude it was that the "farkin hawthorn feral farkers" weren't letting her cut in line to the food stands. So, yeah- high standards.

Doesn't surprise me. Their captain is Sooky Sooky Walker. Fish rots at the head

Stratts is also a great match up for Lynch, could Doc get first crack at Eddie? Jenkins poses big problems, he'll make Gibbo accountable and that kills us, he will also dominate Gibbo in the air.
Frawley - Tex
Duryea - Betts
Burgoyne - Lynch
Stratton - Jenkins

Gibson left to play on not as dangerous forward and help out other defenders which he does the best in the competition.

Lynch is not an aerial threat just pushes up the ground a lot, Burgoyne to exploit him with run and smarts.

See how Stratt goes on Jenkins, but athleticism to match and receiving help from Gibbo should be fine.

EDIT: Lithers I forgot, he could take Lynch or Betts if needed also. Could free up Burgoyne to be more damaging.

Is this inside knowledge or opinion?
I think hill should come in but cannot choose who he pushes out...

there is no way in hell that Langford will get dropped. If he didn't play against Geelong we would have lost by 4-5 more guys. Hasn't recaptured his finals form from 2014, but showed glimpses of it lat week.