Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 2

Sometimes you have to make decisions on factors having flow on effects. You appear to be very limited in your overview.

Closing E.D s is but one factor you might consider OR are you simply looking to criticise ?

Not criticising, I was simply pointing out it has to be one or the other. I think that the post I was responding to stated that the schools should stay open and people should be able to choose if they send their kids or not.

You cannot have half the students at school and half at home and expect any sort of education outcome to occur. Teachers cannot do that - it is not possible to do both at once.

And I was also making the point that we cannot treat teachers as child minders - that is not what they are and it is disrespectful to ask them to be that.

Still waiting for a suggestion of who would be better as leader during this.
Howard, Rudd and Gillard all would have handled it better.

Turnbull and Abbott who knows. Turnbull was piss weak as a leader and Abbott would have acted but there's a 50/50 chance his actions would have been wrong.

Rudd and Gillard would have driven us to the brink of civil war.

They would have cranked up the hysteria and lined their pockets off the back of our misery.

On a positive note, our schools would all have shiny new $15000 stainless steel drinking troughs to replace the $15000 stainless steel drinking troughs from the GFC.

All school buildings would be well insulated, and the lawns beautifully manicured.

What's that you say, you want to be saved from that pesky corona virus? No problemo, that will be cost you $100 Billion for 7 new ambulances and a shed we got from Bunnings.

And I was also making the point that we cannot treat teachers as child minders - that is not what they are and it is disrespectful to ask them to be that.

With respect why not, others are going beyond to provide services . As for disrespectful, they should be up to it imho.
Their job is not in danger, their pay will keep on keeping on unlike millions of ordinary Australians - toughen up buttercup !

Classic right wing trick, once they've been exposed for the incompetents they are, they use the "but no one else could've done it better! Everyone's worse!" line

Was used during the George W era, now for Trump and Scomo

Where do these text book ideologues come from? There are a few in trouble out there & you come out with that it!

With respect why not, others are going beyond to provide services . As for disrespectful, they should be up to it imho.
Their job is not in danger, their pay will keep on keeping on unlike millions of ordinary Australians - toughen up buttercup !

So employ some of the "millions of ordinary Australians" to do it. Or get the bankers working from home to do it. Or the pilots laid off to do it.

Leave the teachers to teach.

Local Woolies 20 mins ago

Bogan Shirley - Good luck getting anything
Me - yeah just came out then , no dunny paper
Bogan SHirley - Never thought i'd see Australia get to this.
Me- yeah well , the fish rots from the head

It is beyond sad.

At least he has done away with the smokescreen of pressers with the Chief Medic.
Just him & Frodo now. Health crisis schmealth crisis, it's all about the economy.

Didn't have the guts to front the media and say thousands of job losses, left it to the RB Governor.

Bernard Tomic has shown more leadership than Scummo.

So employ some of the "millions of ordinary Australians" to do it. Or get the bankers working from home to do it. Or the pilots laid off to do it.

Leave the teachers to teach.

So send the teachers home & get less qualified people to do the job to protect the teachers .. thats effectively what you seem to suggest.

Would those teachers be like airline workers and using up holiday & LSL entitlements .... iits not perfect I do agree.

Rudd and Gillard would have driven us to the brink of civil war.

They would have cranked up the hysteria and lined their pockets off the back of our misery.

On a positive note, our schools would all have shiny new $15000 stainless steel drinking troughs to replace the $15000 stainless steel drinking troughs from the GFC.

All school buildings would be well insulated, and the lawns beautifully manicured.

What's that you say, you want to be saved from that pesky corona virus? No problemo, that will be cost you $100 Billion for 7 new ambulances and a shed we got from Bunnings.

6/10. Better than recent efforts. Good use of hyperbole. Perhaps should have gone for trillion instead of billion. Also, shout more.

Local Woolies 20 mins ago

Bogan Shirley - Good luck getting anything
Me - yeah just came out then , no dunny paper
Bogan SHirley - Never thought i'd see Australia get to this.
Me- yeah well , the fish rots from the head

Its the PMs fault that some Australians are selfish campaigners?

Id be more inclined to blame #auspolitics

Time after time we are told to stop being selfish yet some ignore and take all they can.

It wouldnt happen like this if Gillard told us to behave? I guess the misogynists would have got quite a lashing.

6/10. Better than recent efforts. Good use of hyperbole. Perhaps should have gone for trillion instead of billion. Also, shout more.
Freeze it off mate

Its the PMs fault that some Australians are selfish campaigners?

Id be more inclined to blame #auspolitics

Time after time we are told to stop being selfish yet some ignore and take all they can.

It wouldnt happen like this if Gillard told us to behave? I guess the misogynists would have got quite a lashing.

To her credit, Joolia gave the left what it craved since the halcyon days of the 80's....a genuine halfwit bogan PM.

Still waiting for a suggestion of who would be better as leader during this.

One day, no idea when sadly but the sooner the better, one day Australians will see through the bullshit line “but you couldn’t possibly have the other mob”.

It is hard to put a limit on how much corruption and incompetence and narcissism and self interest Australians will accept in the name of supporting ideological prejudice against the “others”, right now it seems bottomless, but one day they will wake up and realise the world actually could be better “with the other mob”.