Opinion Sack Hinkley 11 - Gentlemen, this is democracy manifest

If the dh gets the wc coaching job:

1) make him pay back this years salary to break contract
2) if he refuses, the campaigner can clean toilets and be the garbage man for a year, title can be head coach, but make the prick do what we want, he will also miss on the wc job
3) if he refuses to fulfil the wishes of the board (as his contracted job title would likely be generalist enough for us to do what we want with him) take the bitch to court and seek to recover his salary in a non-performance clause

From the ABC match review...

Hinkley had his own way of challenging Dixon to rediscover his form.
"Something I have learnt … in football for a long time, if you want someone to fight, pick a fight," Hinkley said.
"And I picked a fight with Charlie about whether he did want to keep going."

I don't mind that, maybe there are a few others who need to be challenged? I have visions of Ronald Dale Barassi ...

1721678258139.jpeg

Geez, even Blighty is thinking about it. Those were the days, none of this over sensitive new age shit, back then the Coach was allowed to call a spade a spade.

Credit where it is due and a plus mark for Hinkley if he laid it on the line to big Charlie because it worked.

"Something I have learnt … in football for a long time, if you want someone to fight, pick a fight," Hinkley said.

I don't mind that, maybe there are a few others who need to be challenged? I have visions of Ronald Dale Barassi ...

View attachment 2056321

Geez, even Blighty is thinking about it. Those were the days, none of this over sensitive new age shit, back then the Coach was allowed to call a spade a spade.

Credit where it is due and a plus mark for Hinkley if he laid it on the line to big Charlie because it worked.

Blights thinking he wants a durrie.

2) if he refuses, the campaigner can clean toilets and be the garbage man for a year, title can be head coach, but make the prick do what we want, he will also miss on the wc job
3) if he refuses to fulfil the wishes of the board (as his contracted job title would likely be generalist enough for us to do what we want with him) take the bitch to court and seek to recover his salary in a non-performance clause
lol no just get shot of him whatever the cost

Wait, Sack Hinkley ELEVEN?

Have you guys put on 270 pages in a MONTH?
full

A GM who while CEO of Port Natives, voted against the OneClub merger at the first go-round, and then as CEO of the SANFL sent please explain letters to Brian Leys regarding the Magpies and Power working too closely off-field (planning to groom Power assistant coaches at the Magpies, having then-Maggies coach Ken McGregor shadow Power coaches, the Henry Slattery capture).

Who is this referring to? Davies?

Koch said he wanted Hinkley to be a ten year coach at Port and when that was achieved he doubled down and said he wanted him to be a twenty year coach. Koch's ego and his belief that stability eventually brings success is why he is open to the recommendation to continue to extend Hinkley's contract. CD has a vested interest in making recommendations to keep his greyhound syndicate mate employed.
Absolutely correct, and what is worse is koch made that mind bogglingly stupid `ten year coach' comment when he was the most wet behind the ears president in the PAFC's history, and then to double down on it is unfortunately why we are where we are today.

It has been said before, but kern is only a symptom of our current ailment, koch is the disease!

This is straight out the Hinkley playbook. A year left to run on an existing contract, the manager leaking that other clubs are interested to force our club to sweat.

Except this time hes holding the club to pay him out or have another club pick up the bill.

Another contract renewal turning into a media circus.

3) if he refuses to fulfil the wishes of the board (as his contracted job title would likely be generalist enough for us to do what we want with him) take the bitch to court and seek to recover his salary in a non-performance claus
If he's going it would be a massive win. Take it, pack his bags and never speak his name again.

Ken knows he’s on borrowed time here and that his best chance of continuing this grift would be jumping ship. So I reckon he’d leave if another club genuinely wanted him but I just doubt that this is the case. I mean why would a proven dud be in demand?
Have Tassie announced their first coach yet?
Perhaps take the whole Dog/Racehorse syndicate as a package deal?

View attachment 2056321

Imagine if Koch had the balls to actually hold his own when he picked a fight with Ken after the finals loss all those years ago.

Who knows where that kind of accountability could have led us.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Have Tassie announced their first coach yet?
Perhaps take the whole Dog/Racehorse syndicate as a package deal?
There is absolutely no way Tassie are going to even consider Hinkley as their senior coach. Brendan Gale is not stupid.

To add to this, the manager's name is Guy Roux. He was in charge of Auxerre for 44 years, and to be fair, you are selling him short. This guy is nothing like Ken. Auxerre has been a quite financially unstable club for most of its 118-year history. When Guy Roux took over in 61, he was given the position of player-manager while the club was playing in the fourth division of French football. Roux believed that a strong infrastructure was paramount to long-term success, and with a very minimal budget, his aim was to build a very strong youth academy, which he did by producing players like Eric Cantona, Pascal Vahirua, Raphael Guerreiro, Djibril Cissé, and Philippe Mexès, to name a few, and selling them for millions through the academy and very good business in the transfer market, acquiring gems. Auxerre when on and won Ligue 1, Coupe de France, and the and the UEFA Intertoto Cup when they were a big thing and a regular in Champions League football, especially in the nineties and naughties.

My point is that bloke took and built the foundations for long-term success and got it by taking a team from near the German border to France during the war when he took over as player-manager when Auxerre was still in the fourth division of French football to win Ligue 1 and Champions League football. This story is similar to that of Leicester winning the Premier League in 2016. Incredible work by Guy Roux.

Ken as “Jose Mourinho said famously when he was at Chelsea about Arsène Wenger, Arsenal manager at the time, in the weekly press conference before Chelsea match against Arsenal. “He’s a specialist in failure,” and thats what Ken is a specialist in failure, and that is what his whole tenure will ever be summarised as.
Stability=Success confirmed! :D