Selwood...you are asking for it!!!

Spook said:
R Jones in??? What has he done this year?? He has only got 40 pos in 4 of the last 6 WAFL games, he's a hack and can't lead, he couldn't even win the Sandover...

Now seriously, it would be fantastic if R Jones could get back in and even get a crack at the GF. He should have won the Sandover but I recon the umpires dont habd votes out as easily to AFL listed olderr players. The bloke has done everything right but is a midfielder in a team with a huge abundance of midfielders, who have not even had many injuries this year.

Because Wet Toast Eagles have stuggled a bit up forward, lost Matera and have huige depth in their midfield, I would,t be suprised to se Judd play up forward a bit. that leaves a midfield of Cousins, Fletcher, Kerr, Braun, Embley, R Jones, Selwood, still pretty awsum.

I wouldn't be surprised if Worsfold played a wild card like that and threw someone completely unexpected up forward. A bit like Shane Ellen playing forward in the 97 GF.

Does 2nd most points scored in 22 rounds of footy mean anything to anyone??, Man you all take Robert Walls opinion to seriously, everytime that guy says something you all jump on it police at a Collingwood family day.

crazy_big_al said:
U seriously have to be joking. He would not be in the top 20 big men in the comp

He'll play better footy then Primus in the next six years :D

F-U said:
Adelaide cant let the Roo incident go, its the first sign of aggression that soft ******** has shown in 3 years, they need to talk about it over and over again so they can boost Roos reputation and give Roos ego a little boost at the same time. Its all a game to make Roo look like a tough man when in reality he has the courage of Ryan Houlihan

Im more then confident Selwood could take out Roo, unlike last time Roo wont be hitting a player from behind when he can not defend himself. Adelaide fans should wake up and smell the roses, Roo is all talk, he gets recognition not for his achievments but for the reputation he made for taking out the smallest player in a team when they cant fight back. Roo is a coward and he will be exposed as that this week. Im sure Roo will start on the bench to avoid the fire.

Yeah I agree, it's the first sign of aggression from Roo not directed towards the ball in 3 years, or 10. Roo has more courage than anyone in West Coast, bar maybe Kerr. When Roo ko'ed Selwood last time it wasn't from behind, and I've never heard Ricciuto come out and start talking about himself.
He didn't take out the smallest player in the team he hardly ever takes people out and he was more than happy to have a crack at Pickett, something that few people would have done.
Roo would kick the ********e out of you thats why you sit in front of a computer screen all day while hes playing footy.

Ricciuto PLAYER HONORS
Best and fairest 1998, 2003, 2004; 3rd best and fairest 1994, 1997, 2000; Best Team Man 1994, 2003; All-Australian 1994, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004 (captain), 2005 (captain); International Rules Series 1998, 2000; AFL Rising Star nominee 1993; Premiership player 1998; Brownlow Medallist 2003; Pre-season premiership player 2003; Runner up Brownlow Medal 2004; Club captain since 2001.

Your PLAYER HONOURS
Nil

Selwood is an idiot. Having a crack at Roo? Roo is a tank. Selwood has no chance of taking out Skipworth letalone Riccuito. Pretty stupid to say those comments. Will get the big Roo fired up even more. Should have just kept his mouth shut. Watch out Selwood!!!

So I guess Ricciuto would risk three weeks suspension, to get back at a kid who dared have a go at him. Then again, probably won't matter anyway.

saintsrule said:
So I guess Ricciuto would risk three weeks suspension, to get back at a kid who dared have a go at him. Then again, probably won't matter anyway.

He isn't going to "get back" at Selwood. He is just going to stand his ground. Not his fault if Selwood injures himself.

goDees22 said:
Yeah I agree, it's the first sign of aggression from Roo not directed towards the ball in 3 years, or 10. Roo has more courage than anyone in West Coast, bar maybe Kerr. When Roo ko'ed Selwood last time it wasn't from behind, and I've never heard Ricciuto come out and start talking about himself.
He didn't take out the smallest player in the team he hardly ever takes people out and he was more than happy to have a crack at Pickett, something that few people would have done.
Roo would kick the ********e out of you thats why you sit in front of a computer screen all day while hes playing footy.

Ricciuto PLAYER HONORS
Best and fairest 1998, 2003, 2004; 3rd best and fairest 1994, 1997, 2000; Best Team Man 1994, 2003; All-Australian 1994, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004 (captain), 2005 (captain); International Rules Series 1998, 2000; AFL Rising Star nominee 1993; Premiership player 1998; Brownlow Medallist 2003; Pre-season premiership player 2003; Runner up Brownlow Medal 2004; Club captain since 2001.

Your PLAYER HONOURS
Nil

F-U...you just got owned, possibly the most and best inspirational owning BigFooty has EVER Seen.

You were just humiliated to the point of wanting to go into hybernation until next years final series.

Unbelievable ownage of the highest order.

:D

Gets! said:
This kid must be one cocky individual, coming out in the media and saying he wants another 'crack' and he wouldn't mind 'getting one back' over the mighty Mark Riccuito.

A bit-part player, who is yet to come anywhere close to proving himself would have chosen his words a bit more carefully. I was shocked when i saw it in Fox Footy.

Looks like he is asking for it...

Can't wait for Saturday!
All he said was he would'nt mind playing on Roo again, what is he supposed to say, I hope I don't get picked because I don't want to tangle with him again. Get a grip mate.

fryingpan said:
Selwood is an idiot. Having a crack at Roo? Roo is a tank. Selwood has no chance of taking out Skipworth letalone Riccuito. Pretty stupid to say those comments. Will get the big Roo fired up even more. Should have just kept his mouth shut. Watch out Selwood!!!

You're the idiot mate. You have completely misread what he meant by have a crack. He meant have a crack at playing on him, not try and take him out.

Haha and that's what counts Sedders right?

Getting some fans who post on a message board fired up? I mean, that surely will go along way to affecting the Crows performance against your team on the weekend.

GROW UP.

what do you want him to say??

"Yeh Roo is a scary player, im not going to be going near him on Saturday, let alone play on him".

On Suma and the Crows backline. He said the crows have a very good backline but ours in 92 + 94 is better. Which is very very true.

Gets! said:
F-U...you just got owned, possibly the most and best inspirational owning BigFooty has EVER Seen.

You were just humiliated to the point of wanting to go into hybernation until next years final series.

Unbelievable ownage of the highest order.

:D

Not really, he just ignored the truth and proved my point really, none of those player honors were rightfully earned, they all came from cowardly attacks on smaller players to boost his reputation and ego and all came to the detriment of his team. He would not be AA captain if he didnt take out Selwood, the only reason he did it was to get the AA captain honor, and in typical Ricciuto fashion he did it to the detriment of his team and lost Adelaide yet another game.

Roo is not a team player, he has personal honors which he has received all of them mainly cos he ignores the team and strives for personal glory to boost his ego. Roo knows that one kick looks alot more impressive then one shepherd, Roo thinks he is a one man team which is noticable by the way he plays. Roo should stick to a one player sport, like tennis or golf where his egotistical nature wont hurt his team.

F-U said:
Not really, he just ignored the truth and proved my point really, none of those player honors were rightfully earned, they all came from cowardly attacks on smaller players to boost his reputation and ego and all came to the detriment of his team. He would not be AA captain if he didnt take out Selwood, the only reason he did it was to get the AA captain honor, and in typical Ricciuto fashion he did it to the detriment of his team and lost Adelaide yet another game.

Roo is not a team player, he has personal honors which he has received all of them mainly cos he ignores the team and strives for personal glory to boost his ego. Roo knows that one kick looks alot more impressive then one shepherd, Roo thinks he is a one man team which is noticable by the way he plays. Roo should stick to a one player sport, like tennis or golf where his egotistical nature wont hurt his team.

:D If you're going to troll at least don't make it so blatantly obvious.

F-U is officially the worst poster on BigFooty.

Roo is one of the best players to play the game over the past 50 years.

You got owned so hard, so comprehnsively you are now making up dribble to save face. Thing is everyone hates you.

This isnt a troll, its the hard truth which no one in Adelaide can accept, maybe cos your all too stupid i guess.

Dont worry though, I have sent Roo a dicitonary and underlined the word team, soon he will realise there is no I in the word team, maybe then we can see Roo actually play for his team and not for his ego.

The Iron Sock said:
F-U has some serious problems :D

I think Roo is the one with serious problems, he cant attack anyone from behind this time, he might have to fight like a man for once in his life, dont worry im sure Neil Craig will protect his ego and reputation and stick Roo on the bench for the first 10 mins so he can avoid the fire.

This is a terrible topic. Both teams are good and the game should be a ripper. None of this has any bearing on the game and it's only good for getting fans riled up. For the record Mark Ricciuto said (as quoted in Today's Advertiser) that the Eagles 'probably have the best midfield', so take that as you will. In any case the players (Biglands, Ricciuto, Selwood, and also Sumich) were just doing their media thing...none of it will affect how the teams prepare or how they see the game and we're being stupid if we let it affect us.

Gets! said:
Haha and that's what counts Sedders right?

Getting some fans who post on a message board fired up? I mean, that surely will go along way to affecting the Crows performance against your team on the weekend.

GROW UP.

untwist those knickers little fella, i'm sure if he got all you pansy boys fired up, i can only imagine what impact its had on your pansy boy captain. He's planted the seed of doubt.

Selwood...you are asking for it!!!