Round 6 Trades

Keep an eye out for Goddard, Schande (named for 2nd game), Mckenzie (named for 2nd game), Lever (named to debut), Maynard, Kolodjashnij, Pearce (named to debut), Marsh (named as EMG), Hambling, Wigg (named as EMG), Steinberg, Holman and Scharenberg.

My fav's are McKenzie (DPP), Lever and Scharenberg

McKenzie - JS a real concern, skinny kid, great endurance, saints have plenty of depth in his range
Schade - already got NBrown, dont need a skinnier version atm
Goddard - yep will consider if i can get McGovern in the opposite sector
Lever - maybe but crows depth a concern
Maynard - not atm
JKolo - could be a go
Pearce - no
Marsh (ipresume pies Marsh) - no
Hamling - if he hasnt got a game yet and Bgoodes is getting games before him = no
Wigg - know nuffin about him
Steinberg - bombers seem to have okay depth
Holman - Good Ky boy, blues are a rabble
Scharenberg - GOD I WISH

Hopefully someone sticks there head up for serious games.

at this rate Oxley and Saad mite be keepers

Can you make trades after the first lockout? Like with players from teams yet to play?

My reasoning is, if McKenzie ISNT named as sub, I'll pick him in place of goodes. All hinges on the sub, as it would mean he is less likely to be dropped on the bubble next week.

McKenzie - JS a real concern, skinny kid, great endurance, saints have plenty of depth in his range
Maynard - not atm
JKolo - could be a go
Pearce - no
Hamling - if he hasnt got a game yet and Bgoodes is getting games before him = no
Scharenberg - GOD I WISH

In terms of talent alone, I rate McKenzie and I seriously rate Lever's ability. Kid is a freak. McKenzie isn't far off, pretty classy player. I honestly reckon the Saints will try and blood McKenzie. He doesn't need to be a big body considering he runs on the wings too. Already has a good tank.

Maynard - not atm
JKolo - could be a go
Pearce - no
Scharenberg - GOD I WISH

I'm sticking with Saad for the season, managed to put $20 on him when he was paying $151 for the rising star during the preseason. Was pretty chuffed when he got nominated last week. Brown is my insurance/cover and will hold him for the season aswell, he's not worth burning a trade for considering he'll play every week.

There are plenty to keep an eye on though considering you should only need one or two of them :)

Greetings gentlemen, and Jiksa

Finally got over my week long spiraling depression from last week's score.

Too many problems to address ask in one week, I have Kelly, Griffen, Treloar, Savage, no Pendles. 290k in bank

So I'm thinking Savage ---> TMac
And either Griffen or Treloar --> Pendles or JPK

Is Pendles worth the extra 90k? Jpk has probably bottomed out and I can only get one of these guys before the bye. JPK probably a little underpriced and has fast one poor game, could average about 115 whereas Pendles will go 120+ again.

Thoughts?

Hello All...

Posted this earlier in the week and didn't get much feedback and would love peoples thoughts? 25 Trades and 97K in the bank. Ranked around 10K and middle of the table in my leagues...

Is Pendles going big tonight?

I've kept Wallis all this time - dogs fans is he far away???

Cheers!

Round 5 Team.jpg

Too many problems to address ask in one week, I have Kelly, Griffen, Treloar, Savage, no Pendles. 290k in bank

Is Pendles worth the extra 90k? Jpk has probably bottomed out and I can only get one of these guys before the bye. JPK probably a little underpriced and has fast one poor game, could average about 115 whereas Pendles will go 120+ again.

Thoughts?

get pendles

Hello All...

Posted this earlier in the week and didn't get much feedback and would love peoples thoughts? 25 Trades and 97K in the bank. Ranked around 10K and middle of the table in my leagues...

Cheers!

View attachment 131991

CEY to Glenn (yes a week early)
Salem to Pendles via Krak if cash allows

Thoughts?
i wouldnt trade treloar. plenty of upside.
pendles is a better captain option. that + the lil bit more he will average. yes i think its worth 90k

Liam Picken..... I know were being cautious with his past but has anyone got any insight as to his scores or potential role change?? His stats in the last 2 games are off the charts.... maybe hes playing more time in mids? Whatever theyre doing is working at 4-1.

You keep chasing those points, mate. :thumbsu:

pros,
he has the tank. has been following elite runners for his entire career.
wont ever get dropped.
good injury history.
coach says its perma role change.

cons.
hes a good tagger. good at the role.
its only 2 good scores.
such a shit fight in defense, really want to take another punt?

i wouldnt.

We starting Clarke or Krak this week guys?

Check out the appropriate thread for the answer.

Chasing last weeks points. It is going to end in disaster.

Global rank of 1622, and top of the table in all 3 of the leagues I care about, so am just looking to hold ground.

With Lewis and Yolmen out, I decided I needed to solidify my midfield for the next few weeks so have gone

Salem > JPK
Yolmen > Glenn

A week early on Glenn, but I'm backing him in. I could have gone Parker of Danger, but JPK just feels right.

Here's how my team is looking;

SCNEW111.png

I ****ing hate my campaignerhole defence, but I'm just neglecting it at this stage. No point trading out Newnes and Adcockshitface as it would just confirm a loss.

View attachment 131985

Any advice? $331,400 in the kitty.

Have the cash to go

Newnes>McDonald
Rich>Fyfe

Other notables are Goodes and Griffen.. finding it hard to think sbout this week, let alone 2 weeks ahead as well!

Isnt Rich averaging mid 90s?? if so he stays - surely thats more than was expected?

you need Pendles and Fyfe and its going to take 4 trades to get them

In Comes McKenzie for Goodes and Glenn for Salem (i'd go Glenn this week fwiw as i personally think he has better J/S)

out goes CEY for Fyfe and Newton for Pendles

not sure on exact cash but i think it'll work just off the top of my head.

So this week
Out CEY in Glenn and out Salem (move Krak fwd) in Fyfe or Pendles
Following week out Goodes in McKenzie out Newton in Fyfe or Pendles

Isnt Rich averaging mid 90s?? if so he stays - surely thats more than was expected?

you need Pendles and Fyfe and its going to take 4 trades to get them

In Comes McKenzie for Goodes and Glenn for Salem (i'd go Glenn this week fwiw as i personally think he has better J/S)

out goes CEY for Fyfe and Newton for Pendles

not sure on exact cash but i think it'll work just off the top of my head.
Really appreciate it... Will have a think. Thanks heaps

Hello All...

Cheers!

View attachment 131991

I bit the bullet and traded Wallis out and it hurt like hell :-( was convinced he was a season long keeper but JPK's price drop was too good to pass up.

Still toying with the notion of side trading a rookie to get Wallis back in when he comes good (which should only be a week away)

You can't go wrong with Pendlebury though...I would think that Wallis should play again before CEY

If you can get some coin it would probably be better in the long run if you can trade CEY him instead of Wallis