Play Nice Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 6 - Prosperity Theology, The Coal Man + His Bootlickers

I can tell from your posts that you see political systems and structures like football teams. You've got a team, and as long as they win, that's okay. Any criticism of your team and you get very defensive.

I don't have a team, really. And it's not by choice so I can "nitpick" - it's because there's more to politics and society than just my team or their team.

Ah yes, as soon as I disagree with people like you, you always go back to the "football team" boring analogy

No I don't, I never even ****ing liked Labor at any stage in my life, you are the only one who sees everything as football teams, which is why you immediately categorized me, because you cannot think with any nuance, it's always "both sides bad hurrr duuurrrr", and anyone who disagrees with you must be on one of those teams, without fail

You think in teams, too, you only see two teams, and you think both are bad, that's your entire shtick. You sniff your own farts and dunk on either team, and never actually resulting in anything productive. And people like you is why the worst people keep winning government in the west

Ah yes, as soon as I disagree with people like you, you always go back to the "football team" boring analogy

No I don't, I never even ******* liked Labor at any stage in my life, you are the only one who sees everything as football teams, which is why you immediately categorized me, because you cannot think with any nuance, it's always "both sides bad hurrr duuurrrr", and anyone who disagrees with you must be on one of those teams, without fail

You think in teams, too, you only see two teams, and you think both are bad, that's your entire shtick. You sniff your own farts and dunk on either team, and never actually resulting in anything productive. And people like you is why the worst people keep winning government in the west

"Hurr durr you sniff your own farts"

This is where we're at, stemming from my one specific yet relatively simple criticism of Albanese.

No worries mate.

No, I said it was a strawman argument because it was a strawman argument.

By the way - labelling an entire swathe of people "stupid" and voter shaming them, and then scratching your head as to why Clinton might've lost, pretty much sums it all up.

Thank goodness I hated Hillary Clinton and knew exactly why she lost then, but you already classified me as a Clintonite for some weirdo reason, then somehow complaining about strawman arguments

You complaining about people calling you a RWNJ yet immediately making assumptions about me is pretty funny

Conservative voters are largely stupid, stupid people, but what do you call people like you who loses to those stupid voters time and time again? Just look at the last few pages and you'll realize there's another brand of stupidity going on

'Conservative voters are largely stupid, stupid people'

'Just look at the last few pages and you'll realize there's another brand of stupidity going on'

Wow - the arrogance. And the anger. Bordering on hatred. Totally irrational.

What I have seen is people giving their honest assessment of a mediocre and banal performance by a potential PM they/I thought would be more capable of showing leadership, especially in the midst of a health crisis.

A viewpoint that is simply an opinion. One that can be challenged with intelligence and respect.

But what I see from you is constant juvenile and belittling binary attacks on those who dare to have a different view on things than you. Lacking in facts or coherence.

In short all that is wrong in the current state of political discourse. And why so many people are turned off by politics and politicians. And how we end up with buffoons as political leaders.

I can tell from your posts that you see political systems and structures like football teams. You've got a team, and as long as they win, that's okay. Any criticism of your team and you get very defensive.

I don't have a team, really. And it's not by choice so I can "nitpick" - it's because there's more to politics and society than just my team or their team.
Yep, nothing worse than these mindless pom pom parrot types incapable of objective and independent thought.

But to be fair that's probably about 3/4 of the posters on this board.

"Hurr durr you sniff your own farts"

This is where we're at, stemming from my one specific yet relatively simple criticism of Albanese.

No worries mate.

There are many things to criticise Albo about, I have dunked on him many times in the past, but the last few pages, watching people like you go off on a tangent because he didn't say yes in the way you want, just about open your eyes to exactly why conservatives keep winning: they take advantage of you people's complete naivete

Imagine getting your knickers in a twist over the most nothing outrage

'Conservative voters are largely stupid, stupid people'

'Just look at the last few pages and you'll realize there's another brand of stupidity going on'

Wow - the arrogance. And the anger. Bordering on hatred. Totally irrational.

Okay drama queen, keep the Shakespearian hyperbole up, only proves my point

What I have seen is people giving their honest assessment of a mediocre and banal performance by a potential PM they/I thought would be more capable of showing leadership, especially in the midst of a health crisis.

A viewpoint that is simply an opinion. One that can be challenged with intelligence and respect.

But what I see from you is constant juvenile and belittling binary attacks on those who dare to have a different view on things than you. Lacking in facts or coherence.

In short all that is wrong in the current state of political discourse. And why so many people are turned off by politics and politicians. And how we end up with buffoons as political leaders.

I already did it, I dissected your argument

Your post is liked by two stout right wing nutjobs, that says everything about your position, doesn't it? You claim to be wanting more, yet your hypercritical perfectionism is actually emboldening the evil conservatives

At a time when a country is burning, manufacturing outrage and nitpicking is incredibly unhelpful

But everything you've given me afterwards is just namecalling and over-dramatized "woe is me this guy is so mean to me" crying because you had no counter to what I said and keep playing the victim, which essentially proves my point about your position

Imagine getting so angry because Albanese agreed with your position but just didn't say it in the way you want, that's irrational

Have no idea if I’ll vote ALP but sure as the sun comes up tomorrow I ain’t voting for that excuse for a human being. I’d be embarrassed to even mention I’d consider to vote for the person that doesn’t hold a hose, has passed on sfa to these fire victims, abdicated responsibility to the states during our biggest crisis since WW2, stuffed up a vaccine procurement that was vital to Aussies moving out of a pandemic, puts big business ahead of the health of Australians, encourages corruption, a party that has sexual assault issues. I mean ffs the list just goes on. Fair enough if some of you won’t vote ALP out of loyalty but cumon who in their right mind would vote for Scumo & the boys. Surly you’d consider an independent conservative. We shouldnt let anyone like that near our parliament.

FMD I said it the other day. This is just jobkeeper mark 2. I’ll give some money to give to old mate Gerry to bump up some profits. **** and idiots fall for this shit.

I don't see any issues with Albanese's response or the interview generally.

Complaining about Albanese not categorically stating "yes" does absolutely nothing but let that useless sack of sh*t Morrison off the hook for all of the failures that were highlighted in the interview.

I am actually not sure what people expect? This is what is happening here;
  1. We have a prime minister who is in full election mode.
  2. His only talent is to attack Labor. Morrison has nothing else. Morrison cannot and will not govern. Morrison has no policy agenda. Morrison has no stated political ideology or beliefs. he is the ultimate nothing man.
  3. And it is killing him and killing Liberal simps everywhere that Labor will not give him a target.
That is the whole deal. We have a government that does absolutely nothing except collect taxes and dish that money out to its own interests and then win elections with disinformation and misinformation.

And now that Labor are not giving them the target they want and need Liberal simps everywhere are melting.

Meanwhile, Morrison still does nothing.

It is truely bewildering that Australia accepts this sh*t. $1 TRILLION DOLLARS and we are arguing about whether Albanese was emphatic enough about RAT's or not.

fu** me :drunk:
They have one club in the bag. Labor is ‘high taxing high spending’. They will claim that Labor’s commitments in Health, Education, Childcare, Public Housing, Mental Health, Domestic Violence et al are unfunded. Labor’s Budget and election commitments has to have every i dotted and every t crossed.

They've done this in every federal and state election in living memory. They're going to claim that Labor are high spending/high taxing, whether they are or not.

Agree.

$1 trillion debt and nothing to show for it is a pretty effective comeback.

And when Morrison cries CoVid destroy him.

The last few pages is basically the girlfriend asking me to say I love you, then I said it, but she breaks up because I didn't say it "passionately"

Those people are that needy girlfriend

It's actually the girlfriend asking you to say "I love you", then you half say it, but quite ambiguously and with no conviction at all, and then she stays with you anyway because her other option is even worse.

I already did it, I dissected your argument

Sure you did.

An intelligent line of debating that has no peer.

"Your post is liked by two stout right wing nutjobs, that says everything about your position, doesn't it? You claim to be wanting more, yet your hypercritical perfectionism is actually emboldening the evil conservatives"

"you're a weirdo thinking up weirdo things"

But yeah, you're very clever. Reckon you need someone to tell you that. So that's two of us.

And look at how you've pivoted this thread to be focussed solely on you. That's a skill in itself.

Sure you did.

An intelligent line of debating that has no peer.

"Your post is liked by two stout right wing nutjobs, that says everything about your position, doesn't it? You claim to be wanting more, yet your hypercritical perfectionism is actually emboldening the evil conservatives"

"you're a weirdo thinking up weirdo things"

But yeah, you're very clever. Reckon you need someone to tell you that.

It's 12:15 am here, why are you still so angry and vexed? It's okay, someone disagreed with you, don't burst a blood vessel over it. Then you wonder why I called you a weirdo

Take a chill pill and go to sleep, everything's gonna be okay