Play Nice Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 6 - Prosperity Theology, The Coal Man + His Bootlickers

You do understand that this is a thread where the overwhelming number of posters despise Morrison and call him out constantly for his crap?

That includes me.

But I'll be buggered if I'll accept more crap just because it is a nicer hue of beige.

Simply not good enough at a time when this country is crying out for strong resolute leadership.

Your post is liked by two stout right wing nutjobs, that says everything about your position, doesn't it? You claim to be wanting more, yet your hypercritical perfectionism is actually emboldening the evil conservatives

At a time when a country is burning, manufacturing outrage and nitpicking is incredibly unhelpful

So to recap Shirko doesn't hold a hose and he doesn't give a rats about public health. That should be the takeaway instead of trying to pretend it is the leader of the opposition's fault.

We already know that.

It's Albanese's job to win. I get the feeling a lot of people here reckon the election is a lock for Labor if they just keep doing what they're doing. The election campaign will be an absolute sh*tshow from the conservatives - wet lettuce responses aren't enough.

Then that's a yes
No it isn't, it's a pseudo-yes without showing what he stands for as an alternative leader. He's approving of the idea in theory without taking a strong stance. Typical politician's response instead of a statesman's response.

People are just looking for things to be angry about at this stage
Do you honestly believe that? Almost everyone in this thread suggesting Albo could have responded better, wants him to be PM this year. And we think he's more likely to get there if he acts like a leader and stands up for what the people want, than if he acts like a bog standard politician, hiding behind platitudes.

No it isn't, it's a pseudo-yes without showing what he stands for as an alternative leader. He's approving of the idea in theory without taking a strong stance. Typical politician's response instead of a statesman's response.

Do you honestly believe that? Almost everyone in this thread suggesting Albo could have responded better, wants him to be PM this year. And we think he's more likely to get there if he acts like a leader and stands up for what the people want, than if he acts like a bog standard politician, hiding behind platitudes.

God you're trying so hard to find something wrong with what he said, it's actually crazy. These kinda nitpicking is why progressives get nowhere.

You have literal two right wing posters agreeing with you, one of them cheered for Trump, another spends his days being a goblin in the Dan Andrews thread frothing outrage, of course they'll agree with you, their side is ****ing up left and right, so they're looking for any angle of attack any way they can, and you just literally made one for them. This is why progressives win nothing, they shoot themselves in the foot

I honestly find no problems with what Albo said at all, he said they should be free

Your post is liked by two stout right wing nutjobs, that says everything about your position, doesn't it? You claim to be wanting more, yet your hypercritical perfectionism is actually emboldening the evil conservatives

At a time when a country is burning, manufacturing outrage and nitpicking is incredibly unhelpful

I posted my views on a man who wants to be Prime Minister. On a footy forum. Who the feck cares who gives it a thumbs up or a thumbs down..

What this country desperately needs is a leader with courage, honesty and integrity and with an ear to the needs of the people to help the country heal.

Not some soft as velvet blow in the wind populist nothingness that we saw tonight.

Every appearance from now to the next election is an audition of who should lead our country out of this pandemic. An audition not for the diehard rusted on political cheerleaders who frequent this insignificant corner of the web but the 17 million people who will vote at the next election.

And on this night in the middle of a national crisis and on our national broadcaster Albanese failed. It really is that simple.

This is from lets be honest another crap government but even the tories in the UK know that this is an essential service

Meanwhile in Australia food stores are flogging them for 40-50 bucks a pop

I have voted more times for Labor than I have for the Liberals, whether you want to believe or not.

My disenchantment with Labor party has come in the last decade or so as the pandering of dubious sexual proclivities has ramped up. Labor no longer resembles the party that I first voted for; it's far to preoccupied with demonising men and catering to an ever growing list of so-called questionable minority causes.

I guarantee that you are one horny, deviant bastard.

In a country with public health this failure to provide free RATs is just disgusting.

What sort of low-life ****face chooses ideology over the health of the citizens in a pandemic?

Jesus Christ all I can say is I hope this is the issue that sees Morrison kicked out on his spotty backside at the election because it’s the most disgraceful dereliction of duty I’ve seen in this country ever.

I posted my views on a man who wants to be Prime Minister. On a footy forum. Who the feck cares who gives it a thumbs up or a thumbs down..

What this country desperately needs is a leader with courage, honesty and integrity and with an ear to the needs of the people to help the country heal.

Not some soft as velvet nothingness that we saw tonight.

Every appearance from now to the next election is an audition.

On this one in the middle of a national crisis and on our national broadcaster Albanese failed.

You are right, you posted this on a footy forum, which explains why it's so incredibly stupid it's actually hilarious

I think the soft velvet nothingness isn't from Albo, it's from you and your fake moralism tbh

I have voted more times for Labor than I have for the Liberals, whether you want to believe or not.

My disenchantment with Labor party has come in the last decade or so as the pandering of dubious sexual proclivities has ramped up. Labor no longer resembles the party that I first voted for; it's far to preoccupied with demonising men and catering to an ever growing list of so-called questionable minority causes.
What a guy.

You're exaggerating. Is Albo immune from criticism? Or is it okay if we suggest he could have made a better response?

I don't see any issues with Albanese's response or the interview generally.

Complaining about Albanese not categorically stating "yes" does absolutely nothing but let that useless sack of shit Morrison off the hook for all of the failures that were highlighted in the interview.

I am actually not sure what people expect? This is what is happening here;
  1. We have a prime minister who is in full election mode.
  2. His only talent is to attack Labor. Morrison has nothing else. Morrison cannot and will not govern. Morrison has no policy agenda. Morrison has no stated political ideology or beliefs. he is the ultimate nothing man.
  3. And it is killing him and killing Liberal simps everywhere that Labor will not give him a target.
That is the whole deal. We have a government that does absolutely nothing except collect taxes and dish that money out to its own interests and then win elections with disinformation and misinformation.

And now that Labor are not giving them the target they want and need Liberal simps everywhere are melting.

Meanwhile, Morrison still does nothing.

It is truely bewildering that Australia accepts this shit. $1 TRILLION DOLLARS and we are arguing about whether Albanese was emphatic enough about RAT's or not.

**** me :drunk:

Ah yes, I'm sure an anonymous person expressing their opinion on the politics board of an AFL forum is going to swing many votes.

You just literally said your opinion is valid because "almost everyone in this thread agrees with you", but now suddenly your opinion isn't worth shit because it's in a footy forum?

This is just incoherent at this stage, but carry on with the nitpicking

In a country with public health this failure to provide free RATs is just disgusting.

What sort of low-life fu**face chooses ideology over the health of the citizens in a pandemic?

Jesus Christ all I can say is I hope this is the issue that sees Morrison kicked out on his spotty backside at the election because it’s the most disgraceful dereliction of duty I’ve seen in this country ever.

I don’t hold the hose, mate.

God you're trying so hard to find something wrong with what he said, it's actually crazy. These kinda nitpicking is why progressives get nowhere.

You have literal two right wing posters agreeing with you, one of them cheered for Trump, another spends his days being a goblin in the Dan Andrews thread frothing outrage, of course they'll agree with you, their side is ******* up left and right, so they're looking for any angle of attack any way they can, and you just literally made one for them. This is why progressives win nothing, they shoot themselves in the foot

I honestly find no problems with what Albo said at all, he said they should be free

He had a chance to paint himself as a leader on health, a "follow me" moment - on Labor's #1 issue, and in the midst of a pandemic - and he squibbed it.

Whether you like it or not, there are questions about Albanese's ability to lead and his read of things, and he's emphasising those perceptions pretty regularly.

I think the soft velvet nothingness isn't from Albo, it's from you and your fake moralism tbh

Good thing I'm not running to be the Prime Minister then isn't it.

Albo however,...

Surely those who choose to lead us need to be judged with the highest of standards?

This 'are you for us or against us?' stuff that you're pushing is juvenile and simplistic binary bullshit. It leads to the very worst in governments and political leaders.

You're backing a badge, a uniform, of something that is nothing but the opposite of what we have. Nothing else.

And that any criticism of what is on offer as that alternative is 'fake moralism'.

I take it you've not read the ending of Orwell's 'Animal Farm' - you should.

He had a chance to paint himself as a leader on health, a "follow me" moment - on Labor's #1 issue, and in the midst of a pandemic - and he squibbed it.

Whether you like it or not, there are questions about Albanese's ability to lead and his read of things, and he's emphasising those perceptions pretty regularly.

Maybe he is playing the small target strategy. But if this is the plan, go on holidays for 2 months. Stay off the telly entirely.

Then that's a yes

People are just looking for things to be angry about at this stage
Not really. I would like a Government with strength, charisma, talent and expertise. I absolutely want the current Government out. No fear about that. But that doesn’t prevent me from being a little uninspired by the quality of the opposition. Don’t get me wrong, I want them to win Government but I would like to see something better on offer

I don't see any issues with Albanese's response or the interview generally.

Complaining about Albanese not categorically stating "yes" does absolutely nothing but let that useless sack of sh*t Morrison off the hook for all of the failures that were highlighted in the interview.

I am actually not sure what people expect? This is what is happening here;
  1. We have a prime minister who is in full election mode.
  2. His only talent is to attack Labor. Morrison has nothing else. Morrison cannot and will not govern. Morrison has no policy agenda. Morrison has no stated political ideology or beliefs. he is the ultimate nothing man.
  3. And it is killing him and killing Liberal simps everywhere that Labor will not give him a target.
That is the whole deal. We have a government that does absolutely nothing except collect taxes and dish that money out to its own interests and then win elections with disinformation and misinformation.

And now that Labor are not giving them the target they want and need Liberal simps everywhere are melting.

Meanwhile, Morrison still does nothing.

It is truely bewildering that Australia accepts this sh*t. $1 TRILLION DOLLARS and we are arguing about whether Albanese was emphatic enough about RAT's or not.

fu** me :drunk:

All of this about Morrison and the Coalition is true.

That doesn't change anything I've said.

"Morrison is heaps corrupt and negligent but we're not really offering much" isn't going to win the next election.

So you want your imaginary fantasy of a Obama-like messiah leader who's gonna do your pulpit follow me moment and charm the whole world? And when you don't get it exactly the way you want it, it's no good?

This is why progressives/left keep picking losing sides, they are too caught up with this ideological purity and absolute perfection, that anything deviating from their perfect scenario = this is no good. Then they wonder why they never win anything

So you want your imaginary fantasy of a Obama-like messiah leader who's gonna do your pulpit follow me moment and charm the whole world? And when you don't get it exactly the way you want it, it's no good?

This is why progressives/left keep picking losing sides, they are too caught up with this ideological purity and absolute perfection, that anything deviating from their perfect scenario = this is no good. Then they wonder why they never win anything

In the space of five minutes I've been called a conservative RWNJ and a progressive ideologue.

Is there some sort of prize for that?

Not really. I would like a Government with strength, charisma, talent and expertise. I absolutely want the current Government out. No fear about that. But that doesn’t prevent me from being a little uninspired by the quality of the opposition. Don’t get me wrong, I want them to win Government but I would like to see something better on offer

No one ever gets 100% of what they want in politics, but they make the best of what they are working with, because if we let perfection get in the way, it helps the absolute worst people win.

Look at the US, people didn't like Hillary Clinton, for obvious understandable reasons. What ended up happening? Trump won, he rigged the courts, and now they're ****ed for generations

Sometimes compromises are needed

No one ever gets 100% of what they want in politics, but they make the best of what they are working with, because if we let perfection get in the way, it helps the absolute worst people win.

Look at the US, people didn't like Hillary Clinton, for obvious understandable reasons. What ended up happening? Trump won, he rigged the courts, and now they're f’ed for generations

Sometimes compromises are needed

Ladies and gentlemen - the worst take on politics you could possibly have, right here.