Opinion Sack Hinkley 7 - "Turn it around or watch out"

GWS dont have a coach...Cmon you *s do something!!

Greater Western Sydney will announce their new coach as soon as Monday, or mid-week at the latest.....Demons assistant Adem Yze has been the strong favourite but sources indicated that after the final presentations in the last 24 hours the choice became much tighter between he and Tigers assistant Adam Kingsley. Current caretaker Mark McVeigh also remains on the shortlist......

Sad Paul Simon GIF

How is the time to slam the club again.

More sack Hinkley stickers, on the club sign again, go further put them on the front doors to Alberton, put them everywhere.

Target the board members on social media, email, phone calls. Do everything we can to pressure the club.

Shame Hinkley himself doesn’t have Twitter.

Except I've been a Port fan for 40 years. I'm of the same opinion as Timmy G and others around the club. I'd argue that your attitude is not Port Adelaide at all. I don't come onto BF to whinge about the club, it changes nothing and merely creates a toxic environment which is pretty much what this thread is. I occasionally try and be positive which is always a big mistake as it's somehow perceived as sack Hinkley treason rather than an alternative and objective opinion. I congratulate you on your determinaton to constantly be miserable, I don't know how you manage day in and day out or what sort of team mate or colleague you must be. I'll show myself out, you're right I don't belong in this thread. I'll stick to the trade conversations and threads that are actually about the footy. Don't bother replying.
Hip Hop Television GIF by WE tv

My hero xoxo

remember the media narrative when supporters wanting Clarkson were told "Clarkson isnt going to coach a small club with no-money, a bad list and a small supporter base. Its just not realistic for port supporters to want Clarkson because he's not coming, he will pick one of the 4 big melbourne clubs and it will be a club ready to play finals"
Isnt it pathetic that the clubs never even contacted Clarkson even though he was interested, instead roping yourself to the perennial failure of old mate. And they tell you it isnt proganda!

GWS with a Geelong flavour don't even make a play for Daddy Donuts.

Just remember that despite Hinkley being lauded as the key to their premiership success, loved by all the players, bla bla bla, when Thompson left Geelong hired Scott instead of Hinkley.

Everyone in the industry knows that Daddy Donuts reached his ceiling as an assistant.

Except us.

And now we're stuck with him, complete with the condescending commentary from the Victorian media, forever.

Yep....the only ones who think Ken can coach are the media and our shít for brains Prez and board.

The media don't even think that, they just think he's a good man to take the failed franchise that was Port Power pre 2013 to a stable 10th place regular.

We will wait until it is mathematically impossible to make finals.

The shit thing about that is that the comp is designed to keep it mathematically possible for all teams for as long as possible!

Clarko really can’t lose by choosing North. Gets to play the ‘homecoming’ card, zero pressure (and fans) to succeed and can always point to just how bad of a position they were/are in if and when he fails. After all that the club is shipped to Tassie and he sets up footy on the Apple Isle pocketing millions of AFL distributed monies.

Except I've been a Port fan for 40 years. I'm of the same opinion as Timmy G and others around the club. I'd argue that your attitude is not Port Adelaide at all. I don't come onto BF to whinge about the club, it changes nothing and merely creates a toxic environment which is pretty much what this thread is. I occasionally try and be positive which is always a big mistake as it's somehow perceived as sack Hinkley treason rather than an alternative and objective opinion. I congratulate you on your determinaton to constantly be miserable, I don't know how you manage day in and day out or what sort of team mate or colleague you must be. I'll show myself out, you're right I don't belong in this thread. I'll stick to the trade conversations and threads that are actually about the footy. Don't bother replying.
Hip Hop Television GIF by WE tv
you would have a point if it was 2018 at the latest, but the fact its 2022 you dont have a leg to stand on. The pafc is a boy clubs led by Koch & Ken and anyone who has questioned that has been removed and to be a part of that group you have to complicit with that agenda. The fact non of Ken failures have been questioned by the clubs shows the path they have gone down. There hasnt been one mention of his record as the longest serving coach in history to not make a gf nor has there been any criticism from the club regarding the prelim final lost just to name a few things. Instead we hear comments like "you know the football program is in good shape when you play a quarter like that against Geelong" Anyone with a brain between there ears can see the gaslighting