Best opposition poster username I’ve seen TBH.Well done Saints, you beat them despite the umpires, hope you go all the way, you deserve it.
I couldn't agree more. So satisfying to see the true value of players that the AFL community including our own fans had written off.I’ll say it again.
This is what a well coached team looks like
So many players improving who were written off as draft busts.
We were a terribly coached team.
Now we are not.
And it is glorious.
I reckon Voss went in with a plan to keep the ball off us all game given we’ve been the highest possession and highest marking team this year. They beat us 446-360 disposals and 140-101 marks. Problem is they forgot to try and move the footy forward with any purpose. If not for the umpires we would’ve won by 8 goals.Carlton top 6 possession getters on the ground. Bet they love facing RTB, get to pad the stats
His work thru traffic to get clear was unrealMaybe Hills best half of footy for the club
Yeah kicking backwards, sideways and going slow will distort the stats. They were winning plenty of ball anyway especially in the first half.I couldn’t watch the game. From the stats all their players had huge games and none of ours had much footy. But we won easily?
How about in the last quarter when the ball clearly bounced out of bounds and the ump called it play on
Beat those blue and green w***ers especially jack silvagni hate that campaigner
G’day Rooey hope you’re well mate Go SaintsIt's 3:00 a.m. in Fort Worth, Texas and we're 5 & 1!
Even Choey and Ratts would have to agree with that.I’ll say it again.
This is what a well coached team looks like
So many players improving who were written off as draft busts.
We were a terribly coached team.
Now we are not.
And it is glorious.
How about in the last quarter when the ball clearly bounced out of bounds and the ump called it play on
Beat those blue and green w***ers especially jack silvagni hate that campaigner
I somewhat agree, but he completely squibbed a contest midway through the last quarter which is unacceptable.Credit to Jade Gresham for bouncing back.
Nothing special. Nothing stupid. No screw around kicks. No selfishness.
Just head down, bum up, 100% effort and did the basics right (with the exception of a scrubber kick on the wing which was simply off the side of the boot).
Much better. That’s our upside right there!
genuinely loved the liftWe go in to half time with two real problems (a third being the umps)
- smashed in contested possessions and clearances
-key backs losing crucial 1 on 1s
Go out second half and turn those two problems on their heads and simple as that we win
Go saints!
Enjoy being 5-1 mate. I didn't expect it.Carlton were s**t. We haven't really beaten anyone good yet.
We do have a habit of bringing out the shitness in our opposition though and maybe there's something in that.