• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SFL Div 2 - Part 3

Gee its quite on here lately boy's.:rolleyes:
Anyone from Beena care to give us their side of the story about the game on Saturday as i for one was expecting a bit different.
How close to a full squad did they have before the game ?
Yeah is quiet, all the Skye boys must be getting nervous or planning there footy trip cos rnd 18 is nearly here.

Anyone from Beena care to give us their side of the story about the game on Saturday as i for one was expecting a bit different.

Clayton deserved to win, they were more accurate with the wind, 1.7 and 3.6 not good enough for the Beena to get the result, both teams will be right in it at the end, still very open between top 5.

Lets see if you get on this forum when your team fails in the finals:D:D
I bet you go missing or get on here making excuses... we wont forget your dumb posts when that day comes....;)

Lets see if you get on this forum when your team fails in the finals:D:D
I bet you go missing or get on here making excuses... we wont forget your dumb posts when that day comes....;)

Like i have said before "you" have issues mate, i was trying to get an answer from a beena player about the game ! not an answer from a useless tool that gets on here and does absolutely nothing but stir the pot and talk crap on all three divisions.

Maybe you should be sending more copies of your resume out to all the clubs as im sure you think your capable of coaching anyone. but i can guarantee you dont bother sending it to Clayton as we have enough toilet paper.:rolleyes:

Lucky for Clayton Nevelle cant Coach or it would be a 10 goal thrashing to the Yarra boys.... i Still tip them by a lazy 22 points.
Other Games
The Beena by 92 points
Sky by 67 points
Highett 73 points
and the Bears just 14 points in a tight tussle.

Chalk up another misdemeanour to ever popular David White, heard he walked off 5 mins into the last quarter and went home.

i really hope that yarra did'nt pay Stevens any money for todays game coz he had his pants pulled down by the best backman in Divvy 2 today.
And too Nev, Rich, and My view or koach suck it up you were never in the game today boys, not even close.......:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Lucky for Clayton Nevelle cant Coach or it would be a 10 goal thrashing to the Yarra boys.... i Still tip them by a lazy 22 points.
Other Games
The Beena by 92 points
Sky by 67 points
Highett 73 points
and the Bears just 14 points in a tight tussle.

Lucky Clayton got tired of kicking so many goals against yarra that they fell asleep in the third quarter and allowed them to kick a few back, clearly you should give up un what you reckon is gonna happen coz your miles off mate miles !!! probably explains why nobody wants you as a koach ! :eek:

Great win by your mob today homer22... Certainly proved some of the doubters wrong. Be careful with the gloating- can come back to haunt in September!

Totally agree Maradona, but its not so much Gloating more sticking it up a few select people that mouth off and have "NO" idea what their talking about, i have had a few choice personal emails sent through over the past couple of months and you all know who you are, and you can all go and get !!!!!!. yarra playing in finals !! yeah i really hope so.:cool::cool::cool:

Mark Stevens = waist of space and taking a good players spot.....:D
have a good weekend everyone...:thumbsu:

NO.2 neville is he the coach,what a disgraceful performance 2 kicks for the game and one of them was a cheap one in the goal square and then took himself off with the a quarter and a half left,you call yourself a leader of men your a joke.

Dont go to early boys there is still alot of footy to be played....
I was wrong this time but im sure in the long run i will have the last laugh.
And i agree about Nevelle he is not a good leader and i think his players would be seeing that with his very poor body language.
You cant ask guys to go hard when you are not doing it yourself Neville old boy...:D
P.S I could be Coaching again next year if i put my hand up but i would rather the freedom of watching any game i like.....:D

hi,homer i think you have done yourself no favours with your last couple of posts ,there is no difference with your post and other posts that say SIR RICHARD cannot coach i think you have let your self and club down with these posts, its not for you to say that he is not wanted as a koach dont let yourself become another smart ass .there are enough of us all ready ,great win but try to be more humble and give sth yarra some positive feedback, it is easy to put a side down when they play a bad game . now as for the mighty DRAGONS WAS A GOOD WIN AND STILL IN THE HUNT FOR FINALS :D

Interesting outlook on things... you must have pulled your finger out and finally started playing good footy ??:D

interesting outlook on things... You must have pulled your finger out and finally started playing good footy ??:d

well yes, i think i did earn the big $$$$$s they are paying down in div 3. Last two weeks i have been on fire im telling you homer if i only knew about this $$$$s 5 years ago i would nearly have the house paid off you got to join me life is good being a big fish in a little bowl.:d

Congrats to Clayton they where too physical on the day against South Yarra and derserved the win. This is a message to the SFL HQ i know you closely monitor these posts so pay attention.
On to many occassions southern football league games have been ruined or gotten out of control due to the disgraceful level of umpiring. The southern football league has done some great work throughout the community over the last few years but continue to let yourself down appointing umpires like "borgy" who is an absolute disgrace. You say you want to reduce violence in football but you continue to provide the same dribble every week, i dont know who is in charge of the SFL umpires but i would suggest you re-address this immediately as the standard has only got worst over the 8 years i have been involved with this league. Is there anyone from the umpires association that access these umpires on a regualar basis and give them positive and negative feedback when required?????I can imagine how hard it is to get quality umpires but giving umpires like the ones you presented for you so called "Match of the Round" on saturday a regualar run in big games is doing your competition no justice. Borgy on 3 occassions witnessed players getting punched on numerous occassions (12-15 i counted) and decided to turn a blind eye. He was standing less than 1 meter away and didnt even pull out a green or red card of any sort. The funny thing was i could see this happening early on due to the fact the umpires let plenty of cheap shots go and the players pushed the boundries as far as possible. This caused the game to get out of hand and over the years the same bloke "Borgy" has let games get to the point where anything could and will happen. You want to attract families, children and females to our great game but continue to provide extremely low level of umpiring which demishes the standard of the game for all to see. I strongly suggest you scale back your fancy functions and put more money into training these monkeys correctly so we can get back to playing an even fair contest for all to enjoy. :thumbsdown:

Congrats to Clayton they where too physical on the day against South Yarra and derserved the win. This is a message to the SFL HQ i know you closely monitor these posts so pay attention.
On to many occassions southern football league games have been ruined or gotten out of control due to the disgraceful level of umpiring. The southern football league has done some great work throughout the community over the last few years but continue to let yourself down appointing umpires like "borgy" who is an absolute disgrace. You say you want to reduce violence in football but you continue to provide the same dribble every week, i dont know who is in charge of the SFL umpires but i would suggest you re-address this immediately as the standard has only got worst over the 8 years i have been involved with this league. Is there anyone from the umpires association that access these umpires on a regualar basis and give them positive and negative feedback when required?????I can imagine how hard it is to get quality umpires but giving umpires like the ones you presented for you so called "Match of the Round" on saturday a regualar run in big games is doing your competition no justice. Borgy on 3 occassions witnessed players getting punched on numerous occassions (12-15 i counted) and decided to turn a blind eye. He was standing less than 1 meter away and didnt even pull out a green or red card of any sort. The funny thing was i could see this happening early on due to the fact the umpires let plenty of cheap shots go and the players pushed the boundries as far as possible. This caused the game to get out of hand and over the years the same bloke "Borgy" has let games get to the point where anything could and will happen. You want to attract families, children and females to our great game but continue to provide extremely low level of umpiring which demishes the standard of the game for all to see. I strongly suggest you scale back your fancy functions and put more money into training these monkeys correctly so we can get back to playing an even fair contest for all to enjoy. :thumbsdown:

Borgy doesn't like that nob mike allen

Borgy = ex Clayton player. Should never be umpiring one of their games! Has the blinkers on every time!!!

I thought Borgy retired ?

On a lighter note what an outstanding achievement for goal umpire Keith Mark in officiating in his 1000 game on the weekend between Lyndale and Murrumbeena. Sensational effort Keith.:thumbsu:

I thought Borgy retired ?

On a lighter note what an outstanding achievement for goal umpire Keith Mark in officiating in his 1000 game on the weekend between Lyndale and Murrumbeena. Sensational effort Keith.:thumbsu:

Super effort! well done keith..