Round 8 Trades

That makes sense except both Rocky and Libba have the R12 Bye. Trading them at the byes means you will trade them to players that will have a bye in the next two weeks after them. I am unsure what to do. I was sort of hoping that B.Crouch, Rocky, Libba, Brayshaw would end up my M5-M8. I will look at upgrading 1 to either Fyfe or Pendles now but whichever one I choose with score great as soon as I trade them out.

Which one goes ? .Crouch, Rocky, Libba, Brayshaw.
if they score well after you let them go, then drop Brouch for me.
need him to end up my M8/9 who get me tonnes...not 80's like the last couple.

serious though...out of those I would have less faith in Libba. his role at the the dogs is not clear like the others

If you could only trade in one bubble boy this week who would it be?

I have Jordan Clark who is ready to go to an Answerth and I have Gibbons who I would like to turn into Hately.

I also want to do an upgrade of Libba to a rolled gold premium mid. Who do you prioritize?

PS: I'm not playing either Clark or Gibbons on field at the moment so they are bench only.

We played Gold Coast mate. Not much has changed. Pretty sure Sheed didn't lay a tackle either.
Simmo won't put him on ball full time
Yeah the zero tackles bit is a concern. Redden had 13 and Yeo had 12.

Yeo tempting this week actually. $533k and a BE of 64. hmmmmm

It is tempting to trade Gibbons to Westhoff this week but I really should save up for a premo mid next week
I see Westhoff as F7 at end of the year, and reckon he's only being mentioned because of price. There will be heaps of blokes as cheap as he is throughout the year. Better off aiming to fill your 22 IMO

If you could only trade in one bubble boy this week who would it be?

I have Jordan Clark who is ready to go to an Answerth and I have Gibbons who I would like to turn into Hately.

I also want to do an upgrade of Libba to a rolled gold premium mid. Who do you prioritize?

PS: I'm not playing either Clark or Gibbons on field at the moment so they are bench only.

Gibbo > Hately (could make nearly 200k profit in just 3 weeks with current average)
Libba > Top5 mid

Menegola better value this week at 419k
Danger played full forward for the entire game because of injury and Selwood didn't play. He'll go back to that fwd role when their best 22 is in and he'll be up and down. Yuk

Brayshaw is giving me conniptions. I really hope the long-term hold will pay off, but he's not exactly filling me with confidence at the moment.
Any ideas wtf he was doing in that last quarter?

Had only one kick IIRC, didn't watch the game as I don't have a pay subscription, only listened to it on 3AW

Danger played full forward for the entire game because of injury and Selwood didn't play. He'll go back to that fwd role when their best 22 is in and he'll be up and down. Yuk

I don't really know what Mena role is l dont think its forward.
He has been starting on the bench and been having stints though the mids/wing.

Guys like dollhouse and miers taking some of hes points imho.

Menegola started on one wing and played there the whole game (Role switch with Parfitt) If Gola loses his midfield minutes again it will be to Parfitt not Selwood or Danger. Danger didn't start forward, he moved there after he got injured. Selwood will play wing & hb. Even in the last 3 years where Menegola averaged 100 he split his time between mids and HF so it's not like he's going to become a full time mid anytime soon. He just needs an even split. Really depends on whether Parfitt is ready to be a full time mid this year.

I prefer Haynes 443k (91 ave) in his +1 Def role and only 28k more than Shaw.

Salem and Connor Blakley even crispy are around that price.
Blakley would risky need to see 2 games in the freo team first.

Any ideas wtf he was doing in that last quarter?

Had only one kick IIRC, didn't watch the game as I don't have a pay subscription, only listened to it on 3AW

Bray's been having long extended rests in the first and second quarters often only having around 60-65% at 1/2 time. He should be finishing games off strong, but just isn't. Somethings not right with him.

Kentable had a great first Q in the VFL before Ess put a tag on him.
Had 19 touches in the first half.
Didn't do alot when l got to the G.But Ess VFL are pretty strong and are top of the ladder.

Unsure if he comes in this week.Guthrie taken that role it looks.

Players to come back selwood and maybe 2E.
Raga got injured so theres other change.

Kentable had a great first Q in the VFL before Ess put a tag on him.
Had 19 touches in the first half.
Didn't do alot when l got to the G.But Ess VFL are pretty strong and are top of the ladder.

Unsure if he comes in this week.Guthrie taken that role it looks.

Reckon they might give Danger a spell, though, to get right. They're flying and he's too important to break. Might get Constable another go (I bailed on him last week, but he'll certainly still make big $$$ if he gets games).