Round 7 Trades

Hogan to lever
cey to danger if cash allows?

Keep rory if u can.

Thanks for the idea, 20k short of that trade though.
Will just play around with some different ideas before lockout I think

Reckon Lever has good JS?
Lever is a lock to stay in the Crows team.

They have no height in their defence apart from Talia.

Highly rated junior. They need to get games into him now.

Don't know exactly but that 0 will drop out after this week, and i'm expecting 100s from here on out for the champ. he'll be a bit under 500k but with two 100s in his 3 week rolling average next week he won't be falling any lower.

IMO Rocky will be about the 450K mark after this week if he tons up. He is yet to hit triple figures this year though.

Thanks for the idea, 20k short of that trade though.
Will just play around with some different ideas before lockout I think

If u dont have Luke Parker I'd strongly suggest looking at him fwiw

Is anyone else thinking about jumping on Lever a week early? Going Hogan to McKenzie for sure, then thinking of getting rid of McIntosh for Lever so next week i can get Rocky and Selwood.
Don't want to be trading in a rookie that isn't on the bubble but it's the only way i'll be able to get both premos at what I think will be their lowest price.

I'm jumping on lever this week to avoid a backline donut for the 2nd week running.

Highly rated kid, should get a good run at it

Went the 180 and kept Simpson and ditched Sloane.

Love the guy but his BE is 164 and will only loose me even more money the week he comes back, so he goes to McKenzie and I bank the cash for next weeks upgrades.
I'll probally bring him back, but if Simpson can save his arse from getting traded then i wouldn't have wasted the trade on sidewaysing him.

Is sidewaysing even a word?. Needanotherbeer is a word.

Sloane to JPK
Heeney to Titch

Will do VDB to Lever via MacKenzie next week and then sit till bye rounds

NVB > McKenzie
Hogan > Titch

how vanilla... (apart from the fact i still have NVB)

Reckon Lever has good JS?
Probably too late, now, but would say he should have reasonable Job security for a rookie. Highly rated youngster, did OK first up, slots in well into their backline, should hopefully see him right.

Am hoping this game showcases an epic duel of the ruckmen, with both picking up thirty touches, ten tackles, and trading goals late in a nailbiter.

This has nothing whatsoever to do with my SC ruckman choices.

Well look at this, I have well and truly copped it for being stupid and taking Glenn a week early :rolleyes: "I know he won't get injured", I said when quizzed by a mate. Ok...

Realised that with Jordan Lewis suspended, Ellis-Yolmen out, Sloane injured and Glenn not in the side, I'm a midfielder short. Turns out I can't wait until next week to trade Sloane if I want a full 22 this week.

Seriously looking at Stevie J. 425k, breakeven of 60. Thinking there are risks in every SCer's season and this is probably mine, if it pays off I'm a genius, if it doesn't, well Stevie J is a ****ing flog campaigner :D

Will ponder this tonight and make the decision tomorrow. Am Building a war chest and have a ridiculous amount of money in the bank (don't even ask how much... :rolleyes:) but don't want to use a lot of it yet, saving it for mass upgrades during the bye weeks. So going down to a 'premo' instead of going up and using up 100-150k, eeeehhhhh.

Thoughts on Stevie J? Talk me out of it? o_O

Decided on Sloane to Mckenzie,
Then trade out Hogan for Stefan Martin (via TBC link), also giving me a fwd/ruck link for byes, giving me 2 More players during byes.
Gives me a formidable Goldy/Martin ruck combo, and there's Too many good mids bottoming out over the next few weeks to worry about getting mid premos in now.
That's my trades unless anyone can convince me otherwise :)
Wow. After ten different posts, (probably more) asking for advice, you took the option no-one recommended..

o_O

25 trades left. Escaped all the injury carnage.

Heeney > McKenzie is obvious. Opens up D/M DPP. I think I've talked myself out of Titch.

Macmillan's not ideal, but he'll slow burn for a while when he plays. KMac will go for Lever next week, and probably VDB for Rockliff in a week or two.

I've traded and backed out a dozen times Simpson > McDonald. Simpson's bleeding cash and pissing me off. Is this a sideways rage trade chasing points, or a sensible correction?
View attachment 134334

Simpson's injury makes it hard...but IMO Newnes should be the first to go. Simpson is a proven performer and has averaged 90+ in 7 of the past 9 seasons. Fair enough he has had a rough start to the season but history tells us that he can turn it around.

Newnes has also had a rough start to the season, but he is coming off his best season with an average of 81pts.

But like I said...Simpsons injury makes it hard, need to make sure he's fit...I'm hoping he'll be back in next week and if he is I will be holding him for the season along with Saad. Any backline upgrades with come through the pre-season specialist in Lumumba.

Well look at this, I have well and truly copped it for being stupid and taking Glenn a week early :rolleyes: "I know he won't get injured", I said when quizzed by a mate. Ok...

Realised that with Jordan Lewis suspended, Ellis-Yolmen out, Sloane injured and Glenn not in the side, I'm a midfielder short. Turns out I can't wait until next week to trade Sloane if I want a full 22 this week.

Seriously looking at Stevie J. 425k, breakeven of 60. Thinking there are risks in every SCer's season and this is probably mine, if it pays off I'm a genius, if it doesn't, well Stevie J is a ****ing flog campaigner :D

Will ponder this tonight and make the decision tomorrow. Am Building a war chest and have a ridiculous amount of money in the bank (don't even ask how much... :rolleyes:) but don't want to use a lot of it yet, saving it for mass upgrades during the bye weeks. So going down to a 'premo' instead of going up and using up 100-150k, eeeehhhhh.

Thoughts on Stevie J? Talk me out of it? o_O

Stevie is a waste of money this year

Where is the rd 8 trades thread. Tbc is gone. Been holding him as f8 but not even worth while as ruck cover. Spud of the highest magnitude
Haha. Right on queue he contested marks inside 50 and kicks it...

Decided on Sloane to Mckenzie,
Then trade out Hogan for Stefan Martin (via TBC link), also giving me a fwd/ruck link for byes, giving me 2 More players during byes.
Gives me a formidable Goldy/Martin ruck combo, and there's Too many good mids bottoming out over the next few weeks to worry about getting mid premos in now.
That's my trades unless anyone can convince me otherwise :)

Lol, not quite.
I've done Sloane to Mckenzie, 2nd trade to be decided.
Should've traded spud TBC.
That's not what your post said?? Man you're a confusing person..