AceAndy
Hall of Famer
- Jun 18, 2013
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- Newcastle United, Dragons FFC
Congrats to the three players who got the nom for rounds 7,8 and 9. Well done moginie StickyMick and JackBero
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
You are an extremely polite and wellCongrats to the three players who got the nom for rounds 7,8 and 9. Well done moginie StickyMick and JackBero
suckYou are an extremely polite and well
mannered person Ace, and you have quite an enchanting musk
You will be the next time we hit the showers at Abdu big boysuck
LOL.I too agree that this 'AuntyBlindEye' is a worthy winner. Such grace with a qootball, such ferocity with opposition, such good looks. Surely a God among men.
you may find this hard to believe but in my rookie year I too received a Rising Star nomination,LOL.
In my rookie year I had the top two spots in dennis’ best rookie after five rounds or so.
Unfortunately for me people are stupid and easily swayed by an orchestrated campaign.
Unfortunately for you Antonio BlueVein is better.
Time to step right, right up and convince me I’m wrong.
Nah. Never has a more organised, obvious and dumb example of theft ever been so orchestrated in the SFA as that against me.you may find this hard to believe but in my rookie year I too received a Rising Star nomination,
then I proceeded to get banned, locked up and the award slipped from my grasp.
How things have changed now I have matured, you wouldn't find me doing anything to contravene the rules and.... maybe I might just finish now
I'm just an impartial bystander.LOL.
In my rookie year I had the top two spots in dennis’ best rookie after five rounds or so.
Unfortunately for me people are stupid and easily swayed by an orchestrated campaign.
Unfortunately for you Antonio BlueVein is better.
Time to step right, right up and convince me I’m wrong.
It’s good. And funny. And the muddy bit is very well attuned.I'm just an impartial bystander.
But from where I stand, Antonio BlueVein is a bloody good player and is only being held back by a, as you put it, "an orchestrated campaign" that only serves to muddy others perception of his effect on games.
What an outrage
Tony Lynn 15
BB: Where did you find Antonio BlueVein and how did you get him to the Bombers?
TL15: As usual I really did nothing except take credit and sign him illegally through the sign up thread.
Hmmm.
Round 10
Collectively, rookies dominated round ten with six players cracking 90 ADT, including four who topped 100 ADT and cracked the top ten of all players for the week. JackBero backed up a magnificent Round 9 performance with a dominant display in the middle for the Furies with 24 disposal, ten marks and two goals. Round 3 Rising Star nominee, Ned Ryerson, beat his opponent convincingly on the wing, racking up 25 disposals, including 17 handballs, and five marks. Bombers trio, mochacinolatte, Requiem and Hands On all featured prominently on the field but failed to post five times in their match thread or average five posts per week across the season.
This week's nominee, Antonio BlueVein, didn't have a great game by his standards but has performed strongly this season in the middle of the ground averaging 19 disposals and five marks, winning their matchup six times from ten and made the Baz Stats Team of the Week in Round 5. He has also averaged an insane 194 posts per week in match threads. I sat down with Antonio BlueVein and Bombers co-captain, Tony Lynn 15, to discuss ABV's season to date.
Antonio BlueVein
BB: You've had a fairly solid season to date winning six of your ten matchups and making a Team of the Week. How do you rate your season so far?
ABV: Great question Barry.
I’ve had a couple good qooty matches but my kick-to-handball ratio has been a bit skewed. Shots on goal have been another area in which I’m keen to tidy up over the next pre-season.
I have however laid some crunching tackles and taken about 17 screamers so one would think I’ll be winning some kind of qark of the year award.
I’m bitterly disappointed with my most recent match as I was dragged and benched for the first quarter or so.
The Sim obviously doesn’t take too kindly to The Veiner taking its only daughter out to the drive-ins.
We watched Aladdin.
BB: You've taken to the league like a duck to water, averaging a whopping 194 posts per week! What activities do you enjoy when you're not on Big Footy?
ABV: Well, the reason behind that whole post average was I thought I may be able to give Grockadoc ’s record a shake.
Yeah nah that’s not gonna happen unless... well, never.
May have ruffled a few feathers as I was settling in as well but to all those I posted against in the first 10 rounds, expect a much more enjoyable experience the next time we play.
Hobbies outside of the SFA are:
1. Long walks along the beach with KohPhi
2. Sending my teammates pics of my home cooking and being told off by CazC30 for not cleaning my Smeg often enough
3: Long walks along the esplanade with Tony Lynn 15
4: Counting my beez votes, doesn’t take long
5: Rinse and repeat.
BB: How are you enjoying your Sweet FA experience so far?
ABV: Another cracking question friend.
The SFA is full of wonderful characters of all shapes and sizes that have all
left an impression on me in one way or another.
I look forward to my next 489 games at the Bombers all of which I can assure you will be littered with comedy, gifs, bombs, goats and all the other stuff which makes Baghdad the SFA’s most liveable city.
I am both excited and humbled by the nomination Barry, thank you for thinking of me.
Best of luck to the other 11 clubs for the remainder of the season, thanks for making S28 a memorable one so far!
Kind regards, The Veiner xoxo
P.s Now WaynesWorld19 and I will keep out of your thread
BB: If only that were true. Thanks for your time and keep up the good work!
Tony Lynn 15
TL15: Great question. ABV or The Veiner as he is affectionately known came through the KohPhi Qootball Qactory. He has been under the tutelege of the great man for some time now, some may even say they are the same person. As usual I really did nothing except take credit and sign him illegally through the sign up thread.
BB: What has ABV added to your team this season?
TL15: A lot. He has picked up the whole SFA vibe quickly and adjusted some of his posting style along the way. He has also brought an updated version of the Babado GIF and my current favourite 'Hey You Guuuyyysss".
BB: ABV has a healthy appetite for posting. What does his daily food intake look like?
TL15: He has a veracious appetite. Just think of the healthy food pyramid turned upside down.
BB: Sounds a bit like my diet. Thankfully that hasn't hurt my qoo.... wait, yes it has. Thanks for your time and good luck for the rest of the season.[/CENTER]
If, and it's a big if, there was any inkling to hide it then this theoretical alt account person is doing a poor job.It’s good. And funny. And the muddy bit is very well attuned.
But I have the biggest “orchestrated campaign” radar in the comp, and actually get a vote. And ran with an incredibly funny alt in the first half of my first season, so big props to you if you can hide it from everyone.
Well done mate.
Round 10
Collectively, rookies dominated round ten with six players cracking 90 ADT, including four who topped 100 ADT and cracked the top ten of all players for the week. JackBero backed up a magnificent Round 9 performance with a dominant display in the middle for the Furies with 24 disposal, ten marks and two goals. Round 3 Rising Star nominee, Ned Ryerson, beat his opponent convincingly on the wing, racking up 25 disposals, including 17 handballs, and five marks. Bombers trio, mochacinolatte, Requiem and Hands On all featured prominently on the field but failed to post five times in their match thread or average five posts per week across the season.
This week's nominee, Antonio BlueVein, didn't have a great game by his standards but has performed strongly this season in the middle of the ground averaging 19 disposals and five marks, winning their matchup six times from ten and made the Baz Stats Team of the Week in Round 5. He has also averaged an insane 194 posts per week in match threads. I sat down with Antonio BlueVein and Bombers co-captain, Tony Lynn 15, to discuss ABV's season to date.
Antonio BlueVein
BB: You've had a fairly solid season to date winning six of your ten matchups and making a Team of the Week. How do you rate your season so far?
ABV: Great question Barry.
I’ve had a couple good qooty matches but my kick-to-handball ratio has been a bit skewed. Shots on goal have been another area in which I’m keen to tidy up over the next pre-season.
I have however laid some crunching tackles and taken about 17 screamers so one would think I’ll be winning some kind of qark of the year award.
I’m bitterly disappointed with my most recent match as I was dragged and benched for the first quarter or so.
The Sim obviously doesn’t take too kindly to The Veiner taking its only daughter out to the drive-ins.
We watched Aladdin.
BB: You've taken to the league like a duck to water, averaging a whopping 194 posts per week! What activities do you enjoy when you're not on Big Footy?
ABV: Well, the reason behind that whole post average was I thought I may be able to give Grockadoc ’s record a shake.
Yeah nah that’s not gonna happen unless... well, never.
May have ruffled a few feathers as I was settling in as well but to all those I posted against in the first 10 rounds, expect a much more enjoyable experience the next time we play.
Hobbies outside of the SFA are:
1. Long walks along the beach with KohPhi
2. Sending my teammates pics of my home cooking and being told off by CazC30 for not cleaning my Smeg often enough
3: Long walks along the esplanade with Tony Lynn 15
4: Counting my beez votes, doesn’t take long
5: Rinse and repeat.
BB: How are you enjoying your Sweet FA experience so far?
ABV: Another cracking question friend.
The SFA is full of wonderful characters of all shapes and sizes that have all
left an impression on me in one way or another.
I look forward to my next 489 games at the Bombers all of which I can assure you will be littered with comedy, gifs, bombs, goats and all the other stuff which makes Baghdad the SFA’s most liveable city.
I am both excited and humbled by the nomination Barry, thank you for thinking of me.
Best of luck to the other 11 clubs for the remainder of the season, thanks for making S28 a memorable one so far!
Kind regards, The Veiner xoxo
P.s Now WaynesWorld19 and I will keep out of your thread
BB: If only that were true. Thanks for your time and keep up the good work!
Tony Lynn 15
TL15: Great question. ABV or The Veiner as he is affectionately known came through the KohPhi Qootball Qactory. He has been under the tutelege of the great man for some time now, some may even say they are the same person. As usual I really did nothing except take credit and sign him illegally through the sign up thread.
BB: What has ABV added to your team this season?
TL15: A lot. He has picked up the whole SFA vibe quickly and adjusted some of his posting style along the way. He has also brought an updated version of the Babado GIF and my current favourite 'Hey You Guuuyyysss".
BB: ABV has a healthy appetite for posting. What does his daily food intake look like?
TL15: He has a veracious appetite. Just think of the healthy food pyramid turned upside down.
BB: Sounds a bit like my diet. Thankfully that hasn't hurt my qoo.... wait, yes it has. Thanks for your time and good luck for the rest of the season.[/CENTER]
What I would really enjoy is for you to look at the post above this one and go nuts...If, and it's a big if, there was any inkling to hide it then this theoretical alt account person is doing a poor job.
I think I understand.What I would really enjoy is for you to look at the post above this one and go nuts...
I have given you ammunition if you can use it.
I think I understand.
I think.
Probably not though ey.
Check the post that I above replied to.Hmmm.
Antonio BlueVein I really enjoyed this interview. I, unlike most others here, like, and also pay careful attention to, words.
Funny things words. They can bounce around unexpectedly.
Tell me, what is a grockadoc?
My initial assumption was that Grockadoc was just well known among serial posters.Check the post that I above replied to.
How does a rookie know about grockadoc? Do you? How is it that this can be said?
What are the possibilities? They are at least worthy of probing. Is someone feeding him information? Is he a research freak? Is he a rookie?
Smeg is a make of... https://www.smeguk.com/2. Sending my teammates pics of my home cooking and being told off by CazC30 for not cleaning my Smeg often enough
W
Well done mate.
Does this mean the madness of this thread ends now?
There are other Rookies ....downtrodden, abused, ignored ...that need my assistanceWhere will you go?
What will you do?
There are other Rookies ....downtrodden, abused, ignored ...that need my assistance