Game Day Round 7, 2023: St.Kilda v Port Adelaide *WOOD 100TH*

All ready for the game. No golf, done my jobs for the day. And getting nervous, particularly as it’s Port. Been a bad few years against them. Tonight would be ideal to break that trend.

But can’t help being apprehensive. Should be trusting the boys, however have followed us for too long. Same stuff I hope as all the other weeks. And hope we get them making mistakes. If they don’t and hang in there it will be tough. At least that Gray fella isn’t playing. Our bogeyman.

No predictions. Got all my fingers and toes crossed.

Will I ever NOT be nervous, I ask myself ( and all of you)?
Look the last time we were a genuinely good side. Was 08-10.

I was wound so tight before games that I forgot to enjoy them as much as I should and it got worse each year as we went prelim. Gf Loss/Draw/Loss.

After the last decade I finally feel like we are in a spot to be confident of our side turning up and winning.

I think tonight’s one of those nights.

There always seems to be more riding on Friday night games, not only is everyone watching it but the result dictates how much you enjoy the weekend.

In recent years we have bottled big games like this but under Ross we have already shown that we can handle big game pressure like the 150th game.

I'm confident that we will handle it well again tonight and come away with the 4 points.

Geez we are a cocky bunch tonight. Hope it doesn't bite us on the arse.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Don’t worry.

I’m posting my good luck charm.

jennifer aniston bikini GIF

Does anyone else assume that every other Saints fan in the pub on their phone is checking Bigfooty?

Hi 👋🏼❤️
Believable, you wouldn't want to miss any of my posts.

7:50 pm start, outside daylight savings time? What the * is this a rave??? Bounce the ******* ball ya dogggggggggggzzzzzzzz
That's the way mate few more pints and you'll be raving with the best of us

My evening so far.
Go to Crown to cash out 16 dollars.
Put 1 dollar from that 16 into the pokies.
Walk away with 8.23 despite trying to actively lose said dollar.
Get drunk with my brother pre game.

I did see some bald flog buying a beer in a saints jacket at crown at the Velvet Bar. Surely not our beloved moderator George

All ready for the game. No golf, done my jobs for the day. And getting nervous, particularly as it’s Port. Been a bad few years against them. Tonight would be ideal to break that trend.

But can’t help being apprehensive. Should be trusting the boys, however have followed us for too long. Same stuff I hope as all the other weeks. And hope we get them making mistakes. If they don’t and hang in there it will be tough. At least that Gray fella isn’t playing. Our bogeyman.

No predictions. Got all my fingers and toes crossed.
I hear you Verdun. The lid stays on...for now.