Trades Round 9 Trades

But Poulter's cash gen tho. And he's the clear favourite
View attachment 1123449
then get Poulter over RCD lol

I love all 3 of Poulter, RCD and Byrnes, but I'm doing the 1 up/1 down

Rookie downgrade options will always appear, getting points on field will help, especially in a week where heaps of double downgrading

Bad time for Jelly and Taranto to hit form. They'll be well over $550k before their round 12 round :(

I will literally go riot at CFC if parks get dropped
Highly doubt Parks gets dropped .....he applies a hard edge to the CARL DEF, they simply don't currently have

I missed the opportunity to trade out Tex last week but he will go this week. I already have Treacy F8 so I was thinking of going Tex > Poulter and that will give me enough to Trade Flynn > Marshall. What do you guys think?
Good trades, but have a back up plan if Flynn is named.

Double downgrade is the plan this week.

Gulden, Berry to RCD, Poulter.

Leaves 397k in the bank and 18 trades. Will get Dusty when he bottoms although that feels very boring.

Will probably hold trades after that until round 13. Unless there is another rookie worth getting.

Hoping Flynn and Aquaman are back this week for some much needed cash gen.

Double downgrade is the plan this week.

Gulden, Berry to RCD, Poulter.

Leaves 397k in the bank and 18 trades. Will get Dusty when he bottoms although that feels very boring.

Will probably hold trades after that until round 13. Unless there is another rookie worth getting.

Hoping Flynn and Aquaman are back this week for some much needed cash gen.
i think lachie jones will be worth getting when hes back fit. and yeah highmore, flynn, aquaman, please play haha.

Who could take Byrnes spot? Is Hanners still a long way off?

I feel like RCD is a one trick pony and one bad game away from never coming back.
Lonie (Kent) if we wanted to go back to 3 smalls (not likely IMO)
Geary (Long) potentially if they shift the magnets around to get the captain in (not sure what happens here tbh)
The only other one is McKenzie who was playing some good footy as a role player for us
Hanners isnt in any St.Kilda supporters thinking as a potential option

Good trades, but have a back up plan if Flynn is named.

If Flynn is named I will only trade Tex to Poulter and hold off getting in Marshall he has a BE 124 so will probably drop a little bit anyway.

Ridley in.
For Kosi.

Unsure if cull Berry or spud dead rookie Fin.
Berry BE 35 he really needs to bust out a 80 out of he's Arse.
It can happen McNeil did that...moo moo.

Backline will be finshed.
I want a mid and a forward then I will be happy .
Not finshed but happy .
Don't think MacRae is dead. Think he'll be back at some point quite likely

Waterman coming in for Stringer would be ideal. The 27 really doesn't help his cash gen at least, but if he can get a few weeks (ideally until his bye), he could rise quickly. If Jones and Waterman can get close to $500k combined before their round 13 bye, I'll be pretty happy.
I'm praying for one of Waterman or Brockman to play .....Poulter is a solution, but having 3 bench COLL Rookies is crazy stuff ....so prefer RCD

But that leaves me terribly exposed down FWD ......

If Flynn is named I will only trade Tex to Poulter and hold off getting in Marshall he has a BE 124 so will probably drop a little bit anyway.
If you drop a semi-premo, a fake premo, for a Rookie ....it makes your journey to Team Completion difficult

Don't think MacRae is dead. Think he'll be back at some point quite likely

He might be back.
He'll have to go back to the 2's and work on somethings.

Wasn't named in the best on the weekend.

Berry in the team only need another 20-30 on he's current out put to get some mooing going .

Gws have said they will not play mummy 3 weeks in a row he has played the last 2. They play
r9 Richmond (Nank + marlon) Flynn plays
r10 West Coast (nicnat + williams) mummy plays
r11 Brisbane (Omac) mummy plays
r12 bye
r13 north (goldy) mummy plays
r14 Carlton (Pittonet) mummy plays.
thats my best guess.

You have a problem?
Well, my SC team has 99 problems, but a Cripps ain't one.

These SC "rules" are only "rules of thumb". They are good general advice but there is no point clinging to them in all situations. Example -- recently you have advocated for the general principle of upgrading the team before culling underperforming premo's, like Cripps. I totally agree with this principle. But then, at a certain point you are going to be confronted with a potato of such brobdingnagian proportions that you are compelled to act. Accepting this allowed me to, for example, trade Cripps last round before he served up another steaming turd. I don't know whether it was the right move or not, despite said turd. But I wouldn't criticise anyone else for making the decision one way or the other..... unless it's based on some uniformly applied rule instead of careful consideration of the specific case.

Gws have said they will not play mummy 3 weeks in a row he has played the last 2. They play
r12 bye
thats my best guess.

If you look at last weeks injury list Preuss was listed as 3-5 weeks away as well so I reckon 1 more game at best for Flynn.

r12 bye
thats my best guess.

GWS are campaigners.
Flynn should be 380 k bye now.

5 price movements should be enough if he plays all games to the bye.
We'd be lucky. Best rookies this year are Powell and Jordon, both had some stumbling blocks and we are still waiting to cull them 8 rounds later.

IMO the thinking at the moment should be about warm bodies through the byes, not actual cash gen. If you want on-field value for your final team, it won't come from the rookies now but it might come from mid-pricers or fallen premo's.

r12 bye
thats my best guess.
I'd be happy with that. Plays this week, scores 70, then he'll touch $300k

If there's no downgrade options next week, I'll just turn Flynn into Comben or Treacy to fund another upgrade