Round 5 trades

Better options than Franklin atm.

He's as cheap as he's going to get I reckon. Has some very easy opponents coming up too, expecting him to explode. I can spend 500,900. Who would you suggest for that much?

Franklin has: West Coast, Carlton, Essendon, Fremantle and Melbourne. Doesn't get much better than that for him.

Eeek have Skippy and Adcock in the midfield and having robinson and anthony on the bench sucks.

Wish I put Higgins in the midfield instead now...much better upgrade options in the forward line.

Thoughts?

Hanging on to Raines and Ottens is starting to cost me.

Too many dollars sitting on the bench ... as well as Anthony & Boughton not making any money so far.

Quality rookies (except Rich) have been much fewer and far between so far than in other years :thumbsdown:

I need some reassurance .. I have Lids and he is frustrating me though Boomer is looking very tempting .. trades aren't an issue .. I need reasons why Lids will come good .. he is getting the number one tag each week and he has struggled every week bar geelong where there wasn't a heavy tag .. Boomer has bottomed out and with the kangas looking to help him regain form they will give him cheap touches .. Thought about Riewoldt too but already have 4 saints in Goddard Gilbert NDS and Luke Ball .. so getting Riewoldt probably wouldn't be a great idea .. Thoughts ?

Cant help you there on Lids.

I didnt pick him in my team until a few hours before lock-out. Thought there was much better options, but everyone was going on about how he was a "must have" and he was in nearly everyone's side :eek:

Being a Richmond supporter, obviously I should know my own players better than others, which is why I didnt pick him ... sucked in :eek:

I guess the only other factor that sucked me in was the fact Cousins was in our side and I thought he might take the attention away from Lids a little.

Maybe Cousins pending return is the only reassurance I can offer :confused:

Lids is still finding the footy, but just not having any impact on the games, which is why he is scoring poorley !! Kicked 4-5 against Melb in Rd 22 last year, so dont know why they didnt try him forward on the weekend.

Going to use some big trades in the next few weeks. Will trade Cheney down to Quinn this week to get 70,000 to add on to my current 150,000 giving me 220,000.

Next week Ryder (365,000) up to Hodge (around 530,000) leaving me about 55,000 the same week trade out Robinson from my bench giving me 130,000

The next week Jacobs out for Browne leaving me with about 205,000 and trade Riewoldt (550,000) in for Hansen (350,000)

My team will then be set and I will sit back and watch it dominate :D

Thoughts? This is also presuming none of my players go up in value so I think this plan should work

With Skipworth going down w a standard hammy strain (3-4 weeks) not going to take the risk and see if he can get a little more out of himself !? :confused::eek:...Have 135,700 remaining in the kitty.

Option 1 - N. Krakouer = $98,500 carry over

Option 2 - C. Rioli = $2,100 carry over
footnote; M. Brown/ C. Yarren on emg's with T. Walker as 7th forward.

Going to use some big trades in the next few weeks. Will trade Cheney down to Quinn this week to get 70,000 to add on to my current 150,000 giving me 220,000.

Next week Ryder (365,000) up to Hodge (around 530,000) leaving me about 55,000 the same week trade out Robinson from my bench giving me 130,000

The next week Jacobs out for Browne leaving me with about 205,000 and trade Riewoldt (550,000) in for Hansen (350,000)

My team will then be set and I will sit back and watch it dominate :D

Thoughts? This is also presuming none of my players go up in value so I think this plan should work

The big question for me is whether you have cover on the bench for injuries/late team withdrawals.

Quinn may not be around for much longer - Who else do you have?

No problems with Robbo as l don't think he will be around for a few weeks. But who else do you have as Mid bench? Are they playing???

And the same applies with the Fwds. Do you have cover for late withdrawals? If not, donuts :thumbsdown: are the result. I hate donuts:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:.
No problems with the players you are hoping to bring in :thumbsu:.

The big question for me is whether you have cover on the bench for injuries/late team withdrawals.

Quinn may not be around for much longer - Who else do you have?

No problems with Robbo as l don't think he will be around for a few weeks. But who else do you have as Mid bench? Are they playing???

And the same applies with the Fwds. Do you have cover for late withdrawals? If not, donuts :thumbsdown: are the result. I hate donuts:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:.
No problems with the players you are hoping to bring in :thumbsu:.

If i go through with this plan i will have Quinn (or someone else likely to play?) and Broughton. Im thinkin with Broughton back from injury this week he will slot straight into the Fremantle side and should provide adequate emergency cover :thumbsu:

Mids i have N Jetta :eek: he is still getting a game so its ok and Robinson will be traded down to someone who is getting a game or is on the verge... thinking Whitecross if he can hold his spot or Muston as he is rated higher than whitecross at hawthorn and should get games in an injured side.

Fwds i have M Brown on the bench and Nahas so have good cover there.

Is this enough cover for injuries?

i have the funds to do a skippy to gablet but would leave me with 20k, should i make the trade or upgrade else where

Without a shadow of a doubt do it, do it now and hit that trade button!!!!!

Join the V.I.P Ablett club and cash in on its privileges.

Includes guaranteed uber mega scores as captain too. :D:thumbsu:

i can trade hasleby for dangerfield then corey for ablett and have 50,000 left what do use think?
i do have skipworth injured now but beams and robinson on bench..

i can trade hasleby for dangerfield then corey for ablett and have 50,000 left what do use think?
i do have skipworth injured now but beams and robinson on bench..

Corey seems like a big sacrifice though mate. :eek:

Fair enough it was a spud like Wells but Corey is a pretty decent player.

But then again he aint Ablett. Who is though? :D

Waiting to see on injuries for Skippy and Adcock. Now think I might move Skippy on if it's a decent hammy injury, Adcock not so sure.

I was thinking of trading skipworth too. I could put him on the bench but i need a good bench player. who should i get?

Grimes is listed as coming back this week.. Am I crazy for considering Malceski to Grimes?

Grimes played well for Casey in the VFL this weekend, whether its enough to get him a game I'm not sure. I had him pre-season, then let him go coz of the injury

I'm thinking of trading Harry Taylor and Fevalenko out for Sam Gilbert and Cyril Rioli (wanted Aaron Davey but couldn't afford him). This depends on whether Adcock plays next round (can cover him with Broughton, if he plays).

Any comments?

I was thinking of trading skipworth too. I could put him on the bench but i need a good bench player. who should i get?

Warren from the Roos seems the safest out of the $94,000 rookie forwards at the moment and is scoring the most consistent (2 games of 67)

Is doing better than Walker and M.Brown already. :eek:

Warren from the Roos seems the safest out of the $94,000 rookie forwards at the moment and is scoring the most consistent (2 games of 67)

He's only played one game, but he did look good. He's a straight swap for Corey Jones, who sucks bum at the moment. But Laidley's his coach, so who knows.

Yeah you are right mate, me bad. Not sure why I thought he had played two games. :eek:

Think I saw his average on top and counted that as two games. :p

Have had a long day at work, that's my excuse. :D

PS.

I hate Laidley too. If I pick Warren then I will be dancing with death! :eek:

Bloody hell, two weeks ago I traded and got Xavier Ellis, then he got injured, then the next week I traded McMahon for Guerra, and now he's injured too, and McMahon is back in and got 100... Just my luck.

That sucks mate, sounds like you can't take a trick at the moment. :D