Trades Round 6 Trades

Are well all giving Gawn another week before trading him out at his absolute max down to a ROB type & using the spare 200k plus our pocket change to turn a Gulden type into a fallen premo or do you blokes all have small chols?
Its cold today.
thats my excuse.

Any Kelly owners out there staring through their window considering parting ways with Kelly? Rolls like a Royce is currently being driven by Mr.Bean.

If Kelly averaging 95 is your biggest issue and you haven't used more than a few trades....Yeah I'd consider it. Doubt there's many people in that predicament currently!

That calf did seem to hamper him quite a bit on the weekend but apart from that he is playing as good as he ever has. My concern is not as much about Tex but the rest of the team their kicking inside 50 is terrible, they need Sloane back desperately. Tex won't keep scoring the way he has been but he might be able to hold a 90 average but for me under $100k and he can be upgraded to Oliver/Neale

Tex plays Hawthorn this week. I'm expecting 200 from him, on one calf.....

Umming and aahing on Phillips, myself.
Has not fired to date and it's the easiest path to a Neale / Oliver.
The fixture heading into his bye is good, though, they've got Adelaide in Tas, Saints, North in Tas, Carlton, GCS', Syd over the coming weeks.

Every week after Round 1 I have considered trading his arse out, but stupid idiot me keeps holding the kent.

He is finding enough of the footy (apart from last week), but uses it poorly. Hawks do have a bit better run coming up with Adelaide, St Kilda, West Coast (MCG), North, Carlton, and Gold Coast before our bye. I'm inclined to just hold him until the byes and hope like hell he can punch out a couple of decent scores!

The danger with Danger is that he gets named in the team on Friday and then on Saturday it's announced that he's a late out. I can see that happening as they will probably give Danger up until the last minute to prove his fitness and Chris Scott is a notorious campaigner when it comes to late changes.

If Danger isn't named on Friday I'll be tempted to just trade him to Dunkley as he's likely to drop in price anyway while Dunkley will keep on rising.

I won't be able to do that on Saturday if he's a late out though as Dunkley plays on Friday night.

Same here. Danger to Dunkley is my preferred if he is going to miss a couple more, but like you I suspect we won't know until around 1.15pm on Saturday arvo. Having held him through his suspension I'm reluctant to trade him now unless it is confirmed more than two weeks.

Are we all giving Gawn another week before trading him out at his absolute max down to a ROB type & using the spare 200k plus our pocket change to turn a Gulden type into a fallen premo or do you blokes all have small chols?

Don't do it. If you trade him OUT you'll break him for the rest of us small-Chol'ed campaigners

Flynn's in!

Leon Cameron has confirmed Matt Flynn will take on the Bulldogs at Manuka Oval this Friday night.

1618968893206.png

Flynn's in!

Between this and May likely getting up...... *hits reverse changes button and goes back to the drawing board*

New (current and likely to change 10 times in the next 48 hours) plans via multiple DPP switches:

Campbell > Jones
O Henry > Steele

would appreciate some ideas, currently ranked in the 30,000's

indifferent to trading daniel, but after trying a few moves thinking maybe daniel > Jones and Campbell > neale
thanks in advance supercoach team.png

would appreciate some ideas, currently ranked in the 30,000's

indifferent to trading daniel, but after trying a few moves thinking maybe daniel > Jones and Campbell > neale
thanks in advanceView attachment 1107914
Daniel to jones seems good.
id go clarke to dunkley with the other trade.

Team already frigged, so changes moot but....

I’ve held on to Neale since get go, but ironically thinking I might dump Ridley for 2 weeks to make up for $$ lost on Neale.

I have two paths ($450k in bank)

Ridley and Bruhn/Campbell for either

Lloyd/McRae which gives me 2 locks

Or

Jones/McRae which is shuffling deck chairs but = more $$ in the long run

I could of course hold Ridley and just bring in Jones.

And there is also hold Ridley and use Bruhn/Campbell to bring Jones/McRae.

To give it some perspective, whereas those 2 earlier seeking advice were running 8th and 9th or something like that, I’m currently a very healthy 23080. Take from that what you will.

Agree if you're trading out right now, but I reckon he's got a 100 game in him. It's going to click for him in one game, 20 touches, most contested and 10 tackles. Happy for them to give him a rest
Correct .....Berry will have a rest and have a 2nd burst with higher score .....I'd get rid of Scott, Brockman, Rowe first

The Ridley trade out count is at 2321

I am looking at scenarios so I may be one of those 2321 as I did look at how my team looked if I replaced with a SP mid but have reversed now.
Need to look at that number after round commences to get a true gauge but it is a mistake if only 1 or 2 weeks out.

Flynn's in!

Leon Cameron has confirmed Matt Flynn will take on the Bulldogs at Manuka Oval this Friday night.

View attachment 1107909

Bit ****ing late Cameron you donkey.

Still, I might get back on the Flawn express and use my money on upgrading a mid to a premo like Oliver instead.

Team already frigged, so changes moot but....

I’ve held on to Neale since get go, but ironically thinking I might dump Ridley for 2 weeks to make up for $$ lost on Neale.

I have two paths ($450k in bank)

Ridley and Bruhn/Campbell for either

Lloyd/McRae which gives me 2 locks

Or

Jones/McRae which is shuffling deck chairs but = more $$ in the long run

I could of course hold Ridley and just bring in Jones.

And there is also hold Ridley and use Bruhn/Campbell to bring Jones/McRae.

To give it some perspective, whereas those 2 earlier seeking advice were running 8th and 9th or something like that, I’m currently a very healthy 23080. Take from that what you will.
Post your team bud.
Trading ridley seems crazy imo

Thoughts on bringing in D Martin this week for Campbell? I feel like he will go big soon and will kill me. FWd line is currently Dunkley/Ziebell/Impey/Warner/Campbell/Rowe
Is it Spring already ? .......go back to sleep on Dusty, way too early ....bring in on the byes

The Ridley trade out count is at 2321
IMO with 70% Ridley ownership in the top 5,000 teams ......it'll be the top ranked teams trading him out

Playing the long game and holding Ridley is the play

Any Kelly owners out there staring through their window considering parting ways with Kelly? Rolls like a Royce is currently being driven by Mr.Bean.

Yeah Judd_Magic ......but I've backed the Ice Age to come quicker

Having given it some thought I'm sticking to the planned trades Berry/Campbell to McCreery/Oliver.

Going to hold Cerra and hope it's only 3 weeks, will reassess it next week but there are no options I like in his price range. If his diagnosis changes I might sideways him to May in a couple of weeks. He can sit on the bench and I'll keep upgrading.

Means I'm down two premo's this week (Cerra and Ridley) so congratulations on the win to whoever I am matched against this week :moustache:
I'd re-think Cerra .....that ankle will take longer after he returns to play, to be 100% .....he's a definite trade

That injury, prevents running & he'll lose some match fitness

IMO with 70% Ridley ownership in the top 5,000 teams ......it's be the top ranked teams trading him out

Playing the long game and holding Ridley is the play

A lot if teams would have Ridley/Kosi/Clark/Highmore too, so not unreasonable to have a look at options if your hand is forced a bit.

But you'd wait a bit for teams .....every chance Clark and Highmore are picked this week .....and we've got Jones on the bubble

1618970742118.png
tenor.gif